We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner House

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, , British
454 Nuneaton Road | Marston Jabbett, Nuneaton CV12 9SB, England
+44 24 7638 6159
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“pub grub” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Grill, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
454 Nuneaton Road | Marston Jabbett, Nuneaton CV12 9SB, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 348 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great food and great service, went for a birthday meal and was very accommodating with great atmosphere. Will definitely go again

Thank Darren T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for my nieces birthday with family it’s not somewhere I would have picked as it was terrible years ago & still hasn’t improved but as I wasn’t paying couldn’t really say a lot. There was ten of us of mixed ages the eldest...More

Thank jacfive
Brian F, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning. Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. After investigating the issues you had there has been remedial actions put in place. However, I am aware that a check back was carried out by my Supervisor...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Despite living not too far from the Corner House, my wife and I hadn't visited the Corner House or several years. We were returning from a shopping trip and decided to give it a try. When we last visited we had to get our drinks...More

Thank David D
Brian F, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I have emailed you personally to thank you for your kind words. Many thanks Brian Forsyth Assistant Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2017

Utterly dire in every aspect. Food cold, microwaved rubbish that was tasteless and chewy. Dessert from Iceland. Service bored and listless. AvoidMore

Thank rorqual2000
Brian F, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi rorqual Thank you for leaving your feedback. I'm saddened to read your comments and i am disappointed that you never enjoyed your experience. Many of our guests enjoy their time with us but I apologise that we never met your expectations. Brian Forsyth Assistant...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Myself and my sister went for dinner, we were told there'd be at least a twenty minute wait for food, so we decided we'd wait, we got shown to our table, then ordered drinks, when the drinks came we ordered our food, which came very...More

Thank Naomi L
Brian F, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Naomi. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. The team are delighted with your kind words and I'm glad their hard work is paying off. Once again many thanks and I look forward to seeing you again very soon Brian...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Really lovely night, food good and good service. To be honest I wasn't expecting the earth as this place is a 2 for 1 place so we were not expecting top nosh but we were all pleasantly surprised with the quality we received, everyone's meal...More

Thank Megalmar
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Visiting the area for just one night with my brother and found the place via the internet. Arrived around 6.30 pm on a Thursday evening and were shown to a table, asked for 2 glasses of tap water ....this was received with a smile and...More

Thank David H
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant, Food was beautiful, my only down fall is how dirty the toilets are , there seems to be a lot of dust . Also a lot of cob webs in the restaurant ! Not very nice to look at !!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Good basic pub food. Service not as good staff could benefit from some customer service training. Mistakes with food orders, many items not available. Some Staff make it clear they don’t want to be there.More

Thank mglazer1962
Brian F, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi mglazer, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to read that our service wasn't up to expectations. I really would like to discuss this further with you. If you are able to leave some contact details at Cornerhouse.marstonjabbe@marstons.co.uk I will gladly call you...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Not really much to say about this place, the food was cheap,cold and tasted like rubber. I wouldn't send my worst enemy here. Avoid like the plague...More

Thank Jaka1991
Brian F, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi Jaka. Firstly I would like to thank you for your review. The menus we offer are Two for One on all main courses and as you pointed out are value for money. I am saddened to read that you would revisit us or recommend...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Nuneaton
Best Western Weston Hall Hotel
515 reviews
1.46 km away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
365 reviews
2.81 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nuneaton
390 reviews
2.95 km away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
96 reviews
3.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The White Lion
158 reviews
2.26 km away
Old Chequers Inn
8 reviews
2.30 km away
The Fishnet
30 reviews
2.36 km away
Bedworth Fish Bar
34 reviews
2.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bedworth Civic Hall
35 reviews
3.23 km away
Miners Welfare Park
24 reviews
3.17 km away
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery
107 reviews
3.50 km away
Bedworth Leisure Centre
10 reviews
3.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jjp1970
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Brian F | Property representative |
Unfortunately we can only allow guide dogs or assistance dogs. This is due to strict Food safety regulations we need to ensure are adhered to. We do have seating outside which we would be able to accommodate dogs. Hope to... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 454 Nuneaton Road | Marston Jabbett, Nuneaton CV12 9SB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Nuneaton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7638 6159
  • E-mail
Description
Marstons Inn's and Taverns 241. Here at the corner house we offer a wide variety of meals from both our main menu and our 2 specials boards, all of which are Two For One. We also have themed nights to make your experience here even better value while still keeping the same great tasting food. Monday - Selected Chefs Specials and 2 drinks for just £15 Tuesday - 2 Steaks, cooked to perfection and a Bottle of Hardy's Wine to compliment for just £20 Wednesday - Curry Night, 2 Curries and 2 Drinks for £12, make it tastier with some delicious sides to accompany your meal Thursday - Mexican Night: 2 meals from our selected Mexican menu and 2 drinks for just £15 As well as these specials night, we also have amazing specials running throughout the week. With prices this good, food this tasty and staff as friendly as ours its not worth staying in.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing