We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oak Hockley Heath

) #6 of 7 Restaurants in Hockley Heath ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
8640 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 5NW, England
+44 1564 785252
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8640 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 5NW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We found a hair in our breakfast and on the table setting also. Carpet in restaurant was filthy. Made a complaint at reception first morning and never heard back from any manager. Disappointed and on check out was asked to pay again when we had...More

Thank fancynancy1967
TheOakHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI fancy Nancy Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear the problems that occurred during your stay. This is not how we operate as a business, After speaking with the GM he was not made aware of...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Maybe it was because it was late in the day but we had a carvery here and I can safely say it was the worst I have ever experienced. The food was dry and did not have any flavour at all. Will definitely not be...More

Thank Mike H
TheOakHotel, General Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mike H, Sorry to read your review and that you did not have the experience we expect people to have. I have checked our food probe record sheet and can see that food was checked at 6pm and 7pm, both were of the required...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

If you want a great little place to stay that's convenient for access to the motorway but puts you somewhere semi-rural (and not your regular Premier Inn's) then this fits the bill. You get a warm welcome on arrival, simple but comfy rooms, a great...More

Thank John G
TheOakHotel, General Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear John G, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you have had a great experience and it is comments like this that we do the job for. We have recently taken over the oak and we are striving to improve every aspect...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Party of 23 of us for my 40th birthday and without going on it was basically faultless,great food off the carvery choice of 4 meats, hot and fresh.. fantastic service really friendly, my family are quite a bunch ha ha and we got our own...More

Thank kateyMidlands
TheOakHotel, General Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear kateyMidlands, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you had a great time, you made a great atmosphere and it was a pleasure to be able to host your party. I am so pleased to...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Not a bad little hotel, room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, the bar had a good selection of beers and spirits, only a tv for entertainment though, restaurant was reasonably priced serving a nice selection of meals fairly priced, would stay againMore

Thank Dave B
TheOakHotel, Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Dave Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read your positive comments regarding the hotel, bar and restaurant. We are striving to improve here at The Oak and we really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards...More

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the oak hotel for a short period due to travel and work. Room was ok, reception staff fantastic upon arrival. Duration of stay was over all ok... it's the customer service i have received after my stay. Unfortunately when I checked...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheOakHotel, General Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hello, Thank you for your email. I am very sorry to read that your trip and experience was tarnished with this unfortunate incident. The oak has now come under new management, with new procedures and instruction regarding all lost property situations. Please feel free to...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

the food is varied and very well presented, there was a good choice . however if you are vegetarian the menu is limited.More

Thank ron c
TheOakHotel, Manager at The Oak Hockley Heath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Ron Thank you for review. We appreciate the positive comments on the food that you had at The Oak. We are currently updating our menu and will be releasing a new menu within the coming weeks so watch this space. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, I wanted to get the Hoover out and Hoover everywhere. The carpets were dirty in the reception, in the dining hal, and in general around the walk ways. The shower in our room seemed to have...More

Thank Lorraine W
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had pre booked a table for a party of 12 people, it took ages for someone to come and take our order and we eventually got our meal after a wait of 1hr and 20mins. I meal of gammon was inedible, there were no...More

Thank Margaret F
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Went to the oak with several friends for NYE had a fab time the room was all glitzy, disco was good all sorts of music . The food was excellent . The staff were polite and the service was excellent. We were all at a...More

Thank Lynette L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter
547 reviews
1.46 km away
Nelsons Fish and Chips
56 reviews
1.25 km away
Nuthurst Grange
120 reviews
.43 km away
The Kam Shun
6 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Umberslade Adventure
201 reviews
2.21 km away
Umberslade Farm Park
265 reviews
3.20 km away
Four Ashes Golf Centre
39 reviews
3.93 km away
Baddesley Clinton
968 reviews
4.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
33Susan2013
19 November 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from FoodieFay | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a newsagents in Hockley Heath, it will take around 30mins each way walking but only a couple of mins driving. There is a nice steak restaurant next to the shop too.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 2 - US$ 54
Cuisine
Bar, British, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking, Television
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8640 Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 5NW, England (Formerly The Warwick Hockley Heath)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull  >  Hockley Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1564 785252
  • E-mail
Description
The premises both internally and externally including the bar, restaurant and function room have been completely refurbished in a contemporary, bright and luxurious style. We have built 63 brand new, comfortable and cosy guest rooms, all with en-suite facilities ranging from our Standard double or twin rooms through to our Royal Suite. The Oak Hotel is located within the beautiful Warwickshire countryside and is within easy reach of Birmingham, Solihull, Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick making it an ideal base to explore these and the surrounding areas or when visiting any of the wide range of attractions on offer including the LG Arena, Birmingham NEC, Warwick Castle, Shakespeare County and Cadbury world to name but a few. You can find out more here. Situated less than a mile from Junction 16 of the M40 with ease of access to the main road networks including the M42, M6, M5 and M1 and only 12 miles from the Birmingham Airport our central England location makes us a great venue for business or leisure. Wendy and her team offer a very warm and friendly welcome with first class hospitality whether you are here to enjoy a coffee or drink as you pass by, a meal in the restaurant or an overnight stay with us. Here at The Oak Hotel we also host business conferences, meetings and other special events including weddings, anniversaries and parties and we are always happy to work with you to provide exactly what you need. Here at The Oak Hotel we are now fully licensed for marriages and civil ceremony's please visit the Warwickshire County Council website for more information https://apps.warwickshire.gov.uk/ApprovedVenue/venues/158 We hope to see you in the very near future!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing