We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Cnr.Market & Monaro Street, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 6495 1199
Website
Today
06:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For many years now we have travelled and stayed at merimbula and every time we have have tried maccas here it has been cold, stale no proper serves , always grotty and staff acting like larrikins, our recent visit the worst, it took three attempts to get our order right which in turn took forever and food was cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a superb setting with views across the Merimbula estuary. The food is the usual Macca's fare. The staff are young and there often seems to be a dilemma happening. But they are always polite and keen to please.

Helpful?
Thank mauricebell2015
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi mauricebell2015, Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoy our beautiful view. There's been a few dilemma in the store recently due to the renovations and all the constructions but there shouldn't be anymore now we are open. See you again soon :) More 

Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I took my 4 kids for a sundae, we ate in thinking it would fantastic to sit upstairs and look out over the town/water. unlucky for us the whole store was under construction/ redevelopment as well as the town center adjacent. although our seating wasn't to be as fun as we thought but our Sundae was surprisingly OK even if... More 

Helpful?
Thank becca0204
Chyena M, Guest Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi Becca0204, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We are sorry that the construction has disrupted your plans, we hope you can understand we are doing construction to provide more seating so more people can enjoy the beautiful view. We will follow up with the manager that was on 4 February, thank you for this feedback. The restaurant is... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We have holidayed in Merimbula now for 4 days... we have visited this McDonalds for our morning coffees everyday and it has been hopeless... service is not friendly, the service is slow and after waiting 5-6 minutes in the line up to receive the coffee we have been asked to line up for a further 5-6 minutes in a waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieRenee14
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi Katie, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I will follow up with all McCafe crew to ensure thermometers are being calibrated everyday. I'll also follow up with the managers last week regardless not friendly service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next holiday for a better experience. Chyena More 

Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

this is one of the worst Mcdonalds its slow and always rips you off. Their drive through is a joke always making people wait in the waiting bay. What happened to fast food

Helpful?
Thank Leona C
Chyena M, Guest Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi Leona, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please explain how we are ripping you off? If you could provide what days this has happened I'd like to follow up with the manager who was on. Thank you, Chyena More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had dinner here . Staff a bit disorganised and seemed on edge. Restaurant was dirty rubbish bins bursting with rubbish, food and wrappers on the floor. We cleaned our table before we could use it.

Helpful?
Thank 66lapwing
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi 66lapwing, I'm sorry you had a bad experience when you came for a meal. Could you please tell me what day this was on? I would like to follow up with the manager who was on. Thank you and we hope to see you again to provide a better experience. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Have visited macdonalds merimbula three times this month. First visit they left out burgers in my order. Second visit they missed burgers and when i asked for a drink tray for my take away i got a rude look. They had over order drinks in someones order and not only joked about it but staff started drinking the over order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thank you for this feedback I will be following up with the management team as this is not acceptable. I will follow up with manager and crew who were working on 26 Nov specifically. We hope to see you again soon to provide you with a better experience, More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stopped here for a coffee after my hour morning walk. Sat outside on the balcony overlooking the bay. Coffee delivered to my table with a smile and a "good morning". What a start to the day.

Helpful?
Thank anniegetcha2016
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hello anniegetcha2016, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you stopped by on your walk. We will pass this feedback onto our McCafe team! Hope to see you again soon, More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Was very disappointed, travelling from interstate and having fast food, usually Mcdonalds get first pick. We went through the drive through to put our order in on our lunch break, we were told we could not get toasted sandwiches with our coffee. So we had to sit and wait with all the traffic to get out of the drive through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback. Every McDonald's is ran by different people and therefore have different rules in their restaurant. At this McDonald's we have found it works best for our restaurant to not do toasties through drive through. I will pass your feedback onto management for them to review. Hope to see you again soon, More 

Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2016

great service fantastic food . ordered hot cake breakfast very good . and fantastic customer service very fast . cleanest maccas ive been too. very good coffee .

Helpful?
Thank heidi m
Chyena M, Public Relations Manager at McDonald's, responded to this review

Hello Heidi m, Thanks for the feedback. We're so happy to hear you had a great experience and a delicious breakfast! Hope to see you again soon, More 

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Fast food, American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 23:00
Thursday
06:00 - 23:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
06:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr.Market & Monaro Street, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Merimbula
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6495 1199

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McDonald's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?