We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trading Post Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
10 Bignal Court, Kettering NN15 7RH, England
+44 1536 525333
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (30 reviews)
“stuffing” (11 reviews)
“potatoes” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Bignal Court, Kettering NN15 7RH, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

7 minute wait to get served by one of the two people behind the bar at peak time (18:00 on a Saturday!!) Served by Jas, no apology for long wait, no smile, no politeness.. Another disappointing trip to the Trading Post, it it wasn’t local...More

Thank AJ456APP
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there, I'm truly sorry that you had a disappointing visit. We had 3 members of the team assigned to the bar and as mentioned, it was a very busy evening for us so a wait time can sometimes build. I'll be sure to pass...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Popped in for a lunchtime treat. Nice and clean tables, although the ladies toilets were in a bit of a state when visited after the meal. Fish and chips were excellent and chicken burger meal was also excellent. Service was spot on and meal was...More

Thank NorthernSouly
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi NorthernSouly, It's great to see you had an enjoyable visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I'll be sure to speak to the team about the toilets to ensure they're kept clean and tidy. Hopefully we will see...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Always a good carvery, good prices and decent service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good pub grub.

Thank ellsears
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we will see you back dining with us again soon. Kind regards Georgia

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The number of times that I have driven past The trading post in Kettering, with no desire to set foot inside is beyond my calculations. However, last Thursday after a Medical appointment, my wife and I needed food and a drink, so we decided to...More

Thank John S
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. The team and I really appreciate it when guests let us know how much they enjoyed their visit as it shows our hard work is paying off and being recognised....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5pm. Last minute visit to eat at the Trading Post, We decided to have the Carvery and found the food was stale with the vegetables out of there 'Sell By Date'. They looked and tasted as if they had been out since lunchtime. Whilst the...More

Thank mickyc
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mickyc, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all types of feedback, whether positive or negative, as it either helps us identify the areas we are excelling in or alternatively outlines what we need to improve on. I'm truly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for my birthday meal. An excellent choice. Extensive menu and so much choice. Most of our group went for the Carvery and great decision. Plenty of different vegetables and you choose which meat you like. Small, medium or large plates. Reasonable price....More

Thank Jackie C
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jackie, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I'll be sure to let the team know that their hard work is paying off and we hope to see you back dining with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a local food lover I visit here relatively often (once a fortnight) with the family. It definitely has its good and bad days, but most of the time it's been good and I'm always left feeling full and satisfied. The carvery is generally OK....More

Thank Matt B
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. It's great to see that you'd recommend us to family and friends! We are working hard to produce consistently high quality food so I hope that you see the difference when visiting again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in after the fairly long drive from York and, don't know if it's a North / South thing or just this pub in particular, but, my God this place is depressing. Walked in, bar almost empty, but still ignored by both girl who was...More

1  Thank B_Patchesa
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank your for your review. I'm disappointed to see that you weren't served I'm a prompt manner. I'll be sure to use your feedback in a upcoming staff meeting so we can avoid the same happening again in the future. Kind regards Georgia

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As above ainly carvery and not very good, you end up filling your plTes with veg to make up for the measly amount of meats you receiveMore

Thank bangbang52
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm truly sorry that you weren't happy with the meat portion size when visiting. The portion sizing is a company standard which our chefs are trained by so it's disappointing to hear that you weren't happy...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Came in for a few drinks with a couple of mates. Nice relaxed environment with fairly priced drinks and served by a lovely lass called Jasmine! Will definitely be coming back

Thank Toby P
Georgia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Trading Post Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Toby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'll be sure to let Jasmine know that she has made an impression on you. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards Georgia

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kettering
Hawthorn House Hotel
45 reviews
1.70 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
573 reviews
1.81 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1,015 reviews
3.14 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
275 reviews
3.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kafe Bloc
291 reviews
1.36 km away
The Blitz Tea Room and Jazz Lounge
523 reviews
1.44 km away
Kino Lounge
441 reviews
1.47 km away
Tong Thai
175 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lighthouse Theatre
90 reviews
.84 km away
The Yards Kettering
86 reviews
1.56 km away
Manor House Museum
18 reviews
1.36 km away
Kettering Railway Station
26 reviews
1.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
1COS1
10 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Georgia S | Property representative |
Hi there, We offer 2 variations for a vegetarian burger - a soya burger (shaped as a regular burger) or Quorn bites (individual pieces of Quorn). We ask guests at the time of ordering so it may be that you asked for the... More
0
Votes
alison172
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Georgia S | Property representative |
Hi Alison, to confirm - all you have to do is show your NHS staff badge and sign the receipt to receive a 10% discount. Many thanks, Georgia
0
Votes
Sarah B
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Georgia S | Property representative |
To confirm, we take bookings for Monday-Saturday and Sundays from 6.30pm. We are currently looking into taking bookings on Sunday lunchtimes however this is something we do not do yet.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 20
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Bignal Court, Kettering NN15 7RH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 525333
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing