We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (58 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Tried this place last minute. Great find. Good food, good service and reasonably priced. Portions were great and not a long wait.

Thank Nicole L
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stopped here - more to avoid the zoo of the crowded group of restaurants down the Road from there. I was pleasantly satisfied. I am allergic to shellfish, and the chef was nice enough to sauté me up some gator bites (so they wouldn’t be...More

Thank N. J. M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have ate here before and had good food and service. Last night we had dinner and it was awful. The hamburgers were white and looked like they were boiled. I had a fish basket and had 2 small pieces of very thin flounder. The...More

2  Thank 135MikeS135
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us again. We are terribly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your meals, and that you have decided not to dine with us again. The nine dollar fish basket is a lighter side option that we offer and yes it only...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate supper here last night. Some of it was good and some not so good. My sister had the flounder and she said it was very good. The hushpuppies were very good as well. My chicken tenders were not good. (Tasted like frozen not...More

3  Thank ttom521
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We do apologize that your experience with us at Flos was not the best. We do not advertise that our chicken is fresh, it is one of a few frozen items that we offer, children and teens favor them. So glad you enjoyed the flounder,...More

Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stopped in here after a boat trip. We ordered the crab dip for an appetizer, which was very fishy tasting, so likely not real fresh. I had the crab soup and a salad, the salad was normal, the soup had some slimy stuff which I...More

2  Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

The crab dip is made fresh everyday and is a customer favorite. The “slimy stuff” in your crab soup was crab meat, not noodles. The red beans and rice is delicious and we are so glad your husband enjoyed it. We have had no other...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place to go out to dinner in Murrells Inlet. Called a few of the local favorites they had a 25 to 30 minute wait. Decided to try Flo's. Flo's has been there for years and we had never tried it...More

Thank MAllenEaddy
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

It’s OK. I’ve had much better seafood. Mine was over cooked and dry. Victoria our waitress was very nice. Red beans and rice are not what Cajun family cooks.

2  Thank Jenny Whitaker B
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I don’t know if the management or ownership changed, but PoBoys have suffered. I have eaten here for 10-15 years and have noticed slight changes. I always came for the PoBoys. Years ago they stopped bringing them out on white butcher paper that had a...More

3  Thank DaddyOBest
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for dining with us for all these years. Management nor the owners have changed, and we have not changed our poboys. We stopped serving the poboys on butcher paper over ten years ago, and upgraded them with an option of fries or slaw....More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

My girlfriends and I dropped into to Flo's Place on the last day of our girl's trip. We wanted a special dinner and since we had read rave reviews about Flo's, we decided hands down that this would be our dining experience. Well, this just...More

4  Thank Rita M
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished a fantastic dinner with my family! The service was excellent and the food was outstanding! Planning on visiting for again before our vacation to Murrells Inlet is over... see you soon Flo’s!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad your experience with us was fantastic and we will see you on your next trip!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
672 reviews
.96 km away
The Murrells Inn
159 reviews
1.29 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
455 reviews
1.60 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
253 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,263 reviews
.64 km away
Twisters Soft Serve
107 reviews
.53 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,225 reviews
.74 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,181 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
981 reviews
.57 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
67 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
23 reviews
1.53 km away
East Coast BrewBoat
110 reviews
.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David B
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Beachbumgirl222 | Reviewed this property |
There are LOTS of restaurants in Murrells Inlet. That includes all the ones not right on the water. However Flo's is a constant for me. I live here and I go there regularly! If you like real cajun food it's a MUST! I... More
0
Votes
Gaye H
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing