We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Harp

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Little Harp Inn Elton Road, Clevedon BS21 7RH, England
+44 1275 343739
Website
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 08:00 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 496: English reviews
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great food for a last minute birthday party. Rang to book the upstairs for 13 adults 5 children for 7pm on Saturday and it was free for us to reserve. There was a couple of other big tables but we were not disappointed in the wait or quality of the food. Thank you Harp kitchen

Helpful?
Thank tedz10
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Harp to celebrate your Birthday. The staff enjoyed serving you hope to see you again soon. Terry More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here a few times for drinks and a couple of times for an evening meal. It's in a lovely location on the sea front, staff are always polite and friendly and the food has always been fine, nothing to write home about but nice for an easy evening out and not too expensive

Helpful?
Thank rachshenanigans
Team_Harp, assistant manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again! Regards Little Harp Team More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food ok, tasted fine, warm not hot, waited a while. Really poor service, waitresses clearly didn't want to be there and maybe even us! I felt rude asking for another drink, they tried to avoid eye contact and any responses were very sharp! Didn't ask if we wanted to order dessert/ coffee. Meals didn't come at same time and later... More 

Helpful?
Thank CL81
Team_Harp, Assistant manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was really disappointed to read your review and how unhappy you were with the standard of your meals and service levels. We hope to welcome you again so we can endeavour to show you that normally we have high levels of customer service. Thank you Little Harp Team More 

Somerset England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed food. Fresh, hot and tasty. Due to good food, always busy. Prices reasonable, good place to visit

Helpful?
Thank Woodlands19
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Little Harp We are delighted with your feedback from visits and will ensure we share this with our team Yours sincerely Karen Howell Manager More 

Aston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food and staff.very dog friendly. Very clean and uncluttered establishment. Pleasant sea view.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Tooth1000
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Dog Friendly we are...... So glad your visit was enjoyed by all and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your 4 legged friend again to the Harp kind regards Karen Howell More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 family members booked for lunch on Sunday 26/2 resturant not 2 busy 3 of us ordered roast pork 2 hunters chicken all seemed good to begin with then things slowly went downhill. Ordered drinks 15mins later arrived ordered food 45 mins later arrived after prompting the waitress who said our food was being plated up asap another10mins arrived. Food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne E
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We apologise for the wait on food delivery but were in the process of serving a party of 25 upstairs . I can only apologise if you were not made aware of the delay during this time and am sorry that you felt unable to stay for desserts on this occasion yours sincerely Little Harp More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stop off point on the way home and 4 of us all enjoyed delicious food including deserts and coffees. Very good value. Only thing that spoilt it was when we went for a table in the conservatory we were told "You can't sit in here" - not the friendliest of welcomes! Diners did follow after us and sit there which... More 

Helpful?
Thank DGD3020
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping off at the Harp, I'm sorry you didn't get chance to have a table in the conservatory / seaview but these do get booked up very quickly. If you are in the area again please book a table and request a window table. Glad you enjoyed the food Hope to see you again soon Terry More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This pub is in a great location to sit and watch the world go by. Food is always tasty and is good value.

Helpful?
Thank tremaina
Team_Harp, Assistent Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again! Regards Little Harp Team More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Service good, food delivered promptly, hot and well cooked fish & chips for all four of us. Many people had booked but the staff still found room for us.

Helpful?
Thank MacGrumpy46
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Fish and Chips, a firm favourite and lovely to read that you too enjoyed it. Hope you chose the Harp to stop-off next time you are travelling kind regards Terry More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great pub in a good position with views of the Severn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Service at a busy lunch time was good. Food we had was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank royaloak2015
Team_Harp, General Manager at Little Harp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Little Harp. Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us here. Thank you again yours sincerely Karen Howell More 

Travellers who viewed Little Harp also viewed

 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
 

Been to Little Harp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 22
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Little Harp Inn Elton Road, Clevedon BS21 7RH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Clevedon
  • Phone Number: +44 1275 343739

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Little Harp and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Little Harp staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?