We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafood House

700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-5271
+1 843-712-2939
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“crab legs” (183 reviews)
“seafood” (145 reviews)
“prime rib” (57 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-5271
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The decor is impressive, the buffet table/fully rigged ship is of course the center piece, but the pictures and carvings on the walls are all very in-theme. The food is good, the only thing we didn’t love was the prime rib, and really we were...More

1  Thank Twiggasaurus
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We are striving to make our restaurant better everyday! Please let us know if there’s anything else we could do to improve and make it better!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

You can find discount coupons in the tourist guides. One long buffet table shaped like a pirate ship. All the food was good. I was amazed on how clean our server kept our table. He was very attentive and took care of dirty plates and...More

1  Thank Ratboy859
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The crab legs were perfect and the service was good. The problem with this place is price. With family of 4 at $35.99 per person, the $3 coupon from book of coupons doesn’t make much difference. While we enjoyed the food there are many other...More

Thank Patrick B
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Patrick, Our prices are competitive in the area. We have one of the biggest buffets in the area and offering top dollar food such as fresh to frozen salmon, scallops, oysters, USDA Choice prime rib and absolutely the best crab. If you go to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a very good meal here yesterday. Lots of different items to chose from, and if you’re not a seafood fan they have plenty of choices. Crab legs were VERY fresh and not salty which some places are. All of the seafood was very good,nothing...More

1  Thank Wandern47
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Seafood House Restaurant. We take pride in giving outstanding services to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again. Bring your friends and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The buffet was good. Lots of options for both seafood and non-seafood lovers. The prime rib was so-so but the crab legs we cooked perfectly so the crab slipped right out of the shells. The butterfly shrimp and scallops were fresh and very good. The...More

1  Thank CJDembow
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this review. Our company values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We are striving to make our restaurant better everyday! Please let us know if there’s anything...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Best seafood buffet I have had in Myrtle Beach wile vacationing. Plenty of selection and everything is fresh and hot. My waitress was the best I think her name was Kate.

1  Thank Egor S
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you loved our food and services. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything from the atmosphere to the food was outstanding. Live mermaid, pirate ship buffet, and pirate flags gave it a real family vibe. The servers were great and the food was replenished constantly. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this restaurant.

Thank Clarence C
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pirate Themed Buffet! We loved it so much that we went back again on the same vacation trip! Pirates, live mermaids swimming about, the buffet bar is a giant pirate ship and the food is great! Crab legs are awesome, but there's something(s) for everyone...More

Thank NicksMimi
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This buffet style restaurant is one of the best I've ever been to! The mermaids were welcoming and adorable! The staff was quick, efficient and accomodating. The numerous food choices covered everyone in my family/party of 6. Crab legs, scallops and prime rib are just...More

1  Thank Monica B
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad that you and your family loved our food and services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your positive experience at Seafood House Restaurant. Our stuff works very diligently and this will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It’s been a 2 yrs since we visited Myrtle Beach. Our favorite seafood restaurant was Seafood House and certainly still is. I noticed prices has been changed since then but what they’re offering definitely worth every penny. We went there on a rainy night, place...More

1  Thank Артемий А
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy to here that your opinion of Seafood House hasn't change. We work hard everyday to keep our customers like you satisfied with our food and services. Thank you for staying a loyal customer for Seafood House Restaurant and we look forward...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Surfside Beach
Rodeway Inn Surfside Beach
39 reviews
.48 km away
Myrtle Beach Resort
862 reviews
.88 km away
Plantation Resort
588 reviews
1.06 km away
Quality Inn
122 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor
281 reviews
.15 km away
Joey Doggs Burger and Fries
414 reviews
.23 km away
Omega Pancake House
657 reviews
.58 km away
Bar-B-Que House
320 reviews
1.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Time Pottery
78 reviews
2.18 km away
Surfside Beach Pier
110 reviews
2.74 km away
Beach Beads & Glass Studio
17 reviews
.07 km away
Eternal Wave Surf Shop
16 reviews
2.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wes B
11 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Seafood H | Property representative |
Hi Wes, here's our price list: Adult buffet price: $35.99, ages 7-12: $16.99, ages 4-6: $7.99, 3 & under free but charge of a drink. Thank you!
0
Votes
Jennadair12
4 July 2018|
Answer
Response from randy w | Reviewed this property |
Not really sure jennadair12, I see no reason why they would though especially if you explain the circumstances. I'd be more concerned since it's a buffet that the fried foods such as french fries, chicken etc. Would be... More
2
Votes
evlow
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Seafood H | Property representative |
Hi, Evlow. Unfortunately we don't do reservations. You can come in any time and we will make sure we have places for you. Thank you!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-5271
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Surfside Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-712-2939
  • E-mail
Description
Offering the largest buffet on the strand, we serve everything from delectable seafood to mouth watering steaks and boast the best Alaskan Crab Legs on the beach We are a family oriented restaurant focusing on good food, clean surroundings and family fun. At first glance you will find us inviting but please do not stop there, come in and join us, be our guest for the evening. Let us feed and entertain you. We will amaze you with our pirates and mermaids swimming in a 10,000 gallon pool. For good fun and great food please be our guests aboard the Seafood House, an adventure you'll want to visit time and time again!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing