We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Skylark

) #81 of 394 Restaurants in Croydon , , British
34_36 South End, Croydon CR01DP, England
+44 20 8649 9909
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (3 reviews)
“cakes” (2 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
34_36 South End, Croydon CR01DP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a table for 18 people over the telephone with a very helpful manager for a Sunday lunch party for our daughters 30th birthday, we arrived around 15 minutes early and Lund that around 5 tables had been reserved for us on the ground floor...More

Thank The_Madhouse
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear The_Madhouse, It is wonderful to hear such great feedback. The Skylark team always aim to be exceptional, and to hear that you had such a positive time is great! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and please don't hesitate to suggest The...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been a regular at the skylark for many years. I have always enjoyed the wide range of drinks and cocktails availbe. Recently I had a vegetarian friend join us who rated the food as one of the best vegetarian pubs in Croydon. The...More

Thank Ashley K
TheSkyLarkManagement, The Skylark Management Team at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashley K, What a wonderful review this is! We are ecstatic that we have managed to delivery exactly what we always aim for, top class customer service. Everyone at the Skylark try their absolute hardest, and to see that it is paying off is...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We are all aware of the how much pub food has improved over the decades & this joint does not disappoint. Our orders comprised of Burger, ribs & steak. The food was well prepared & presented. The three things I have to comment on though...More

Thank Claudine L
TheSkyLarkManagement, The Skylark Management Team at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claudine L, We at the Skylark would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking to embrace constructive criticism, and even though you stated that you had a pleasant experience, we are focusing on the...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Service was good and food was very nice staff seemed friendly and pub seemed clean and welcoming the regulars made the atmosphere even better and was not to busy so was great very wide selection of beers and ales and displays caught the eye

Thank Daveml2016
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Daveml2016, It's great to hear such positive feedback! We always try to accommodate for all customers, and it is always good to hear that we are doing just that! We hope to see you soon, The Skylark

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I was surprised at how good the quality of the food was considering how cheap it is, my meal was delicious and all of the sides I had ordered were delicious too. The atmosphere in the skylark is good, staff are friendly and helpful plus...More

Thank Andrew H
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Andrew H, It's great to hear such amazing feedback. We always strive to provide the best experience for all customers, and to hear that we achieved just that, is always great to hear. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Skylark

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We've just had the worst experience ever here! Took the family for a lunchtime treat as we've had nice meals here in the past but all ruined today due to poor service, lack of cleanliness and bad food!! Took 30 mins for someone to come...More

Thank SharonBLondon
TheSkyLarkManagement, The Skylark Management Team at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi SharonBLondon, We can only apologise for the service you received on this particular day you decided to visit The Skylark. We unfortunately were extremely short staffed due to multiple staff absences on the day, and were trying our hardest to ensure all customers were...More

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

A few weeks ago myself and a few friends went to the skylark on a Thursday evening. We arrivied and we greeted by the staff in a very welcoming manner and they asked what we wanted. Throughout the evening we were able to have a...More

Thank Ashley K
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Ashley K, It's great to hear to such positive feedback about your visit to The Skylark. We take great pride in our fantastic customer service, and to hear that we achieved this, is great news. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The...More

Reviewed 9 March 2017

The Skylark does everything a Wetherspoons should do. You know the drill - walk into a quiet room, see the same faces as last week, order a perfectly poured pint for a second-to-none price, enjoy your drink, repeat. The best thing about the Skylark is...More

Thank Karl C
TheSkyLarkManagement, The Skylark Management Team at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Karl C, We are extremely happy that you believe that The Skylark is everything a Wetherspoons' should be. In regards to the staff member in question, without anymore clarification on who you are talking about, there is not much we can do. We have...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

A real gem of a find in this area and its open and serving until midnight on a Sunday which was ace. The characters in there were really nice and helpful to me when I needed the toilets. I would go back in a heartbeat.More

Thank Ginabthegirl
TheSkyLarkManagement, The Skylark Management Team at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Ginabthegirl, It's great to hear such excellent feedback. We strive to be extremely customer-centric, by providing exceptional customer care. To hear that this was achieved is great news, and all the staff at The Skylark will be overjoyed to hear this. We look forward...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017

It seems that every pub now does its "Fish Friday" or whatever deals, and most seem to use it as an excuse for rubbish food and service. But the Skylark is efficient, good quality for the price, and the beer is really well-priced. It gets...More

Thank DP P
TheSkyLarkManagement, The Skylark Management Team at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear DP P, It is great to hear such positive feedback. We always aim to do our best in all areas, and when we hear that we have done just so, it is fantastic news. All of the staff at The Skylark will be happy...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Karnavar Restaurant
516 reviews
.03 km away
Albert's Table
636 reviews
.05 km away
Bagattis
419 reviews
.02 km away
Navaratna
58 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Remembering 1916 Life On The Western Front
139 reviews
.58 km away
Boxpark Croydon
187 reviews
1.10 km away
Wandle Park
45 reviews
1.29 km away
Museum Of Croydon
66 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
elvisfan571
17 November 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from crushertim | Reviewed this property |
There was a section being used for a childrens birthday party when I was there so I would guess so.
1
Vote
Diddillibah
6 November 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from TheSkyLarkManagement | Property representative |
We are open as per usual, looking forward to seeing you!
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 16
Cuisine
Pub, Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Television
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
08:00 - 01:00
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 34_36 South End, Croydon CR01DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Croydon
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8649 9909
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing