We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Twisted Cork

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
American, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
210 SW 6th St, Between G & H Streets/ No Minors, Grants Pass, OR 97526-2406
+1 541-295-3094
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Tue - Thu 11:00 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was great and so was the service! We would highly recommend this restaurant! It is our favorite place to go in Grants Pass!

Helpful?
Thank kssimeonoff
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. The chef knows how to whip up a great meal with tastes that tantalize every taste bud.

Helpful?
Thank mivey7
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I arrived for dinner on a Friday evening. There were 3 "Four Tops" available and no "Two Tops." Twisted Cork only takes reservations for 6 or more people (I had already tried.) We were offered the worst seats available - right next to the door on a cold, rainy night. My boyfriend politely asked for a different... More 

Helpful?
Thank AUDREY C
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

We are first come first serve and therefore will be addressing this issue with the staff member involved. We very much appreciate your review and apologize profusely!!! More 

Playa San MIguel, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

group of 5 of us each got an appetizer and a main dish......this place went 10 for 10 serving up top notch food at a reasonable price for what you get......its a shame that someone can give a 1 star review because they didn't like the wine with their lunch....we had zero complaints on food quality or value for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon_Rossi
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

We are so glad you have found us!!! We can't wait to see you again! Cheers! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the amazing prime rib, so much food and the rib was so tender. The twisted potatoes are not curly fries, but a mix of different potatoes and bell peppers. The stuffing muffin was original and very tasty, soaked up the juice from the prime rib and broth in the veggies. The veg that night was fresh mix of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

We love our Lisa! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and your meal! Hope to see you again soon! Cheers! More 

Grants Pass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eclectic menu and well prepared food. Simply a delightful place to eat and have a charming evening. Very much a standout!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
TheTwistedCork, General Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers! More 

oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is difficult to write a glowing review and hoping at the same time that certain people will not see it! Martha, the chef at Twisted Cork, is a most marvelous find for the city Grants Pass! We are sooooooo lucky to have her and it's almost a double-edged sword to praise her and still be able to keep her!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank OregonSapphire
TheTwistedCork, Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review!!! We will keep it on the down low from Martha for you! ;) More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is HIGHLY overrated and overpriced! My friend and I were there for lunch and started with wine that was NOT very good, but very expensive, in spite of the fact we were trying to be careful with our budget. There is nothing on the menu that is worth spending that kind of money for - even for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorrie G
TheTwistedCork, Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

We are very sorry we do not fit in your price range. We try to accommodate and apologize for not making that happen for you. Wine is quite subjective and that is why we offer between 17 to 20 wines by the glass so you can find what tickles your taste buds! More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

From the moment of arrival ,I was greeted graciously ,seated & had immediate & superior service. The food choices were excellent ,& well prepared. This is not a fast food restaurant,but one in which one can relax,enjoy the moment,eat slowly,& enjoy the food

Helpful?
1 Thank nancyyonallycoleman
TheTwistedCork, Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience! We can't wait to see you again! Cheers! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were told about this resturant by our real estate agent when we were in town looking at houses. We were impressed by the atmosphere, which made us very comfortable. The food selections were differant, and we had fun trying new and interesting combinations. Since that first visit, my husband and I make it a point to have a meal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colquhoun1211
TheTwistedCork, Manager at The Twisted Cork, responded to this review

We are so glad you found us and thanks to your real estate agent! Can't wait to see you when you are in town again! Cheers! More 

Travellers who viewed The Twisted Cork also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
Grants Pass, OR
 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to The Twisted Cork? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Wine Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 20:00
Thursday
11:00 - 20:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 210 SW 6th St, Between G & H Streets/ No Minors, Grants Pass, OR 97526-2406
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Grants Pass
  • Phone Number: +1 541-295-3094
Description
We are a full restaurant with an amazing menu of both Wines and Food. There are 16 wines served by the glass or bottle, as well as a very large selection of Oregon, Washington and California wines by the Bottle to either enjoy at the Twisted Cork or take home for your pleasure.
We have an amazing creative chef, who prides herself in unique, delicious tapas, salads, flatbreads, dinner entrees and mouthwatering desserts! We have many Gluten Options as well.
Unfortunately we are unable to have minors in the Twisted Cork at this time. Minors are allowed at our outdoor seating during the summer months.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Twisted Cork and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, England
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Twisted Cork staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?