We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lymewood farm

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
2 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England
+44 1942 723494
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cake” (91 reviews)
“ice cream” (41 reviews)
“roast potatoes” (18 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went with a group of friends for the carvery. Food was amazing. Can't complain at all. All very fresh and hot. Cooked perfect. Best roast dinner I have had in a long time. Would recommend anybody to try

Thank Emma M
Reviewed 1 week ago

They do a great Sunday lunch plus they have a varied menu, it was cheaper eating here than the near bye hotel. they are very busy every day of the week.

1  Thank keithworley
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend recommend the breakfast, we now think he was having a laugh at our expense.... Cons Sausages lacked flavour as in zero flavour, to the point its actually pointless eating them. Bacon was greasy & had an unpleasant taste. Beans tasted cheap The eggs...More

Thank Julieoooo
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Lymewood Farm. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their visit. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion the Lymewood Farm fell far short of your expectations. Please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

had breakfast here whilst staying at travel lodge opposite. lovely food at very reasonable cost even without 20% discount from travel lodge stay. would recommend any time

1  Thank kevindardis53
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your visits to the Lymewood Farm and I am extremely happy to hear that you would recommend us. I hope that you will pop in again very soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went today i had a delicious carvery. Fresh clean tasty in season produce. Husband had steak this was NOT good. It was majorly unedible. Was not as ordered dry and grissely and not unpalatable. See photos. All in all would only recommend carvery but at...More

Thank CMmS78
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had meals here for 10 years. I have never had a bad one. Just had a Rib-eye steak dinner - the best I've ever had anywhere, honestly! Great prices, nice beers too. Always come back here!

Thank Robert c
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been before in 2017 so thought to try it again and see if any improvement, sorry to say, no better or worse. First impression is disorganised, standing waiting for a table, as directed by the sign, and staff member asks can I help you, thats...More

Thank GalaRob
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Lymewood Farm. At the Lymewood Farm it is our aim is to make our guests happy throughout their visit and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here the 2 nights we stayed at the ibis which is just across the car park . Really busy the whole time especially for the carvery not surprisingly it looked fabulous . We opted for something from the menu as we sat outside in...More

Thank Lisa433
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with friends to the Lymewood Farm for a good, value-for-money, no nonsense meal. The Lymewood does what it says on the tin so were were not disappointed!

Thank kenbaines
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the Friday of this month, I visited Lymewood farm with my partner, we were served by Becky, she was wonderful and gave us suggestions on the food we should have. The service was quick and the staff were well mannered, we will definitely be...More

Thank samkusper
Kim A, General Manager at Lymewood farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with the service and food. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Haydock Hotels
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
881 reviews
.09 km away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
253 reviews
.18 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
192 reviews
1.79 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
862 reviews
2.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Amigos Cafe & Bistro restaurant
269 reviews
.59 km away
The Indian Palace
86 reviews
.66 km away
Evin's Diner & Cocktail Bar
43 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Hingemakers Arms
14 reviews
2.41 km away
The Firkin
66 reviews
3.46 km away
Masons Arms
25 reviews
3.55 km away
Treetops Play & Party Cafe
30 reviews
4.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
clarew397
13 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tracie&Steve | Reviewed this property |
Yes play are still there as is the family or adult dining sections
0
Votes
clairetwist4240
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tchesh | Reviewed this property |
It's still on Tuesday evenings at 9pm
0
Votes
bl0ndie43
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from laneybobs62 | Reviewed this property |
I couldn't tell you that sorry. But crooked hall do food and they love dogs and very dog friendly
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 17
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Haydock
  • Phone Number: +44 1942 723494
  • E-mail
Description
Wa110gr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;