We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crabby Jack's

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, Seafood, British
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
+44 1481 257489
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (34 reviews)
“fajitas” (10 reviews)
“crab” (31 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

One of them places where the portions are massive to hide the fact the food lacks quality. The only positive was there was a children’s play area so the kids were able to swan off and enjoy themselves.!

Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Popular with children, noisy, vibrant atmosphere, good fast service and food. Meals are hearty with over-large portions (including the children's), and largely of the unhealthy kind. Having said that, my Caesar salad (the healthiest thing I could find) was delicious.

Thank Tarazed2
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It is such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your time in Crabby Jacks. Thank you very much for the lovely review and looking forward to see you again! Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to try Tennerfest menu and not disappointed. Calamari delicious and so was the calzone. Can recommend heartily.Staff attentive and service good.

Thank Jean M
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal. Crabby Jacks team would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to go here for lunch, right after our grandson's finished their surf lesson which is just across the road from Crabby Jack's. We wouldn't go here for a quiet candle lit dinner for our anniversary but it was so kid friendly. Lots of...More

Thank Richard B
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review . Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased that you and the boys had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent venue for the whole family. Brilliant food, friendly service and all round good experience. Can highly recommend CJ's to all. Wish we had one near Bournemouth

Thank Mike G
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for great review. Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again 

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been here the last time we were on the island so this was the first call this time as we had enjoyed so much last time. Crab was excellent and came with a massive salad and fries. The place has changed since last...More

2  Thank William R
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your time in Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for the lovely review and looking forward to see you again! Kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had eaten at Crabby Jack's on previous occasions but had not written a review. Three years ago, we were impressed with the choice and quality of the food, and service and this year we were not disappointed! September is obviously considerably quieter that mid...More

Thank GLADMAN123
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Crabby Jack's 3 times on our week in Guernsey. We kept coming back because the food was consistently good, the staff were brilliant with our one year old and it was just down the road from where we were staying. The was...More

Thank Martyn_JA
Cristina V, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal! We look after the little ones every day and try to keep them entertained and happy.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit family on Guernsey every year and always have a meal here at some point. It was a gorgeously hot day and we sat outside for lunch, it was the last week in July before most UK schools had broken up and we could...More

Thank rachel g
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for great review. Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again .

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We spotted the restaurant when we were driving round the island during the day and decided to go one evening during our holiday only to be dissapointed as they were fully booked, so booked to go back another evening. On that visit we again saw...More

Thank M P
Cristina V, Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for great review. Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again. Cristina

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
360 reviews
1.35 km away
Cobo Bay Restaurant & Beach Terrace
204 reviews
1.38 km away
La Reunion
211 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rocquette Ciders
63 reviews
2.78 km away
German Military Underground Hospital
409 reviews
3.86 km away
Guernsey Candles
89 reviews
3.94 km away
Pleinmont Observation Tower
93 reviews
4.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ginny03
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Julie L | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are :-)
1
Vote
Steve H
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Eatery_Reviewer | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a large free one right by the entrance.
0
Votes
Melanie B
12 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Janice S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 28 - US$ 37
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  Castel
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 257489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing