We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zen Garden

1 Guildford Road | Hawks Hill, Leatherhead KT22 9AL, England
+44 1372 362757
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“dumplings” (7 reviews)
“spare ribs” (5 reviews)
“rice” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
1 Guildford Road | Hawks Hill, Leatherhead KT22 9AL, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

The special lunch menu is great value. Choose a starter and main course with accompanying rice or noodles. Good quality dishes and friendly and quick service.

Thank Colin C
Ivan W, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for your review! We enjoyed serving you and making sure all went well. Regards Ivan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best Chinese restaurants I've ever been to. Service very helpful and courteous, food excellent, prices reasonable. Good evening out.

Thank Michael G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a very impressive Chinese meal, first time here, no hurry to go back. Service fine and pleasant staff though.More

Thank emmrussell
Ivan W, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review. Sorry that your experience was not satisfactory level. Our extensive menu is full of different flavoured dishes suitable for many taste types ranging from the sweet chilli Crispy Shredded Beef, to the savoury spicy Black Bean Sauce, to the popular Sweet...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visit for the first time today- Sunday menu. The service was fantastic - two waiters/ waitress and a full restaurant but they breezed it. The menu was fab, the food was yummy and came out quickly. The restaurant was lovely, lots of families enjoying...More

Thank Hm85
Reviewed 14 May 2017

My family (9 people) went for a Sunday eat as much as you lke lunch. The meal (3 courses) was priced at £14.50 per head. I was asked to enter on a prepared order paper supplied by the restaurant to fill in the menu choices...More

1  Thank ronaldo203
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Would never go here again! Worst take away, through food away, had such a bad taste think they use cheap or old oil. Very bad experience. Staff are not very nice, they don't want to listen to complaints. Really bad attitude. Shame really because if...More

Thank Mysurreylife
Ivan W, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We apologise for your unpleasant experience. For the record, we do not use old or cheap oil. Due to high demand in the food preparation and to avoid contamination and loss of quality, we change the oil on a daily...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Awful left half the food untouched what we did eat tasted as if it was prepared in dish water and were still presented with the full bill after we had said the food was awful. The only reason I have given restaurant two instead of...More

Thank Revel4444
Ivan W, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many apologies for your recent experience. I would like to point out that we rarely have an unhappy customer regarding the taste of the food. I would also point out that the food is NOT prepared in dish water. But we have taken into consideration...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Eaten in and taken away. Little expensive but better than the other chinese takeaway and only eat in restaurant.. Quality of food is good but there special fried rice is not as good as lantern house which has now closed. Lovely dim sum if eat...More

Thank Marie P
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We moved to the area 7 years ago and were recommended to Zen Garden by local friends. The food is fabulous and the service exceptional. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, with special mention to Ayesha and Ivan (Owner/Manager). The restaurant is intimate with...More

Thank LocalResident5
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Good food , Little more expensive than other around very good service Takeaway are also very good but need to check twice what you order and get them to read it ha l

Thank Ktolmie2
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough
289 reviews
1.34 km away
Piazza Firenze
220 reviews
.79 km away
Thai Pinto restaurant
233 reviews
.83 km away
Blue Cafe
162 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bocketts Farm
447 reviews
1.20 km away
St Giles Church
8 reviews
3.68 km away
Polesden Lacey
942 reviews
4.60 km away
Box Hill
475 reviews
5.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zen Garden staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 38
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Reservations, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:30
11:00 - 22:30
11:00 - 22:30
11:00 - 22:30
11:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Guildford Road | Hawks Hill, Leatherhead KT22 9AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Leatherhead
  • Phone Number: +44 1372 362757
  • E-mail
Elegant Chinese Restaurant in Leatherhead with beautiful interior decor and extensive exclusive menu containing unique and creative dishes of Chinese food. Even food that is not on our menu, but that you've had elsewhere, we can try to accomodate and attempt to cook if you let us know. 10% off any orders cash paid on collection.Friendly staff and wide delivery radius acceptance. The restaurant has a potential capacity of a 100 person seating spanning over 28 tables. Under recent new strict management - food and service has undergone a complete overhaul and vast improvements have been made.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing