We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cock Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
+44 121 313 3960
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 914 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

My partner and I came back for a second visit after a disastrous first and what a difference! The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we were seated when we were ready. After a brief chat from the manager who knew we had a...More

Thank sara f
Reviewed 3 days ago

Fancy gastropubs can leave me cold sometimes as I feel they try too hard. This was not a problem tonight. Lovely traditional beer, followed by an awesome dinner. The service wasn't the best but for me that improved the experience by reducing the formality. The...More

Thank MattwalesNorthWales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not so good on this visit, service was very slow. We had to ask for someone to take our order. We had to ask twice for water on the table and a general lack of attention. Having said that the food was up to its...More

Thank Pedrogrumps
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your most recent visit to The Cock Inn. It is great to hear you enjoyed not only your mains, but took advantage of our superb dessert selection as well. It is a shame...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for Sunday lunch at short notice having been let down elsewhere. Despite the fact they were busy, the manager found us a table straight way and brought us dinks quickly. The menu is extensive and wide ranging - with an excellent choice of...More

Thank Tony W
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a great review. We pride ourselves on our amazing Sunday Roasts so we are glad you took the time to enjoy yours. We will hopefully see you more often! Many thanks Mavik Harris

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Return visit two months on from disappointing experience (July 2nd). I'd like to say things have improved. But I'd be lying. If anything, this visit was worse. Still no information on the printed menu to indicate what is safe to eat and what is not,...More

Thank OutandaboutGF
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. It sounds like you have not had the best experiences with our team in regards to your allergies. We take allergies incredibly seriously and it is a shame you have received this type of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently visited for lunch. The interior in parts have been improved (especially the room to the left of the bar) and the restaurant remains the same or similar as my previous visit some 12 months ago, pleasant décor in fitting with the location, reputation and...More

Thank Doobles63
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review. It is disappointing to read about your experience. It sounds like on this occassion we misjudged the doneness of your steak. We train our team to offer replacements for the table to ensure that you are all enjoying...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having recently eating at the Cock Inn on a busy Saturday night felt it only right to compliment the chefs and team for our exceptional meal in comparison to our visit back in April. The restaurant appeared very busy with at least 3 tables celebrating...More

Thank gillspencer2
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your most recent visit to The Cock Inn. The Chateaubriand proved incredibly popular over the past week so we will be sure to order a lot more in so you can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This venue has great potential but unfortunately if provides very little by way of service, value for money or in particular atmosphere. The bar staff are extremely pan-faced, unfriendly and generally look bored. The drinks for a pint of beer and glass of wine at...More

Thank fleurs111
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your times to leave us a review. It is disappointing that on this occasion there was little in the way of atmosphere. There should be music playing at all times throughout the restaurant and bar area and not just the toilets....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this on the internet and it lived up to its promise- lovely staff, fantastic food and great cocktails- we will be back.More

Thank Jo G
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are receiving not just fantastic food, but are thoroughly enjoying the service as well (and we too love the cocktails!) We shall hopefully be welcoming you back again very soon....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere here during Sunday lunch. Service was good and the food quality and portions were great quality and good value for money. Particularly liked the dessert sharing platter! My only slight complaint would be that there could be more vegetarian options on the Sunday...More

Thank Hereforthevistas
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us some brilliant feedback! We are glad you enjoyed all elements of your experience, we pride ourselves on our Sunday Roasts. It is also great to hear you also took advantage of our sharing dessert. Although we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Ryder Grill
244 reviews
1.65 km away
Sam's Club House
158 reviews
1.66 km away
Bake180 Coffee Shop
77 reviews
2.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wishaw Country Sports
22 reviews
.76 km away
Spa at Lea Marston Hotel
89 reviews
3.44 km away
Echills Wood Railway
46 reviews
3.97 km away
6th Gear Experience
90 reviews
4.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
trishycat37
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from roger t | Reviewed this property |
I don't know I suggest you ring them 0121 313 3960
0
Votes
Nicholas C
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
In the bar area, yes.
0
Votes
dozeyxxx
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
Hi there. Yes we do. If you want to contact Charlotte via 01213133960 to book in. Thanks
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wishaw

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 14 - US$ 61
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wishaw
  • Phone Number: +44 121 313 3960
  • E-mail
Description
The Cock Inn is predominantly known for its fantastic dining experience. We provide a great venue for special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, christening celebrations. We have a fantastic 'Overgreen Suite' suitable for up to 50 guests. Whether it is a buffet style gathering, a sit down meal or a conference we can really make it special for you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing