We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Preecha Thai Take Away

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
U 2A 147 the Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
+61 2 4334 3193
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We were 4 people and we all agreed on the authenticity and quality of the food. Nice effort to make the environment Arabian. I will go back no doubt. The negative is the the service (as generally most restaurants on the central coast) is generally basic, let's say uninterested. If it wasn't for that I would have given 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank 1trip2
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We were very surprised and pleased that we found such a cosy restaurant with delicious food on our visit to The Entrance.

Helpful?
Thank cherylcats
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

Shocked to read the reviews that their food is not good - Love their food - Have never had a bad meal. Their stuffed chicken wings are heaven. Have eaten here on numerous occasions and always great service and great food. Maybe the reviews were from previous owners. Will eat here again for sure

Helpful?
Thank MichelleO1313
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

What can I say. I will never go back. The baby octopus was chewy and couldn't be eaten and the staff argued when they asked why it was not eaten. Please, there are plenty of good quality Thai restaurants in the area , choose a different one to dine in and avoid the disappointment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dbestabell
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Looks like I'll be the first review for the year of 2016. What can I say? I've had better! Most definitely I've had better!!! After walking past and asking an older man how the food was, he put his thumb up and said, 'The best!' I was shocked and asked in amazement, 'Really?!' Clearly he's never been anywhere else or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaskedWright85
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2015

We had dinner in the small restaurant on a rainy night. Friendly prompt service and a lovely tasting meal - very enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank nelMc2014
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2015

This was without a doubt the worst Thai food I have ever eaten. For a cuisine that prides itself on the harmony of well balanced flavours, this was an epic fail. None of the dishes our party of 4 ordered were pleasant. I will only review the dishes I ate myself, although my friends were equally unimpressed with their meals.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mel_75_S
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2015

The floors,table,chairs - even the glasses were sticky. Lazy (well fed) flies circulating slowly. Fast service of Pad Thai - which was just noodles, a bit of chicken, three pieces of green onion, five bean shoots and a dried up wedge of lemon. My friend didn't even get lemon. I've had better for half the price in much cleaner surrounds.

Helpful?
Thank Anna N
Bateau Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2015

Words couldn't describe how bad our food was, whilst some was OK other parts of the order was the worst Thai food experience we have ever had. Not a good experience at all, and will never return based on the poor quality of food.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bat M
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2015

Previous owners weren't bad, since it was sold during 2014 the following visit was appauling. This Thai restaurant should be shut down by the council. Ordered about $70 of food between 3 of us and it was one of, if not the worst Thai food experience ever. The deepfried entrée was actually rotten, my partnerbit into it and asked me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CoastCoffee
P2261, Owner at Preecha Thai Take Away, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, though hardly helpful for anyone and hardly a review as you lacked any articulation relating to the meal you were reviewing. What was the Entrée? What were your mains? If I paid $30 for "the worst Thai food experience ever" and "rotten" food involved let alone $70 I certainly would have raised the issue then and... More 

Travellers who viewed Preecha Thai Take Away also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to Preecha Thai Take Away? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Thai
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: U 2A 147 the Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  The Entrance
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4334 3193

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Preecha Thai Take Away staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?