We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Queen Adelaide

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
272 Kingston Road, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
+44 20 8393 2666
Website
Today
07:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 22:30
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 00:00
Sat 08:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Tried a new item on the menu as it looked interesting. Duck with waffle! It is exactly how it sounds. A big leg of duck on top of a waffle with maple syrup, also served with cabbage and carrots. Wasn't sure about it at first but tried it anyway. It turned out to be a really good meal. The meat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess L
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sometimes good, sometimes awful. I've had some really good meals but also some where service is terrible and my sister was served food that was frozen solid in the middle on the worst occasion. Its my local pub so ill keep going even if only for drinks.

Helpful?
Thank s0wf3e
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to find that unfortunately, there was a limited menu, due to a problem with the gas supply in the kitchen. However, the barmaid went above and beyond in trying to please the customers. She explained what food was available and apologised for any disappointment caused. She was the only staff member behind the bar and ran around non-stop...from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheran P
Olie D, General Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi Sheran Thank you for reviewing us and thank you for being so understanding with the difficulties we are experiencing with our kitchen. We hope to get this issue rectified sooner rather than later. I have forwarded on your kind comments about the team member who was working and she thanks you for your words. We hope to see you... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for lunch with my wife today the barmaid told us a lot of the food would unavailable due to a problem with the cookers she went out of her to ease the problem and could not have been more helpful in an awkward situation. Our meals were very good considering the problems the kitchen were experiencing we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesday
Olie D, General Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time in reviewing us. I'd also like to thank you for being so understanding of the issues that we are having in the kitchen as it is very frustrating for us as it is out of our control. I have forwarded on your review to the girl who was working yesterday and... More 

epsom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We use this pub as a local meeting place with a group of friends. We have come to expect it has limitations (which itself is not good) - but the place really needs to pay attention to detail. Putting aside other customers at the bar complaining about the food (again - no surprise) - I cannot believe that they ran... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxine22
Ryan V, Kitchen Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your response maxine22. I do apologise on behalf of the Queen Adelaide team that your great night out was not achieved. I assume with the Chardonnay there was no communication between the bar team and I will bring this issue up with them so that it does not happen again. I also apologise for the Ladies toilets,... More 

gloucester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The young staff here are extremely hard working BUT they have had to deal tonight with food running out on a busy evening. They were charming and apologetic. The restaurant is next to a popular Premier Travel Inn.Half is a bar and the other half a restaurant which is supposed to also cater for families. At least one family left... More 

Helpful?
Thank GloucesterCromar
Ryan V, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi GloucesterCromar Firstly to answer your question in the title of the review we are classed as a Pub that serves food, I would like to thank you for the kind comments you made towards our team, we have relayed your comments to them and they appreciate when our guest acknowledge their hard work. With regards to the fish we... More 

Chessington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't ever book here for a special occasion!!! Christmas was difficult enough this year having recently lost my husband so we thought it would be a good idea to have our Chritmas meal out. The queen adelaide made faulty towers look like a 5 star restaurant. We booked for 2.30pm and eventually was served our main meal at 5pm which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
Ryan V, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi Denise, Firstly I would like to apologies for the experience you had with us, especially on Christmas day, we feel like we have let you down, and I can assure you that this wasn't our intentions. We agree that not everything went to plan that day, and for that please accept our deepest apologies. If you would like to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here since the opening, we came a few months back and the food wasn't as good as usual so we tried different places. Yesterday we decided to try again, there was no food options my dad asked for four options before he was told "the freezer broke" reading a review it seems the problem had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank DemiAB2016
Ryan V, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi Demi, Thanks for spending your time in reviewing us, we value all reviews good and bad. We apologies for this issues with our freezer, unfortunately it is an on going issue and due to us being a managed house we are unfortunately tied down to contractors that aren't always as reliable as we wish them to be. We do... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Having been here a few times and had lovely meals we were very disappointed when we came to the Adelaide last night for my dad's birthday. Firstly we tried to order the teriyaki noodles but they informed us these were not available (it's only egg noodles with veg and chicken) then my partner ordered a steak and was informed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan T
Ryan V, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Hi Megan, Thank you for spending the time in reviewing us, we take all reviews into consideration good and bad. Firstly I would like to apologies for the service that you received from one of our team. I can assure you that this is not the norm and will be investigated into. Secondly all the issues you have arisen in... More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the adjacent Premier Inn for one night & came here for dinner & breakfast - one adult & 2 kids. Spoke to a lovely lady at the bar when ordering food & realised she had family near to our home in Southport. When the children's desserts arrived, they were extra large with extra spoons to celebrate the arrival... More 

Helpful?
Thank claras64
Ryan V, Kitchen Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this review

Thank you for your response claras64. I am very pleased to hear your stay with us and the Premier Inn was a great one and that you enjoyed your food and special desserts. Great customer service is a standard we aim to keep as well as great food and are thankful for you and your parents praise. We will hopefully... More 

Travellers who viewed The Queen Adelaide also viewed

 
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to The Queen Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 00:00
Thursday
07:00 - 00:00
Friday
07:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 272 Kingston Road, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Epsom
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8393 2666

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Queen Adelaide and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Chipstead, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Queen Adelaide staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?