We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner House

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Second Avenue | Centrum One Hundred, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WF, England
+44 1283 542321
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“ribeye steak” (7 reviews)
“surf and turf” (4 reviews)
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
Closes in 21 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Second Avenue | Centrum One Hundred, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WF, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Starters and mains took one hour and forty minutes to arrive so we had to rush our meals as we had cinema tickets.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank GaryRoden-Annabelle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always a great meal, friendly staff and the atmosphere is brilliant! Sian can’t do enough for you whenever we visit

Thank DomKnightGM
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

could not fault the service or quality of our food the staff were very polite and welcoming, excellent service and value for money for what I would class as a cheap & cheerful pleace to eat

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank chenchcliffe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Standard pub food, ok but nothing to rave about. Service has been slow last couple of visits and popular items on the menu not been available. Play area outside for kids is handy if you have little ones.

Thank Graceimy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff pleasant and helpful. Food delicious, hot and served quickly. Would definitely eat there again. Thanks

Thank sonjaoakes7
Pete T, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Many thanks and I am glad you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The burgers were a little well done but the steak was nice and rare. They did not have any fish so my daughter had a children's meal instead. We were worried that it would not be enough to fill her up but the larger appetite...More

Thank maisief769
Pete T, General Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there and thank you for your kind words, glad you had a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Food was cold and couldn't order any desserts as they never had any. Went for my birthday. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank kellythomas1718
Pete T, General Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kelly very sorry to hear you had a bad experience if you would like to discuss this further please call me

Reviewed 11 March 2018

The food is great quality and taste, the staff are polite and helpful this public house is worth a visit we use it all the time the atmosphere is warm and welcoming, it is always clean and tidy it has outside areas for young children,...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank markjfletcher1
Pete T, General Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there and thank you for your kind words, I am glad you had a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you again

Reviewed 3 February 2018

terrible service! Soft drink machine wasn't working threw no fault of there own but charged ridiculous amount on soft drinks out of the fridge, £2.20 for a glass bottle coke that was no more than a can of coke. Spoke to a server who attitude...More

Thank 123hwlp
Pete T, Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi and thank you for your comments, as you said the coke machine being out of order was totally out of our control and the cost of the bottled coke again is governed not by us, we are working hard with Coca cola to resolve...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Came for a family meal. The restaurant was fairly quiet so the service was pretty quick, but that's where the good points ended. I ordered a mixed grill and the steak was inedible. Not cooked to medium as request and as tough as old leather....More

Thank joe c
Pete T, General Manager at Corner House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience If you would like to discuss this matter please do not hesitate to call me

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
347 reviews
.09 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
525 reviews
.39 km away
Riverside Hotel
530 reviews
1.06 km away
The Grail Court Hotel
86 reviews
2.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pascal at The Old Vicarage
802 reviews
.84 km away
The Bridge Inn Branston
264 reviews
1.07 km away
The Pavilion at Branston Golf & Country Club
60 reviews
1.12 km away
The Blacksmiths Arms
82 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Branston Water Park
153 reviews
1.26 km away
Marston's Brewery Tour
65 reviews
1.55 km away
Branston Golf & Country Club
56 reviews
1.26 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Burton on Trent
99 reviews
.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Corner House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Second Avenue | Centrum One Hundred, Burton upon Trent DE14 2WF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 542321
  • E-mail
Description
At the Corner House you’ll find a variety of great value pub favourites on the menu, plus our favourite steaks, meat combos and burgers. Our amazing range of beef steaks are our speciality and are matured for 28 days, seasoned with salt, cracked black pepper and oil before being flame-grilled just the way you like them. All of our signature steaks are served on a hot iron skillet to keep your meal hotter for longer and sizzling all the way to your table. If you dare, take on our Flaming Food Challenges like the Flaming Challenge Burger, the gigantic Mother Clucker Sandwich challenge or the scorching After-Burner Challenge. If you defeat the meat we’ll put your name and photo on our “Wall of Flame”. All our food comes with a Flaming Guarantee, if you don’t love it, we’ll replace it! What’s more, our great value pricing on a range of fantastic beers and wines and special food nights across the week mean there is always a reason to visit your local Flaming Grill in Burton on Trent.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing