We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (56 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 9:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 568 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This was my first time to Flo's Place and will not be my last. I met Bryan, one of the cooks, while walking on the beach this morning. When I heard that it was New Orleans type cuisine, we decided to go for lunch. So...More

Thank Diane C
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Ordered a fried clam, shrimp and and scallops dinner. I asked if it was fresh caught being that it is right on the water and in the seafood capital of SC and I as told yes. It was definitely not fresh caught, may have poss8bly...More

1  Thank Angelo D
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Angelo, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us at Flo's Place. We are a little confused as to what you ordered, because we do not have a clam, shrimp, scallop dinner on our menu. Could you have mistaken us for another...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

It was dark when we ate dinner so we were not able to see the marsh. The service was good and so was the food. My strawberry daiquiri did not taste good though. The fried green tomatoes were delicious and the BBQ gator was good...More

1  Thank Claire W
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for choosing us, and thanks for letting us know about your experience at Flo’s. So grateful you said such nice things about us. We will use your comments for improvements. Hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We just had s wonderful dinner. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Food was delicious and Samantha was a very attentive waitperson. We were here 15 years ago or so and it was as good as we remembered!!

Thank Debbie S
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

39 years and counting. Trying everyday to make memorable meals. Thank you for letting us know we made Flo proud.

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for the first time the other day. Food was very good. My wife had the sirloin steak salad with the onion dressing which she stated was wonderful. I had capt kens platter which was huge. The platter was very good with a nice...More

Thank Joe L
FlosPlace, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for choosing us, and thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your visit. Flo’s Daughter

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to Flo's for lunch to try a place in the inlet we haven't been before. We sat outside and thought we would have a nice view of the marsh, but we came at low tide and had a...More

1  Thank RobRon123
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We try very hard to make everyone’s experience a positive one. I am sorry we failed to do that for you. No excuse, we will just try harder. Flo’s Krewe

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Ate lunch out on the patio. I had the shrimp creole lunch special and hubby had the fish tacos. Also tried the potato wedge appetizer. All were very good. Prices reasonable and service was good.

Thank natslive
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Flo's Place and writing a great review. We hope to see you soon. Flo's Krewe

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Although Flo's in on the marsh it tends to get overlooked by tourists because it is not on the marsh walk but once you try it you will be back! Great fried seafood with a beautiful view. Service is excellent!

Thank Debbie3972
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Flo's and the great review. We hope to see you soon. Flo's Krewe

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Loved the crab dip! Plenty of outdoor seating. Will definitely return! Prices are reasonable and portions were good. Red beans and rice are excellent

Thank jdsidle
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for choosing Flo's. We are so glad you enjoyed our crab dip and red beans. Those are two of our most popular dishes among our guests and staff. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is amazing. Friendly, accommodating and welcoming. The food is just ok. Ate outside on the patio, and as we sat down a roach crawled on our table. By the end of the night we saw at least 5 roaches or palmetto bugs, on...More

1  Thank TheTravelistas
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Flo's Place. We are so glad you enjoyed your service and I am glad they were so accommodating for you and your party. I can assure you we do not have roaches. The palmetto bugs unfortunately can be an issue especially...More

PreviousNext
12345657
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
646 reviews
.86 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
153 reviews
1.29 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
394 reviews
1.61 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
236 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,158 reviews
.64 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,027 reviews
.89 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,101 reviews
.74 km away
The Claw House
526 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
924 reviews
.57 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
58 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
22 reviews
1.53 km away
Express Watersports
339 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gaye H
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing