We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The King’s Head

) #2 of 55 Restaurants in Teddington ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Gastropub, French, Bar
123 High Street, Teddington TW11 8HG, England
+44 20 3166 2900
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (49 reviews)
“snails” (8 reviews)
“salad” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Gastropub, French, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
DETAILS
123 High Street, Teddington TW11 8HG, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

A fantastic menu. All our courses were delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Thank Jackie F
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good morning Jackie, Thank you for your cracking review about The Kings! I'm really glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my favourite pub in Teddington for a beer with friends. Good ale and friendly staff. Last night i had steak frites and it was poor. Have a beer in the Kings Head and then go to Shambles or Cote for steak frites!More

Thank Neil M
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good morning Neil, Thank you for our review regarding your recent visit. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your steak with us this week as normally our food is of a very high standard. Please could you email me with the issue...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here for the set lunch which always hits the mark. It would be hard to fault the food or the service at the price.

Thank Peter H
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good afternoon Peter, Thank you for your fab review about the Kings. Our new set menu starts on Thursday so please do pop down and give it a try. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Five of us plus baby turned up on Sunday lunchtime without a reservation and were welcomed (unlike The Railway where the staff studiously ignored us). As always the service was excellent and the food quality high. We did have an issue with an incorrect dish...More

Thank Nigel T
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good evening Nigel, Thank you for our 5 star review about our Sunday lunch. We do hope we will see you again. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived without a reservation on a busy Sunday at 14:00, and was warmly welcomed and given a corner table in the restaurant by very friendly and attentive staff. As the meal went by we were more impressed by the waiters - they kept checking...More

Thank Frodefox
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your great 5 star review about The Kings Head. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us yesterday and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very enjoyable evening with excellent food for myself & guests.A good menu to choose from and a reasonable wine list. Service slow to begin with until food and drinks were chosen but increased well after that.. Enjoyed by all.

Thank Sam4444_12
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good morning Sam, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Kings Head! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to the Kings Head a number of times and this local restaurant continues to deliver good food and great service!

Thank Andrew P
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good afternoon Andrew, Thank you for our 5 star review and for completing our online questionnaire! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for lunch. The waitress was very attentive and patient. Service was slow: waited almost an hour for the main courses. The child’s fish in breadcrumbs was overcooked and hard: I can’t imagine any child liking it. The roast beef was superb, but the roast...More

Thank Richard B
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good afternoon Richard, Thank you for our 4 star review regarding your recent visit to the Kings Head. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal and seemed to have waited such a long time for your main courses and overall did not...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

It is some while since my evening meal there on 27 June 2016 (England knocked out of the World Cup night!), but I wanted to write this report as my son and I enjoyed an excellent meal, served by an attractive and pleasant member of...More

Thank true2formal
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2017

The kings Head is part of the White Brasserie group which is associated with the Brasserie Blanc Group. An old pub tastefully and comfortably converted. A welcoming feel to the restaurant. I was there, with a guest, for Sunday lunch. We both had the roast...More

Thank Paul M
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. I do trust that you have received our reply to the Online Questionnaire you completed after your visit with us. Kind Regards Pollyanna Dunn General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fallow Deer
221 reviews
.04 km away
Shambles
258 reviews
.11 km away
Cote Brasserie - Teddington
170 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Masons Arms
23 reviews
.72 km away
Marianne North Gallery
41 reviews
1.02 km away
Strawberry Hill House
282 reviews
1.28 km away
Park Lane Stables
38 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
jennifer175
Is the pub/garden wheelchair accessible?
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Pollyanna D | Property representative |
Hello Jennifer, Yes, the pub and garden are both wheelchair accessible through the car park leading to the main entrance of the pub. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 16 - US$ 33
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 High Street, Teddington TW11 8HG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Teddington
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3166 2900
  • E-mail
Description
This is very much a Victorian purpose built pub, but its roots are somewhat older. The original Teddington King's Head dates back to 1689, the time of William III. Maybe it's the history of the building that gives the pub its appeal or it could be Polly and her team who are undeniably charming, attentive and professional that make you want to come back time and time again.

Our regulars love us for the informality and cosiness of the King's, we have a large pewter bar, inviting snugs, three separate rooms, open fireplaces and a wonderful walled patio at the back (with our own fruiting grape vine).

Our open kitchen shows we are as serious about our food as we are about our ales and our wines - the menu features French brasserie dishes with an English pub twist with everything cooked fresh on the premises.