We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
415 York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-1084
+1 215-862-9809
Website
Today
07:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 15:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 19:00
Sat 07:00 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Lambertville, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I eat at Jamie's all the time during my lunch break, the veggie burger is my favorite item on the menu but whenever I try something new I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Great sandwiches and the prepared food is always fresh.

Helpful?
Thank George G
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, George! We are thrilled you enjoy our food. Thank you for being a customer and for taking time to write a review. More 

New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered take out for Superbowl. Girl who took order also took cc # and said she was going to run it immediately. Picked up food Superbowl Sunday. Had to present cc; was told paymt not run previously. Hot wings ordered were actually sweet garlic wings. Never complained. My credit card was charged for an add'l, unapproved charge = 344.50. Called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deniseNewHope_PA
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

We have handled tens of thousands of catering orders and processed as many credit card numbers to pay for them over the past 7 years. This is the FIRST time we have made a mistake processing the wrong card. When you called about the error, we responded as soon as the catering department staff was in on Monday, the following... More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Great Catering Tremendous Service Great Sandwiches, Jamie Hollander has really done well for the community he serves

Helpful?
Thank bran490
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
317 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We go there regularly for breakfast and lunch.Very good bagels,omelettes,pastries and oatmeal.Excellent coffee and choice of teas and bottled beverages.Very good burgers and sandwiches as well as daily specials.Welcoming and good service.

Helpful?
Thank sweetiesPennsylvania
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

Inconsistent quality of food, ridiculous prices for what you get. Service is also inconsistent and slow. Disorganized is an understatement.

Helpful?
3 Thank eurotraveler61
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Even recognizing they are in a high end area, this place is just way overpriced!! Much of the prepared food just isn't that good. For example, $9.00 for a basic grilled cheese sandwich! They do have some interesting packaged foods. Service is also spotty. With wishful thinking we sometimes go back in and are always again shocked by the bill... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank m p
New Hope
Level Contributor
248 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for years. Although our experiences are mostly very good there have been a few times where we were disappointed. It is this inconsistency that caused me to rate this a 4 rather than a 5. Today we went for lunch and ordered the hot pastrami and a Genoa salami sandwich. Both were exceptionally good. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivian B
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Vivian B, and also for being a customer of ours over the years. We have been working hard to make improvements to ensure consistently great service that matches our delicious, prepared-to-order food - so hopefully you will continue to enjoy positive experiences at our cafe. Please know there is always a manager on hand at... More 

Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2015

My fiancé and I were planning our Wedding for the Glen Foerd Mansion, which is catered solely by Jamie Hollander Catering. I'm not sure where to begin, to describe, the horrendous service we received while attempting to book our Wedding with this venue and caterer. Mr. Phil Tran (Assistant Event Planner & Sales) exceeded the definition of a disappointment. Upon... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Matt V
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

We would prefer to report this review for its patent disregard of the facts involving our interaction with this potential client. Unfortunately, writing a review that cannot be supported by the emails, documents, phone conversations and personal interactions with this potential client – most of which we have on record – does not violate Tripadvisor guidelines. This review is an... More 

Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I called to speak to Elizabeth about our bad visits, but she doesnt work in that store. I left my phone number and it's been over a week with no call back. She replies to reviews, but doesn't do anything to help. Afrer my review posted, the next day we went back. This time is was a horrible visit. There... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank david h
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Hello, David. I am sorry to say I never received your message regarding your call. I do not work at the physical store location (although I used to work in the kitchen) because there is no room in the office space. Instead, I handle all the online and printed media from my home office. I wish you had asked for... More 

Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2015

If money were no object, I think I'd eat here 5 times a week. The food is fresh, prepared wonderfully and with a nice touch for flavor combination. I had a southern fried chicken sandwich and fries which were as good as any I've ever had. The prlbme is, that those 2 items, along with a bottle of water, cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZenGolfGuy

Travellers who viewed Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 15:00
Monday
07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 19:00
Thursday
07:00 - 19:00
Friday
07:00 - 19:00
Saturday
07:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 415 York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-1084
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Bucks County  >  New Hope
  • Phone Number: +1 215-862-9809

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?