We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kungfu Buffet

56 West Street, Fareham PO16 0JN, England
+44 1329 828288
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (33 reviews)
“dim sum” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
56 West Street, Fareham PO16 0JN, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

- Sat down, ordered 3x diet cokes and the waitress blurts out "how old are you?" to my friend (we weren't drinking any alcohol and are all 27!) ... pretty rude. - This same waitress comes over at the end of our meal (20 mins...More

Thank beb4
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was all pretty much cold, what was there anyway. We were hanging around for ages for most things to be refilled. Not A lot of choice on a lunchtime really, just lots of carbs. Dessert section poorly maintained alsoMore

Thank SarahBland
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the buffet, we hope you will visit again and see improvement. There is a wider selection in the evenings including sushi, Dim sum and Teppanyaki. Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took some friends here for dinner last Saturday. Not normally my king of eatery. But was pleasantly surprised exactly what it claims to be very good selection. Sadly no chocolate fondue as I was told they do. Small price to pay fantastic food. Well...More

Thank joe.virgo
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate this. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, tremendous choices and great service. The decor is really good too. We were looked after by Josh and he couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be coming back and recommend our friends to give it a try.

Thank debbiegraves2962
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate this. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant and hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband phoned to book a table for two for 7pm , we were told by the gentleman that answered he was unable to book at the time but that if we just came down we should be able to get a table...More

Thank dawntoovey
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal. We apologise for any embarrassment, we will make sure to do more training on customer service. We hope to see you again soon, Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wife took me here for my birthday. Wow. The choice of dishes are amazing even for the fussiest eater as myself. Even after the main meals I was tempted by desert so on leaving the table I said to my wife that I fancied some...More

Thank Matt W
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate this. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant and hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found it quite noisy due to the acoustics. Good range of oriental dishes and some nice deserts too.

Thank boble000
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. We are sorry you found the restaurant to be noisy. We hope to see you again soon, have a nice day Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for lunch in June was really nice, service was good food was nice and cocktails were so good! Will defo be coming back here but in the evening as I’ve been told there’s better choices in the evening.

Thank Leac26888
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate this and hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with a group of ladies from the WI at the start of the lunch session 12.15pm. Unfortunately the food was barely warm, the shredded duck was dry as were the pancake rounds , so dry they stuck together. salmon left out in a bowl...More

Thank Carol T
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food. We hope you will visit us again soon and that you will see improvements. Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Reviewed 12 July 2018

Visited for my daughters 40th birthday and had a fabulous meal with wonderful attention. There were some selections that I had not seen on my last visit. Each dish was plentiful and regularly topped up. Tables were cleared quickly and there was ample cutlery and...More

Thank mike d
KungfuFareham, Guest Relations Manager at Kungfu Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate this and hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Kungfu Buffet Fareham Limited

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Fareham
Red Lion Hotel
731 reviews
.24 km away
Lysses House Hotel
262 reviews
.41 km away
The Roundabout Hotel
293 reviews
.74 km away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
164 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Truffles Restaurant
168 reviews
.27 km away
Three Joes
123 reviews
.12 km away
Cackleberrys
223 reviews
.21 km away
Rancho Steakhouse
408 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westbury Manor Museum
55 reviews
.05 km away
Garden of Reflection
11 reviews
.31 km away
Funkidories Play Centre
25 reviews
1.53 km away
Fareham Shopping Centre
50 reviews
.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
boble000
26 July 2018|
Answer
Response from MissJoLindsay | Reviewed this property |
The lunch buffet does not have as much on offer as the evening buffet, but there is still plenty to choose from. Lot’s of traditional Chinese favourites as well as plenty for the kids such as chicken nuggets and fish... More
1
Vote
Tabora1
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KungfuFareham | Property representative |
Dear Customer, We do have several none Oriental dishes available for selection, however as it is a Chinese Buffet most of our dishes are from places such as China, Malaysia, Thailand and even Japan. Kind... More
0
Votes
helenpfareham
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KungfuFareham | Property representative |
Yes. Of course
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 18
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 56 West Street, Fareham PO16 0JN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1329 828288
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing