We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon under Water

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
+44 20 8572 7506
Website
Today
09:00 - 01:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 00:30
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Order a beef chilli con carne which was fine but it was lacking the sour cream stated on the menu, told a member of staff and got the obligatory sorry sir!.

Helpful?
Thank David P
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Im sorry that we didn't have the sour cream, hopefully it didn't spoil the meal too much for you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As I am frequently visiting this venue many times . It was quit busy in evening time . There was a round table at end near by toilet which was full of leftovers and dirty plates . We waited couple of minutes to clean the table . Staff came and clean the table before that we ordered drinks and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMeelan
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to write a review about the Moon Under Water. Im sorry to hear that the table was dirty and that you had to wait for your food - you obviously caught us at a busy period - but happy that the food made up for it! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I have visited this wetherspoon pub several times . I think although this is the same good and value for money foods and drinks as other wetherspoon pubs . I found that the serving staffs on this place are doing a great job . The staffs are always polite , smiley , friendly and efficient . So even when they... More 

Helpful?
Thank MingKwanLeung
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water. Im so happy that you find our staff happy and friendly - we do try! We had a bit of a lick of paint during the refurb but we are trying to go for oldie worldy! More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this pub while staying at the Ramada. I was amazed at how affordable both food and drink were. The place was busy but we managed to get a table for three right away. We had our 14 year old son with us as kids are welcome. The portions were perfect and plenty of options to choose from.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgirrl
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water, Im glad you managed to get seated quickly and that you enjoyed your visit More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Friends and I used this place to meet, eat and drink during our recent rugby trip. Breakfasts were excellent whatever we ordered and prices were very good. Place was always spotlessly clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly return.

Helpful?
Thank brian m
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water, Im glad to hear you had a great visit and that the place delivered what you wanted! More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
698 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Travelling from London to the south west we wanted breakfast. I used my Wetherspoon app and found this one was close by. The only downside was there was no car park. We did a little shopping in Aldi across the road and did a little shopping and took advantage of the 90mins parking. Not sure this is really allowed. Both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water, it is one of our downsides not having a car park but the treaty centre car park is only a short walk from us and you can park in Home Bargains for 90 mins More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

As before ,visited the pub mostly In leisure time, super food and super environment , felt valued than previous visit . Great place to be with family and friends during winter as it warm and cosy inside the pub .Recommend friends and family as it's one of the cheapest and nicest place in Hounslow . #MoonUnderWater #Hounslow

Helpful?
Thank MrMeelan
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water, I'm so happy to hear that you had a good visit! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Could not have asked for better service and food. Beautifully presented and great value for money, lunch and dessert deal for two. Absolutely best pub grub for miles and freshly cooked, unlike other nearby pubs, who microwave theirs. 5* experience. 😊

Helpful?
Thank mandyfuller
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our pub. Im so happy that your visit was such a positive one. I must admit our curries are quite 'hot'! More 

Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Found the moon under water round corner from where we were staying and what a delight. Had steak egg and chips plus a dessert to finish off and was great. Staff and service great to a great location for food and a drink if staying in Hounslow

Helpful?
Thank Beaumont142
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our pub. Ah nothing like steak and eggs on a sunday! Glad our Sunday brunch hit the spot! More 

Misawa, Japan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We made this site our principle eating spot. We would use it for breakfast and the evening meals on a number of occasions. The staff were excellent and the beer offerings were excellent. The food was well prepared and we never had a meal we did not feel satisfied with. I highly recommend this site.

Helpful?
Thank saylesp
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our pub. We have several contractors use us as a base so glad that we could be here for you! Hopefully see you here again soon More 

Travellers who viewed Moon under Water also viewed

 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Moon under Water? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:30
Monday
09:00 - 00:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:30
Thursday
09:00 - 00:30
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hounslow
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8572 7506

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Moon under Water and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Moon under Water staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?