We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Anchor Bar & Grill

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
We are a bar and grill with cold locally brewed beer, fresh cocktails and delicious food, served late! Friendly service is emphasized in a casual and fun environment. Open daily from noon until midnight with minors welcome until 10pm nightly.
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
18
20
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
20
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeseburger po boy fries salad mac and cheese fish tacos pizza great drinks an entree saturday night hit the spot beer patrons crispy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Went in after a wine walk and ordered food to go. While waiting for my order I overheard the bartender saying rude demeaning things about me to a patron seated at the bar. Really made me feel upset and unwelcome. Will never return.More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Navigator608284
jessicaN3343, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

I really think this is a mis-understanding. No one that works behind our bar is rude, demeaning or would say something like that about a customer unless they tried to start a fight or something outrageous like that. Broken Anchor can be loud at times....More

Reviewed 6 October 2018

I dropped in for a couple of beers and found the owner/bartender a friendly host. Had a good time on a quiet week night. Thanks Jessica. Larry.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lgrubbe
jessicaN3343, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you Larry!! I enjoyed talking to you and hope we see you back soon! -Jessica

Reviewed 12 September 2018

Broken Anchor has been one of my favorites since opening. The food is always good, the service awesome and they always bend over backward to fix anything that does happen to go wrong. Good music playing, creative cocktails, and an always-friendly atmosphere keeps me coming....More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank r0dtayl0r
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were traveling through Bandon on a long trip from Seattle, and not dressed for a fancy restaurant, so chose this for more casual dining, and were pleasantly surprised to get a great burger, fish tacos and wine. The servers were super friendly, it wasn't...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HappyGemini26
jessica N, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!

Reviewed 21 August 2018

Myself and my family went to this establishment a couple weeks ago. There was 10 of us. 4 of us got the PO Boy's 2 Shrimp and 2 Oyster. 2 of the sandwiches we noticed had Really blue mold.... Luckily i noticed it on mine...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jason R
jessica N, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

I am extremely sorry for your experience. The person responsible for not noticing the expired hoagie rolls has been reprimanded. This is the only time this has ever happened in the 2.5 years we have been open and I’m pretty sure we have done everything...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here for lunch with 2 other couples during a visit to Bandon. 2 of the ladies had been here the previous year and had a great experience. Not so today. Restaurant was very busy (Saturday lunch). Our server started out...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kazmo77
jessica N, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

That was my kitchen manager. He’s in his early 30s, yes he has very tasteful tattoos, and I feel like anyone working in a hot kitchen on a summer day would look disheveled. I brought this review up to my staff and their record of...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

overall good experience my fish and chips tasted weird but the kids food and my wife food was good think food could be little fresher not frozen and deep friedMore

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeff B
jessica N, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

I’m sorry you didn’t like the fish....we recently were getting it from a different place and definitely had some complaints so it is being changed. Most of our food is homemade....being a bar we do serve a lot of deep fried stuff but it’s rarely...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018

While wandering around Bandon found this place, we were not disappointed. Tried the streak strips they were worth the price of admission. We also requested the chili cheese tots which turned out to be a great choice. The wife had two different martinis the "starburst"...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank X3581WMmichaela
jessica N, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review and specific recommendations. The “Starbust” is a staff favorite on our extensive cocktail list which we created as a team. We hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 6 August 2018

no pretense, just good food and good people. went on a Saturday night and enjoyed live music. Definitely a sports bar atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 755jfk
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed this place. Being July 4th, everything downtown was packed but we were able to get seated right away at Broken Anchor. From the time we sat down to the time our food arrived was 30 minutes (which is not...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank WanderlustingMama
jessica N, Owner at Broken Anchor Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you so much for the positive, detailed review. We strive to be pretty much what you have explained which is rewarding. Thanks for the lovely photos as well.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Bandon Inn
1,926 reviews
.16 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
154 reviews
.17 km away
La Kris Inn
153 reviews
.53 km away
Lamplighter Inn
60 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Coastal Mist
197 reviews
.09 km away
Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant
508 reviews
.07 km away
Bandon Coffee Cafe
254 reviews
.07 km away
Bandon Fish Market
760 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 nearby attractions
Face Rock State Scenic Viewpoint
682 reviews
.39 km away
Washed Ashore - Gallery & Workshop
73 reviews
.03 km away
Coquille River Lighthouse
344 reviews
1.11 km away
Bandon South Jetty County Park
102 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broken Anchor Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing