We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
280 SE Catawba Rd, Rt. 53N, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2635
+1 419-734-7081
Website
Today
16:30 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 16:30 - 21:00
Fri 16:30 - 22:00
Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Cute restaurant. Nice children's menu. Unfortunately I was disappointed in the Greek pasta bake. Sounded wonderful and it is a great concept but all of the great flavor a are baked in the cheese on top so when you get down to the pasta it is just bland.

Helpful?
Thank THenry0509
Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great food, fair prices. The staff is so friendly and they will do whatever they can to make you feel welcome. We go there all the time we go to Ohio with a big group of high school students and they always take good care of us. The pizza is great and they have a great selection of good food.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ismael D
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

People must just go there for the bar or for the pizza. Both looked ok, but there really wasn't much on the menu. It's on our list to avoid.

Helpful?
3 Thank jtownjoni
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! While most guests appreciate our extensive menu and reasonable pricing, it is inevitable that occasionally we won't be able to meet the expectations of certain folks despite our many awards. We're thankful that you gave us the opportunity to serve you, however, because our staff works incredibly hard to exceed guests' expectations so that they can... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

My husband and I shared the pierogi appetizer which was very good. He had the Tin Goose Burger and loved it, I had the Bleu Burger which was delicious. Their fries are different and very good also. We had a view of the mini golf place it is next to, which would have been fun if it wasn't raining! Server... More 

Helpful?
Thank NanSea03
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Your comments are great to hear, thank you so very much for your visit and for your kind words! We will pass along your comments to our crew; it's always nice to hear positive messages from our guests! Thank you!! More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was our most expensive meal on vacation but not at all worth it. Order was wrong twice. Waitress kept trying to rush us out even though we got there 1 1/2 hours before closing. Cameo Pizza is connected to it and a family fun center. Pizza was average. My kids did love the mini golf though.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_w2_kids
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by, we truly appreciate the visit but are incredibly disappointed to hear how you your visit transpired. Unfortunately, after speaking with all the managers, it seems that nobody from your group approached management regarding your issues. If we were given the opportunity to correct the issues at the time, our staff would have learned from whatever... More 

Indian Rocks Beach
Level Contributor
331 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

We actually chose this place based on the location. It is on the second floor with a view toward the locks (through the trees). Looks a little sophisticated with white table cloths. We were there for a late lunch and the place was empty. Despite the emptiness the service was rather poor. Our waitress kept disappearing. It didn't help that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ultrapilot
Ontario, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

Very good food at fair prices. Good variety on the menu including pizza, subs and Italian dishes. Especially great place to eat if you are going to putt putt and other amusements next to it.

Helpful?
Thank wanttogotherenow
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Your kind words and patronage are greatly appreciated by our entire crew! Thanks for coming to visit us! More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

The food is very good and the prices are moderate. Our wait staff was very helpful and our evening was a pleasant surprise.

Helpful?
Thank vycpc04
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit, and for letting us know of your positive experience! We will definitely pass your kind words along to our hardworking staff! More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Wow, the Commodore' Platter was so good. Fresh lake perch and walleye fried perfectly with a very tasty breading, the tartar sauce is tangy and the cole slaw is creamy. If your on the area it is definitely worth the stop. We saw another tables food and the pizza looked good too.

Helpful?
Thank 2906LS
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit! We live for providing our guests with positive experiences, and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services! Stop in again next time you're in the area, and thank you again! More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

Camping near by, decided to have a meal out. Asked to be seated out on deck was told didn't have enough staff to open deck up. Slow service, staff not friendly or aware of specials. Food nothing special. Asked for bread w/ pasta dish told didn't serve bread w/ any meals. Daughter got a steak/cheese sandwich which was very dry,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toledorey1
Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We would have more than welcomed your comments had you asked to speak with a manager during your visit, because what you are describing is absolutely not acceptable. Our family and dedicated staff works tirelessly to provide a positive experience for all our guests. Unfortunately, by you choosing the public review route, we... More 

Travellers who viewed Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 21
Cuisine
Italian, American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pizza, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
16:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
16:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:30 - 21:00
Thursday
16:30 - 21:00
Friday
16:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 280 SE Catawba Rd, Rt. 53N, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2635
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Port Clinton
  • Phone Number: +1 419-734-7081
Description
Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar is a clean, casual, family friendly atmosphere with a wide selection of food and drinks that the entire family can enjoy. Specialties include Lake Erie Perch & Walleye, choice-cut steaks, baked pastas and a selection of delicious 1/2 lb. Black Angus burgers. Also offered are pizza, subs, wraps, a kids menu, and a tempting dessert menu. Crosswinds also offers full bar service including a wide selection of beers, mixed drinks, amazing martinis, and frozen cocktails. Dining areas overlook either the runway of the local PCW airport, or the miniature golf course of Island Adventures Family Fun Center. Check out the value and quality that Crosswinds has to offer!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crosswinds Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?