We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

) #27 of 130 Restaurants in Nuneaton ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Plough Hill Road | Galley Common, Nuneaton CV10 9NY, England
+44 24 7639 2425
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (17 reviews)
“mixed grill” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Grill, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Plough Hill Road | Galley Common, Nuneaton CV10 9NY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time we have visited the Plough Inn. Food was if good standard and plenty (maybe too much..) cho8ce vegetable wise. Only downside was the are where the good is served wasn't very clean. Food on floor and all over the surface where warming bowls...More

Thank Carla B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traditional English pub food, with decent verity of choice. The food is tasty and well cooked, the sausage and mash with onion grave was a delicious meal. The prices are very reasonable and even better on the lunch menu.

Thank Thomas J
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Varied menu's suit most people's tastes. Very good food, Home made chips!! Excellent value for money have visited several times in recent months.Staff are always pleasant and helpful.Well worth a visit.

Thank fortitude1945
Reviewed 13 July 2017

As per previous reviews are we at the same pub/restaurant? I had lunch there today and the food was awful. Before I mention the food I will say the staff were very friendly and helpful, full marks for them. The food served on cold plates,...More

Thank mumshols2017
Steve D, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I apologise you had problems with your meal with us. Did we check your table during your meal.? It is procedure here, so we can rectify any issues during service. We are currently training new staff and I hope we never missed you guys. We...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Had a good steak and chips etc. Very friendly pub which welcomes all ages including an older person on his own like me. The food is freshly cooked, of a good standard and reasonably priced. This pub has become more and more popular and it's...More

Thank PaulGSM
Steve D, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, we have become very popular due to our fresh, traditional and competitive menu and honest and friendly atmosphere. A great place to bring your next date........ 😜

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

After a fabulous Sunday roast, we came back to see how good the meals from the menu were. We weren't disappointed. Polite and courteous service from the bar staff and waiting staff. The meal was faultless. I had the steak and ribs and my goodness...More

Thank Ruth F
Steve D, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit, Mondays are as good as Sundays, every day is a good day when you dine at the Plough. Friendly and professional is what we do. Bring your extended family for a night out and let us wine and...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic !! Enjoyed everything on our plate & extremely friendly staff.... Will definitely be back to the plough Recommended highly !! Thank you to the staff & especially the chef .More

Thank pollysue57
Steve D, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your recent response, we do pride ourselves on the quality and value of our carvery. Make sure you visit on another day of the week to try our equally fantastic main menu or our two meals for £10 offer. All just as fresh...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Made to feel welcome food was to a high standard and the fresh homemade chips make a real difference so well worth a visitMore

Thank Barry M
Steve D, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visit, We serve a wide range of fresh and delicious dishes here at the Plough and take great pride in how we serve our guests. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to serving you...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Was driving by and saw steak night advertised outside. Was a bit concerned by the price but what can I say perfectly cooked. Home made chips always a big plus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I live in Northampton but I will definitely be...More

Thank Davidlincoln74
Steve D, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your recent review, we wont stay a hidden gem for long with these compliments. We have been producing the same high quality service for over five years and believe in giving the community a real family friendly place to relax and eat. Pop...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

what a friendly pub with excellent food and service staff make you feel welcome and feed you well. The lunch time menu is very good value for money and everything is home cooked, the puddings are great way to end lunch look forward to return...More

Thank Susan O
Steve D, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your recent review. We continually strive to give value for money and always use fresh ingredients in our dishes, whether its Lunchtime or an evening meal. Bring your friends on Steak Night Wednesdays from 5pm. Great value, great service and great company, but...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Full Of Beans Coffee Shop
66 reviews
1.34 km away
Tiffin's
52 reviews
1.03 km away
Copper Beech Cafe
6 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hartshill Hayes Country Park
272 reviews
1.53 km away
Clocktower Tea Room & Cookery School
7 reviews
2.20 km away
Fourways Play Centre
162 reviews
4.81 km away
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery
98 reviews
4.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jodie A
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve D | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. We would need you to book for that many, as the restaurant only seats 45 in total. We can accommodate you with no deposit. Call 02476392425 and we will explain fully. Look forward to hearing from... More
0
Votes
Missturkey
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve D | Property representative |
We have a vegetarian section on our menu with several dishes available. The front and rear entrance to the pub are both accessible with a wheelchair. I hope this helps, thanks for your questions. See you soon.
0
Votes
eatingpinkzebras
28 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve D | Property representative |
You are more than welcome to bring your dog, we have a large garden and bar area. We do not allow dogs in the restaurant. Hope this is helpful and we see you and pooch soon.
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nuneaton

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plough Hill Road | Galley Common, Nuneaton CV10 9NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Nuneaton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7639 2425
Description
A traditional English pub with a selection of real ales, serving fresh food all day.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing