We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Mill Square | Wootton, Ryde PO33 4HS, England
+44 1983 882544
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (52 reviews)
“roast dinner” (16 reviews)
“pie” (13 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mill Square | Wootton, Ryde PO33 4HS, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 667 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We went here with friends making a party of 4 for breakfast after travelling over from Portsmouth on the car ferry. The cooked breakfast was good value. The alternatives were cereal but not impressed when only Coco pops were the only cereal available. There also...More

Thank Brian28ParkGate
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

On arrival we had to queue for ages to order our food then we had to queue like cattle for ages to get our food. our table was still full of other people’s dirty plates , the cutlery was filthy. After all that the food...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 days ago

Went here this morning for breakfast with the Mrs (I know how to treat the ladies) At £4.49 each for all you can eat, you could'nt go wrong! Absolutely stuffed!! My only slight complaint was the coffee was very weak for my taste. But overall...More

Thank PerArdua96
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Perardua96, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Sloop Inn! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really delicious food on the 08/01/18! I can really recommend the chicken burger! Good service and nice views over the harbour.

Thank RhinoKellie
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rhinokellie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Sloop Inn! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were regular diners at Stonehouse' Beach Arms near Basingstoke so familiar with the setup and quality of food. The Carvery here appears well patronised and the staff friendly and very helpful, particularly with elderly folk. The vegetables in the Carvery were excellent. However, the...More

Thank kneb47
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kneb47, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Should be a great location beside the creek, but has all the ambience of a cheap fast food joint. The staff are good, friendly and helpful, but the food is mass-produced; bland cardboard pizzas etc.

Thank Ros339
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ros339, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 17 December 2017

went for an evening meal with parents and we had a first class meal and service. Special thanks to Oliver who took our orders who made us very welcome. Also the chef serving who was both friendly and amusing. Good value for money Thank you

Thank Teresa P
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Teresa P, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Sloop Inn! Thank you again for the great review!

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We have visited the establishment several times before for the carvery, which has been OK. However this weekend we visited with all the family (11 guests). Wish we had not ! Most of us had something from the menu rather than the carvery, where you...More

Thank JamesIW
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Jamesiw, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Here at The Sloop Inn, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017

In the area and we thought it looked a nice setting. Nice friendly staff. As we had been invited to a friends for a roast the next day we decided to eat something other than the Carvery. We ordered two of the Stetson Burgers. You...More

Thank Grasscut
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Grasscut, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at The Sloop Inn, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 01983882544 to...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Sloop Inn's Traditional Carvery is excellent value at £6.29 or a small carvery at £5.29 both offering a choice of three meats, which on the day of our visit consisted of beef, turkey or gammon with a large choice of vegetables. The staff were...More

Thank rogerc700
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Rogerc700, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Sloop Inn! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Isle of Wight
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
1,037 reviews
.29 km away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
250 reviews
4.44 km away
Yelf's Hotel
412 reviews
4.57 km away
Albert Cottage Hotel
231 reviews
4.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cedars Pub
83 reviews
.74 km away
The Brasserie
51 reviews
.12 km away
Brannons Tea Room
10 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Isle of Wight Steam Railway
1,473 reviews
2.36 km away
Monkey Haven
1,625 reviews
3.38 km away
St Mildred's Church
64 reviews
3.89 km away
Osborne House
3,837 reviews
4.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jackie P
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from general m | Property representative |
Hi yes we all our meat and veg are gluten free and we can provide gluten free gravy, we can also adapt other meals for you. Donna Gm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Square | Wootton, Ryde PO33 4HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isle of Wight  >  Ryde
  • Phone Number: +44 1983 882544
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing