We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yelapa Oasis

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Privada Marlin # 4 | By the Tuito River, steps from the beach, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
+52 415 994 8927
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Wed - Sat 18:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year we did not get to Oasis and very happy to have made it there in 2017. What a nice, peaceful location right along the river and a terrific art gallery as well. The paintings are by Bananas (John) and he is a knowledgeable guy and fun to chat with. The food and service were great and the coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ M
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had brunch in peaceful seeking at oasis, nicely set on the lagoon just off the beach so we could hear the waves but we're out of the strong winds for the first time in several days. Food and drinks were good - we will go back next time we are in Yelapa. Lots of birds, hummingbirds and other wildlife to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 503Ian
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited during an art show featuring works by local high school students and thoroughly enjoyed the grounds. On my next visit, I want to try the brunch. Meanwhile, I can recommend the margaritas!

Helpful?
Thank Annazonita
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

We checked on this restaurant during our recent visit to Yelapa because of a very good experience we had there a few years ago. Well, the structure is still there and serves as a artist's studio, but not much of a restaurant. We decided to have breakfast there one day. They did not seem overly glad to see us, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMac60
Cotton MN
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017

My daughter and I stayed in a pelapa facing the river for four nights. We really enjoyed our stay and have fond memories of this unique place. The jungle sounds along with roaming roosters can challenge ones 8 hours of sleep but it's a small price to pay for the experience of being right out there. If you are the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark1539
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Good 'rose' margaritas.... Breakfast??? Watch for that extra protein in their natural sugar...you know those tiny creepy crawlies. Broke American folks!! Seems they all had the 'starving artist' syndrome.

Helpful?
Thank Travelgonecrazy
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

The micheladas were excellent...huge mug, very refreshing. The coconut shrimp and the garlic shrimp were great. The entrees served in clay bowl, I think they were called mocajetes???, they were so delicious.

Helpful?
Thank lourdesw226
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had heard many nice things about this place but my experience was a disaster. Every person my husband and I encountered on this trip either lied to us or tried to cheat us. The water taxi didn't have change and told us he would give it to us on our return. He was nowhere to be found. Immediately upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
yelapaoasis, Owner at Yelapa Oasis, responded to this review

Hello, First let me apologize for your Yelapa experience. Secondly let me clarify that the Yelapa Oasis by the river that you have reviewed is NOT LOCATED ON THE BEACH, and is currently closed for the season. There is a Tino's Oasis located on the beach. We hope if you return to Yelapa that you will experience the other areas... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Ate here as part of a Vallarta By Boat excursion, so we had a limited menu to choose from. We had shrimp quesadillas and chicken fajitas, as well as guacamole and some beers. Food is decent, nothing too special. Sitting on the beach chairs was nice, though there are so many vendors harassing you it is hard to enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Because they know they are the only option opened during weekdays the prices are extremely unreasonable. The food is not to great and all the stuff sold in the next door tent is extremely overpriced. I understand the extra cost of bringing thing to Yelapa by boat however, charging for a figurine sold in Puerto Vallarta at 15 pesos at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
yelapaoasis, Owner at Yelapa Oasis, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience in Yelapa, however, you have written a review for the wrong business. There is another business on the beach called Tino's Oasis. We are located on the river and are closed for the season. We re-open at the end of October and hope you will visit us next time you are in Yelapa. Thank you,... More 

Travellers who viewed Yelapa Oasis also viewed

 
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to Yelapa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisine
Mexican, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 18:00
Monday
09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 18:00
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Privada Marlin # 4 | By the Tuito River, steps from the beach, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
  • Location: Mexico  >  Jalisco  >  Costalegre  >  Yelapa
  • Phone Number: +52 415 994 8927
Description
A unique experience where the river meets the ocean and simple meets extraordinary. Welcoming artists from around the world to perform and exhibit their work. Cafe, Bar, Casita rentals, and fully equipped Pilates studio, with warm personal attention, a mellow atmosphere, and an array of quality services unlike any other place in town. We are on the shores of the Tuito River, just steps from the main beach in Yelapa, a short boat ride from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. A truly unique experience!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yelapa Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?