We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bower Inn

) #7 of 98 Restaurants in Bridgwater ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Bar, British, Pub
Bower Lane | East Bower, Bridgwater TA6 4TY, England
+44 1278 422926
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
DETAILS
Bower Lane | East Bower, Bridgwater TA6 4TY, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Food ordered and when arrived 5 of us had Sunday roast which was served up warm, yorkshire pudding was cold the salmon was also warm. Very expensive for the quality of the meal. We complained and had another meal, this arrived and this was warm,...More

Thank Jacqui B
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Came for our anniversary meal to the place we got married 2 years ago. Yet again, food was not a let down! Delicious food. Good service time. Very polite and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Thank Samantha E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I use trip advisor all the time to review hotels etc but rarely take the time to put reviews on myself but I felt my stay at bower inn warranted taking the time to write this review. I experienced a warm welcome, staff were really...More

Thank Celiaw101
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A birthday lunch at the Bower Inn was all we expected it to be (Four in a bed winner), friendly service in a modern, but at the same time, rustic atmosphere. Our age range was 80 to 3 years. Everybody, without exception, enjoyed their food....More

Thank romeohotel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest we normally avoid eating out on "dedicated" days as places are busy & the food tends to suffer as a result, but this Mother's Day we made an exception & im so pleased we did, although they were obviously busy the food...More

Thank 5arah-H
TeamBower, Owner at Bower Inn, responded to this review

Yes, always a bit crazy, but so glad we were able to deliver on Mothering Sunday. We try hard not to over subscribe on days like this so we don't compromise. A heard learned lesson. Peter

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed her with our children. We had an interconnecting room. The staff could not have been more accommodating dealing with my very complex dietary requirements. Rooms are done up to a high standard. Very convenient for the M5More

Thank nicinlondon
TeamBower, Owner at Bower Inn, responded to this review

We have a great advantage when dealing with specific dietary requirements. Almost all our food is produced from scratch on the premises. Furthermore we have a team of experienced professional cooks who understand food and ingredients. There is little from our menus which cannot be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the Bower Inn for a meal with friends. I cannot fault the service or the food. The staff are excellent, friendly and attentive. Our only complaint and it is quite an important one, is the seating for drinks. I don't think the owners...More

1  Thank K N
TeamBower, Owner at Bower Inn, responded to this review

Really appreciate the comments about the sofas. Duly noted. Thank you for all the positive comments as well. Peter

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The owners, Peter and Candy knew what they wanted to achieve when they took over the rather tired premises some years ago and the subsequent high level of room occupancy and full restaurant are a testimony to their continued success. Good food comes from fresh...More

Thank Kevinthecoach
TeamBower, Owner at Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Consistency in any business is hard earned and after almost 7 years I am pleased to still be reading reviews such as this. Much appreciated and very motivational for all. Peter

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We went to the bower inn with the family on a Sunday for a birthday celebration and had a lovely roast with great service from the waitress and bartender staff

Thank _stevecuv
TeamBower, Owner at Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Peter

Reviewed 10 April 2017

After our Golden Wedding Anniversary 'event' on the Saturday, we had a family lunch at the Bower Inn on the Sunday. My son and daughter-in law and their two sons, and my daughter and son-in-law had all been staying at the Bower for the previous...More

Thank DonJohnson24
TeamBower, Owner at Bower Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for a lovely review - Mothering Sunday's always a bit crazy - but to be expected. Many thanks and hope to see you all again soon. Peter

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sedgemoor Inn
39 reviews
.99 km away
Dolphin Fish Bar
16 reviews
1.36 km away
Ocean Take Away
9 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Basic Bushcraft
9 reviews
5.67 km away
Walled Gardens of Cannington
124 reviews
6.58 km away
Black Rock Outdoors
12 reviews
7.84 km away
Burrow Mump
144 reviews
8.00 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Faye M
Are you open for breakfast? Many thanks! Xxx
30 December 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Cecilia T
Is this hotel suitable for attending the carnival, we do not drive so public transport is essential
13 July 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from AlwalKilve | Reviewed this property |
It's probably a 20 minute walk to the star of the carnival route, but there is a lot going on during the day, when buses with be running into town from the nearby housing estate a few minutes walk away. Great place to stay... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bower Lane | East Bower, Bridgwater TA6 4TY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bridgwater
  • Phone Number: +44 1278 422926
  • E-mail