We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIVO

Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
+44 1536 726666
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (41 reviews)
“tiramisu” (6 reviews)
“fillet steak” (4 reviews)
Closes in 3 min
6:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was about 10 of us that went for a special birthday meal. The service was very good, the staff were helpful and attentive and all the meals came out at the same time. I had the venison, which was yummy. There was a good...More

Thank Louise R
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The meal was ok, but what I can only think was the owner was extremely rude when we tried to pay. He became very angry and upset both me and my partner. I won't be going back.More

1  Thank Joe W
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Joe Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am very sorry if I came across as rude. I am afraid that I do not remember ever becoming rude or upset with a customer and if I made you feel so then...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Great evening, met with business associates for this evening. Great food, very well cooked. Steak with mushrooms, prawns for starters, tiramisu for dessert.

Thank Sarah3Slater
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Have visited regularly as a group of friends to take advantage of set menu and have always had a good meal, so have given good reviews. However, visited this week with friends and can only say standards had slipped! We visited early evening and were...More

Thank JaxNorthants
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Jax We are really sorry that your party did not enjoy your visit to VIVO. You don't say which night you visited and so it's difficult to comment in detail but if your food was as you say then we would have willingly replaced it...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We went here for their early dinner deal, 6-7 pm. Not a huge selection, but enough to choose from. If we had to pay full price for these meals, I would be very disappointed. The main course comes with nothing at all, no salad, no...More

Thank youngdot1
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for coming to Vivo. I'm sorry you didn't feel the meals we provided were good vale at £11.95 for 2 courses. Side dishes are available at just 95p and are included with all main courses in the full price menu. If you require...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I was on way home from a family outing and searched for near by restaurant. I seen this and we all thought to have a go at an Italian menu and got to say we wasn’t disappointed by the food. The service was a tad...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Vivo is adjacent to a car park which had plenty of spaces early evening, although the restaurant was very busy. The probable reason became apparent immediately, as before 7:00 p.m. there is a smaller menu that offers two courses substantially cheaper than the a la...More

Thank SolihullRichard
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Visited early evening for set menu deal, delicious food at a low price! Have visited several times before and have always had great food! Would definitely recommend!

Thank JaxNorthants
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We visited Vivo a couple of weeks ago with family. Great atmosphere, delicious food, outstanding service. We'll definitely be back

Thank 548JoR
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for your kind words - we always try to do our best and we look forward to seeing you again at VIVO

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Staff professional and welcoming. Food and service was excellent and we were looked after not being pestered every 5 minutes. I tried new dishes which were full of flavour. Would highly recommend this restaurant 🍺🍷🍴

Thank Nina H
PreviousNext
12345622
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kettering
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
933 reviews
2.42 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
240 reviews
2.83 km away
Hawthorn House Hotel
39 reviews
4.27 km away
Travelodge Kettering
135 reviews
6.04 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Olde Victoria
230 reviews
.26 km away
The Palmichael
373 reviews
.18 km away
Seasons Garden Centre
106 reviews
1.00 km away
Kushboo
228 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Finedon
9 reviews
3.09 km away
Wicksteed Park
1,182 reviews
3.20 km away
Twywell Hills and Dales
41 reviews
4.47 km away
The Montagu Monuments
16 reviews
3.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from VIVO staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 14 - US$ 35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 726666
  • E-mail
Description
Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday. Two courses are available every lunchtime and Monday to Thursday evening until 7pm for just £9.95 And a chef's special menu is also available most weeks. Our A La Carte menu is available every night and is changed twice per year. Our restaurant is family-run and children are very welcome at any time - a children's menu and high chair facilities are available. We also will prepare any vegetarian dish that we have ingredients in stock for and have gluten-free food available too. Please note that our wood-fired pizza oven is not usually available at lunchtimes - except by special request for large parties.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing