We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bedrock's Pizzeria

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2165 Winchester Avenue, Reedsport, OR
+1 541-271-2431
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and a few friends of ours stopped in the other day to get a quick bite to eat and I am glad we did. Best pizza place in reedsport

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped in and got 2 chef's salads to go. It took quite a while for them to prepare so I was hoping this meant it would be fresh. When I got home I found so much rotten lettuce I was disgusted and threw it out. I wish they would have simply let us know they didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

With no other patrons in the establishment, we visited at a reasonable hour for dinner (6:30 PM). Service was slow and unambitious; food was slow and over-priced. We aren't likely to return, even though it's only half a mile from home.

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
WinchesterBayDiner, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Hi Brian- is this Brian Rolen? I am a little confused- You reviewed both of our locations the same day. Can you email me and tell me specifically which location you visited and reviewed the same day so I can fix this issue and also pull your ticket from the proper location? It's winter here on the Oregon Coast as... More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The service was very poor and the food wasn't any better. The waitress acted as if we were an inconvenience and put out by her job. It was a Sunday night and no other people were in the place. We purchased a pizza and it was ok, but they could do much better with it. It was not worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carriemariec05
WinchesterBayDiner, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for your review. I am a little confused- you reviewed both of our locations on the same day. To properly address this with staff and to research your visit some more by pulling the ticket from your transaction- if you could be more specific on the date of your visit and what location- it would help greatly and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The website says they are open till 9pm, got there at 7:50, thinking we had time, the people at the counter said they close at 8pm, and didn't serve us :(

Helpful?
Thank April A
WinchesterBayDiner, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thanks for your review April. We chatted via trip advisor messaging today. Our winter hours are updated on our website November 1st and there may have been some confusion on which website or which restaurant they were looking at for hours of operation. During the winter months, Bedrocks On the Bay is open til 7 pm weekdays and 8 pm... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

It's not often I post a bad review (once every couple years, maybe), but definitely don't stop here for pizza. The usual chains are much better and I say this, even though we only stopped in because our group from starving and wanted food immediately. Sorry Bedrock, but that's about how far down I would rate your pizza on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDX_James
WinchesterBayDiner, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for stopping in. I apologize if your dough was doughy- my guess is that we rushed getting that pizza out and it wasn't completely done. Other possibilities are too much sauce or toppings. I will share this with staff and monitor it closely as a training tool. Thanks again and I do hope you try... More 

St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Went here for dinner one night while in the area. Heard they had good clam chowder. It was ok. But in all fairness, it is a pizzeria not a seafood restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank travelfor2and2
WinchesterBayDiner, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in and for your review. We do specialize in pizza but I am assuming you dined on the pizza side that evening. Our Chowder Side which closes earlier has many seafood options including our house made chowder. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. More 

Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have lived all over the country and now reside just outside of NYC. I have always told everybody here that the pizza from my hometown of Reedsport could not be topped. On a recent visit, I took my wife into the Winchester Bay location to have breakfast, since my recollection of delicious pizza could never be topped, I figured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy T
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

I was there that day cooking and she failed to put in your order. I do apologize for that as we usually get breakfast orders out within 10 minutes. Kool Coastal Saturday is our busiest breakfast day but I felt we kept up well but I remember hearing from one of the waitresses that she forgot to put an order... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

WOW I CAN NOT BELIEVE BEDROCKS ON THE BAY. On August 6th we ordered a large pizza and a gluten free pizza.($44.05) I have to eat gluten free.They charge extra for gluten free which is fine with me as long as it gluten free. So when I order any where I make sure my food is gluten free or get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie T
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Staff did tell me that you were there on the 20th. I was one of the busy breakfast cooks there that day and she had asked if you could wait to talk to me since I needed more information from you. As it was explained to me, you did not want to wait and left without... More 

Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

First, let me say that we love this place and eat here whenever we are in the area. It is, without a doubt, the best breakfast and the best pizza to be had for miles. The following story is just a comedy of errors. We are staying at a RV park, here in Winchester Bay, and phoned in an order... More 

Helpful?
Thank theoldcoot
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Uggg, I feel horrible about this. Gosh we usually do a lot better than this- I went over this review with staff and we easily could have done a much better job. We have a lot of new staff this year and they are trying real hard and are learning how important doing things right the first time, is. Thanks... More 

Travellers who viewed Bedrock's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bedrock's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Pizza
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2165 Winchester Avenue, Reedsport, OR
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Reedsport
  • Phone Number: +1 541-271-2431

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedrock's Pizzeria staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?