We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Byron Bay

) #46 of 140 Restaurants in Byron Bay ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Cafe, , Vegetarian Friendly
Clarkes Beach, Lawson Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
+61 1300 583 766
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“juice” (26 reviews)
“pasta” (18 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 15:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Clarkes Beach, Lawson Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We enjoyed a light dinner here from the Italian food menu. The wine seemed a little expensive relative to the food, but I think during the day or early evening the fantastic waterfront view would probably explain the premium pricing. I'd love to eat here...More

Thank P S
Ben K, General Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi P S, We appreciate your positive comments and take on board your comment about the wine list. We look forward to seeing you again at any time, day or night and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I got a gift voucher to go here & I'm really glad because if I'd paid for it I would've been so disappointed! Nothing stuck out as bad it was just nothing special. The view was nice, it always has been, but the place is...More

1  Thank msbaylee
Ben K, General Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Msbaylee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I can assure our staff work hard to meet or exceed our customers exceptions, not just with our wonderful views but by hand making everything we do, using only the freshest local produce...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Beach for long lunch on Saturday, had a table on the front with great outlook (booked in advance). Food fantastic and the waiter very knowledgeable on the wines. Overall highly recommended.

Thank Archie1010
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent experience at Beach. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and wine. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my fiancé who's vegan and they catered to her without much trouble. The coffee is great and the view really one of the best, highly recommend!

Thank Zulu747
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

That's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our vegan offerings as well as our delicious Byron Bay Coffee and of course the view! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Beach.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch last weekend. 2 of our preferred choice mains were "sold out" at 1pm! Went for the wagyu steak (2), Barra, prawns amongst our party of 4. While the food was okay (at best) except the prawns which were very dry... the portions...More

Thank pgg1958
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your dish was not available on the day. We are surprised at your comments on the prawns as this is one of our best selling dishes. We will investigate directly with the kitchen. Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was a bit slow and things were forgotten about. However the quality of the food and the views made up for itMore

Thank SD2606
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Are you able to let us know what day you came into the restaurant? We would like to investigate directly with staff as these issues are certainly not common place at Beach. We sincerely apologise for any inconsistencies with the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch at Beaches today. Very poor menu, advised by waitress only 2 main meals, the rest were entre items. So we all had Wagu steak. The meat on two plates was tough. Very small serves, small number of baked kipfler spuds and small piece of...More

Thank peterX1786XM
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Peter, thank you for your review, although we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience at Beach. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the serving size and felt the meals overpriced. As explained to your dining companion we...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are two couples - we all felt the menu to be limited with entrees and mains not clearly identified. One of us wanted to order the prawns but when the waitress was asked how many prawns were included we were told 3 and the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Beach. Yes, as the waitress advised, the prawns is an entree sized dish, not main. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the serving size...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous brekkie menu. Terrific and unique spot. Attentive service. Lovely juices. Good coffee. Sticky tables - need a good wipe down!

Thank GourmetStyle
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy to hear you had a fantastic experience at Beach. Thank you, yes, we are aware of the issues of the tables ( affected by our seaside location!) and we are just about to to get underway the re- varnishing of them all.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we knew this wasn't doing to be a great dining experience. The waitress had to be prompted to explain the menu; we had 4 different wait staff serve us and the left wasn't talking to the right because we...More

Thank Jo K
Andrea G, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jo, we are so disappointed about your experience at Beach recently. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to investigate directly with staff the issues you experienced as we take these sort of comments very seriously. Could you please contact us directly on the day...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Green Bistro
230 reviews
.80 km away
Espresso Head
175 reviews
.75 km away
Top Shop
282 reviews
.66 km away
Trattoria Basiloco
132 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Byron Bay
699 reviews
.90 km away
Lone Goat Gallery
14 reviews
.78 km away
Byron Bay Library
6 reviews
.43 km away
Soul Surf School
508 reviews
.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beach Byron Bay staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Monday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Tuesday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Wednesday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Thursday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Friday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Saturday
07:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 20:15
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clarkes Beach, Lawson Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Byron Shire  >  Byron Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 1300 583 766
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing