We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (59 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Over all very pleased with the evening at Flo’s, The only thing I did not care for would be the blooming onion, and that was mainly because of the seasoning (personal preference) The food I was impressed with. The atmosphere is a New Orleans kind...More

Thank -Brogan87-
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. My husband and I just happened upon this place driving around looking for a place to eat. I’m a foodie hospitality snob, dinner selection a nightmare at times for my very easy going just give me...More

1  Thank maxsmail2
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Can't tell you how much we appreciate that you took the time to write such a thoughtful review. We try everyday to be our best. 39 years and counting!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought what I had was great....and that is the oyster po’ boy and gator bites.. but I’m not a local lol. Some of the people I was with had issues like the crab fritters weren’t cooked enough, and the frem brûlée was not a...More

Thank Timothy G
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your response and feedback. Our creme brulee is usually a real favorite of our guests. Recently, we had our oven re-calibrated. I will definitely check to see if it has affected the consistency of the finished creme brullee.

Reviewed 10 August 2018

Years ago when Flo was alive, I've heard the food was absolutely wonderful and authentically New Orleans style. Now, it's rather bland, expensive and nothing great. Atmosphere in the restaurant/bar is still good, and service is still good, but the place always has a moldy,...More

5  Thank Patricia P
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

I am sorry that Flo's Place didn't live up to your memories. I am Flo's daughter and we are using the same recipes that we have for 39 years. We have added additional LowCountry items to the menu that are definitely for the milder palate....More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Seems to be in decline. Just didn’t want to wait an hour at other Murrells Inlet places. Seven of us and no one liked their selection.More

6  Thank bellaann
Deb G, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at Flo's Place. We would gladly have replaced anything you were not satisfied with and perhaps there might have been something else on our menu that you would have preferred. We review our menu every year...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

My family doesn’t like spicy foods and we all found more than one thing we liked on their menu. The appetizers were good and so were our meals! If we get back to Murrells Inlet, we will definitely eat there again!More

Thank Shana M
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Flo’s Place. People often mistake Cajun as spicy and it really means flavor. Only a few of our menu items are spicy. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and can not wait for you and your family to...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very clean, fast service and excellent customer service. So glad we found this place, we will def be back next year. We ate here twice this weeks vacation.

1  Thank klsil1234
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

We are so glad you found Flo’s Place. Thank you for such a great review and we will see you next year.

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Tried this place last minute. Great find. Good food, good service and reasonably priced. Portions were great and not a long wait.

1  Thank Nicole L
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for giving Flo’s Place a try, we are so glad you enjoyed everything. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stopped here - more to avoid the zoo of the crowded group of restaurants down the Road from there. I was pleasantly satisfied. I am allergic to shellfish, and the chef was nice enough to sauté me up some gator bites (so they wouldn’t be...More

1  Thank N. J. M
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We have ate here before and had good food and service. Last night we had dinner and it was awful. The hamburgers were white and looked like they were boiled. I had a fish basket and had 2 small pieces of very thin flounder. The...More

6  Thank 135MikeS135
FlosPlace, Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for dining with us again. We are terribly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your meals, and that you have decided not to dine with us again. The nine dollar fish basket is a lighter side option that we offer and yes it only...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
689 reviews
.96 km away
The Murrells Inn
162 reviews
1.24 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
473 reviews
1.60 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
262 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Twisters Soft Serve
116 reviews
.53 km away
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,298 reviews
.63 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,278 reviews
.74 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,241 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
1,009 reviews
.58 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
69 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
23 reviews
1.53 km away
East Coast BrewBoat
139 reviews
.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David B
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from ladder5b | Reviewed this property |
We enjoyed it. Didn't think it was bad at all.
0
Votes
Gaye H
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing