We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grill Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹American, , British
Drayton Manor Drive | Near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
+44 1827 252499
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“garlic bread” (12 reviews)
“onion rings” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Drayton Manor Drive | Near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 643 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We recently stayed at the hotel. Having received poor service in the Parklands restaurant the previous evening we tried The Grill for our second night. We were pleasantly surprised. Still a very young staff but in here were attentive and more organised. Food was good....More

Thank Perkinpootle
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Perkinpootle, I'm so glad to see that you had a great time here at the grill and liked the food and the staff. We do look forward to seeing you in the future Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Was staying in the hotel at Drayton manor, was recommended booking here by reception. Went in for dinner after a long day in the theme park, dinner was awful, kids pizza was 2 slices of reheated pizza from the pizza place In the park which...More

Thank Chef0155
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Chef0155, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your recent visit here to the Grill Inn. I spoke to you in person on the day in the hotel reception and believe your description of being defensive is not actually a true reflection...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

All i can say is, if you are thinking of eating here don't. My husband and I agreed that after 18 years together this was the worst meal we ever purchased. We went along with our 2 children aged 3 and 4 after a day...More

Thank coynem
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

HI Coynem, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is never our intention for guest to leave unhappy. There is always at least one manger in the building so food issues should of been rectified. None of the management team have recollection of...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

After a flight from Scotland to BHX we picked up our hire car and headed for Drayton manor. Kiddies were hungry and as it was our first night at the hotel, we opted to eat at the nearby Grill Inn. Where we experienced reasonable table...More

Thank Andrew D
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Andrew D, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on trip advisor. We do try to make sure every guest leaves happy and it seems we have let you down on your visit here. All tables are cleaned regularly after each...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We left ThomasLand with our exhausted 2 and 4 year olds at 4:15pm wanting to get a pub dinner nearby before driving home, and saw The Grill Inn. We were seated immediately, ordered and had our food within 10 minutes. The kids were given colouring...More

Thank JennieE7
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi JennieE7, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your time here at the Grill Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

After the awful experience with the breakfast at the hotel site in the morning (please read elsewhere) we decided to eat here, the food was nice, although not outstanding, and was quite expensive, although having said that it is probably on a par with other...More

Thank Nick D
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Nick D, We do appreciate all feedback given to us and systematically carry out pricing reviews to make sure we are competitive within the local market. Thanks for your feedback Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival to the Drayton manor camping and caravanning club, which I highly recommend. We were issued with 20% discount vouchers for the grill inn , we now know why... We called up to see if they were airing the England vs Belgium game and...More

Thank Millie M
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Millie M, I do apologize about your recent visit here to the Grill Inn it is never our intention for anyone to leave dissatisfied. With all the world cup games we have been getting very busy so it is always advisable to book and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent and me and my mate received great service from Josh in particular, very funny and friendly. He also noticed my mate was chilly so offered to turn the air con off, him and Laura made our experience very pleasant and we’d 100%...More

Thank Mason B
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Mason B, I'm glad to hear that you would recommend us and your praise has been passed onto both Josh and Laura. We hope to see you again soon, Regards The Grill Inn Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today for dinner after a long day at Thomas Land and received great service from Georgia as soon as we walked in. She was attentive and very friendly. She then noticed it was my sons birthday and offered to present his desert on a...More

Thank Bianca W
Matt N, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi There Bianca W, We are so pleased that you had a great time here at The Grill Inn. I am pleased you received great service from Georgia and your praise has been passed on to her. We do hope to see you again soon...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are at the grill inn as a family of four tonight and it was a massive disappointment. We placed our order and I requested the chicken and ribs combo. When it arrived there was no coleslaw, so I asked one of the servers if...More

3  Thank Sarah R
Ross C, Manager at The Grill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review of your recent experience at The Grill Inn All the information you have provided on the food quality and items missing has been passed on to the executive chef to rectify with the kitchen team. As you said below you should...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Tamworth
Drayton Manor Hotel
1,845 reviews
.13 km away
Drayton Court Hotel
262 reviews
.98 km away
Plough & Harrow
96 reviews
1.25 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
837 reviews
2.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bar and Bistro of Buzzards Valley
113 reviews
.94 km away
The Fazeley Inn
56 reviews
1.13 km away
Saffron Indian Restaurant & Take Away
7 reviews
1.25 km away
Fazeley Fish Bar
80 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tittesworth Water
240 reviews
1.74 km away
Tamworth Castle
628 reviews
2.83 km away
RSPB Middleton Lakes
85 reviews
2.99 km away
SnowDome
1,270 reviews
2.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Panchy F
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Silver1956 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Drayton Manor Drive | Near Tamworth, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Tamworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1827 252499
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing