We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Undaal

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Indian, Asian,
44 High Street | Quarry Bank, Breierley Hill DY5 2AA, England
+44 1384 412757
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (45 reviews)
“poppadoms” (19 reviews)
“lamb” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
44 High Street | Quarry Bank, Breierley Hill DY5 2AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hadn't been here for about 3 years. Went back last night. the food is just outstanding. And it's not busy I don't know why!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Andy17898
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I work locally and have been searching for a decent curry house to visit with colleagues and business associates. I happened to come across Undaal on Trip Advisor. I attended last weekend with 3 other colleagues, we did not book in advance so we thought...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jay197
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I came back to this place to eat. Once again I cannot fault it and we had a beautiful dinner both dishes mains and starters were spot on! The staff were highly professional and without a doubt will be back as this...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JohnPaulJP
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

It was Thursday evening and my husband and I decided to go out for an Indian curry after a long day at work we wanted to try out something new however we could not decide which restaurant to go to. We eventually decided to go...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank julz20171
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Asked a local person to recommend an Indian restaurant in the area and " Undaal " was the reply All four of us commented on how lovely the food was served and agreed it was about the beat Indian food we have ever eaten. Didn't...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank teresawayne
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Used them last night. Was disappointed very disgusting wouldn’t even give it to a dog. Take away driver thinks he owns the road. Parking where he wants will I got all dash cam and will be forwarding it to the council.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank harrispds
SadiqulI4, Manager at Undaal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Can you please tell me when you ordered the food. As we have no record of your order If the food was so bad, why didnt you call the restaurant to complain about the food and driver. Please contact the restaurant ASAP

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I intentionally ordered 2 dishes that did not use Tikka meat and yet I got Chicken Tikka and Lamb Tikka instead of Chicken and Lamb. Disappointed with that massively.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank judgeajp
SadiqulI4, Manager at Undaal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Can you please tell me when you ordered the food. As we have no record of your order If the food was not what you ordered or wasnt as you expected, why did you not call the restaurant to complain Please contact the restaurant ASAP...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went to Undaal after reading many positive reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff are welcoming and polite, the food is of the highest quality and utterly delicious. You may bring your own alcoholic beverages and there's a convenience store...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Silvia P
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Went here after looking at previous reviews and was not disappointed. Could not fault anything Staff warm friendly and welcoming Decor good But the food was outstanding in quality,portion size and presentation They are not licensed so you can take your own drinks which keeps...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DowlingLaufer
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and brilliant staff . Wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff are brilliant with kids ..my 2 love going

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lucy P
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
1,220 reviews
1.56 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
136 reviews
2.10 km away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
480 reviews
2.98 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
367 reviews
4.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Vine Inn
5 reviews
1.15 km away
Blue Ball Restaurant
33 reviews
.30 km away
The Round Oak
301 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tenth Lock Pub
25 reviews
1.27 km away
Zig Zags Indoor Play Area
32 reviews
1.34 km away
Copthorne Hotel Leisure Centre
37 reviews
1.56 km away
Saltwells Local Nature Reserve
94 reviews
.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Frankie HTD P
19 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sheenybobbums | Reviewed this property |
The restaurant takes large bookings, and I'm pretty sure if you book in advance the time of year won't matter :)
1
Vote
653vinceg
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gizzmo10 | Reviewed this property |
Parking available on High Street, and free parking just a few minutes walk away.
1
Vote
lauzie5
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gemma P | Reviewed this property |
You can take your own drinks as not licenced
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 19
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 High Street | Quarry Bank, Breierley Hill DY5 2AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Breierley Hill
  • Phone Number: +44 1384 412757
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing