We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panini's on the Waterfront

) #14 of 118 Restaurants in Beaufort ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Italian, American,
926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
+1 843-379-0300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“panini” (118 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

My wife had never been to Buford so we stopped on the way home from Hilton Head. Was pleasantly surprised by the city and the waterfront. Great restaurant for Lunch or brunch. Really enjoyed the make your own Bloody Mary bar. The addition from olive...More

Thank Jack_Prater
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We are glad you found your way over to Beaufort from HHI! Great to hear you enjoyed your Brunch and our Bloody Mary bar with all of our house pickled goodies. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

A relaxing experience, with good food and service. Please Google them, to read the menu. I love the Panini's that they named the place after. They are light, and fresh. When on the go I like to eat light. I have had both breakfast and...More

Thank Abigayle1
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We love to hear from our repeat guests, and am pleased we have not let you down. We will see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Panini's is one of my favorite restaurants in Beaufort. The food has been good every time we have eaten there. This staff is so nice, and they even brought out a water bowl for our dogs. Two members of my family have celiac disease and...More

Thank Morgan J
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We are honored that you continue to choose us, and have been pleased every time! We are very dedicated to providing our guests with dietary restrictions and allergies as wide a range of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our waiter Marcus-he was so friendly and helpful. Our food was very good and the desserts are great!More

Thank henrypa
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We love to hear our staff mentioned by name when they do a great job, and will be sure to pass your kind words onto Marcus directly. We will see you again soon!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So excited for our group of moms to get away to Beaufort for a couple of nights and getting to go out to eat without kids. Unfortunately this was not a great experience. We waited a looong time for our food although they did warn...More

Thank erinjburton
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am sorry that your visit was not up to your expectations, we did have a lot more business then forecast for the entire 4th of July week, and at times did struggle...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shrimp and grits were very good. I will go back. The kids ordered pizza and it was outstanding. They made it right behind our table and that entertained the grandchildren during the wait. Only thing i can say bad about this restaurant is when we...More

Thank zekesharley
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy your meal on our patio, unfortunately at certain times of the year the gnats, (aka sand gnats, no seeums etc) get terrible, especially...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We try to visit the Beaufort area at least once a year. This is the first time that we had tried Panini's on the Waterfront. We sat outside and had a beautiful view of the waterfront. Our table had an umbrella and was positioned very...More

Thank ksuzet
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am glad you were able to enjoy your visit on our patio as it has been so hot lately, and it is great to hear you and your boys really liked your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had diner there last evening with family group of eight. The restaurant was not that busy at the 6 o'clock hour yet our service was quite slow. The food overall was pretty good. The most disappointing aspect was the condition of the place. It looked...More

Thank debigO_15
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I apologize that your experienced slow service during your visit, although sometimes larger parties can take a little longer to prepare the food depending upon what is ordered, as we cook and prepare...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered their specialty, Panini sandwiches, and a Pizza. We had 11 people. 6 of us had a hot Panini and they were crunchy, hard to bite, not warm and soft. The pasta dish had one pasta dish loaded with chunks of tomatoes, and it...More

Thank Terry H
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am sorry to learn that your meal was not as it should be, and will make sure to go over these points with our Chef to use as a teaching point to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here when we arrived. Food was good and service was acceptable, just not great. Maybe I'll try the pizza next time. It looked great!!

Thank Penny C
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We are glad you enjoyed your food, and will work harder on our service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Bull Tavern
949 reviews
.10 km away
Wren Bistro
759 reviews
.26 km away
Blackstone's Cafe
516 reviews
.18 km away
Lowcountry Produce
491 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
839 reviews
.20 km away
John Mark Verdier House
66 reviews
.15 km away
Rhett Gallery
31 reviews
.07 km away
Thibault Gallery
14 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
caclark2017
11 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from drcathylbagleydotcom | Reviewed this property |
If you're concerned about this, I recommend avoiding this place all together! The food is great: well seasoned, presented and portions are ample. Of course, they do have salads with oil and vinegar on the side to dress it up. More
0
Votes
Susan A
23 October 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from PaninisManager | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for delay in response. We open for Thanksgiving from 11am-4pm only. We will be serving our regular menu, as well as a Smoked Turkey Platter, which will have house smoked turkey with all the trimmings.
0
Votes
JanieDL
27 September 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from SCD200 | Reviewed this property |
Just visiting there unsure. A call to the restaurant should do the trick.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 21
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Wine and Beer
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
    (Charles St.)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Beaufort
  • Phone Number: +1 843-379-0300
  • E-mail
Description
Located in the historic Beaufort bank building. Panini's is a delightful blend of old world Italian charm and new world cuisine. We adapt our menu seasonally to feature only the freshest local ingredients. Unique and crispy Stone-Baked Pizza, Panini sandwiches, Hoagies, Large Salads for lunch. Dinner features fresh local Seafood, inventive Pastas, and hand cut Steaks prepared with a Mediterranean flare. Gluten Free Menu including pizza crust and pasta. Enjoy your dinner with a selection from our extensive wine list, including a Reserve list of select vintages. Outside patio dining and bar on the Chambers Waterfront Park overlooking the Beaufort River. Full bar inside and on the waterfront.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing