We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #78 of 105 Restaurants in Eastleigh , British,
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
+44 23 8064 3106
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“roast meats” (6 reviews)
“toasties” (7 reviews)
“sunday roast” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great value for money, quality and quantity the unlimited soda refillable help yourself is great our kids love being able to change the drink flavour or create their own flavour mix each time, makes it a really good enjoyable meal out.More

Thank sarahjenkinson666
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sarah, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Bishopstoke! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We went for dinner to this carvery only to find a note on the door saying that only people who had already booked could have the carvery due to a shortage of meat! Apart from the carvery, there were very few choices, none of which...More

1  Thank Lynn U
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Todays visit not good... it seems if you eat later in the day on a sunday.. ie... its not four meat carvery as they run out... When i ask manager he said its. "SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY " But funny thing is they dont tell you...More

Thank Diane N
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Diane, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We offer 4 meats everyday of the week not just Sundays and Bank holidays , its rare, but sometimes we do run out of a meat which I apologise...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked breakfast for Sunday 6th August for 8am for six people as travelling onward, arrived to find a note on the door stating they were opening late, no phone call from them even though I left my number at time of booking. Should have phoned...More

Thank rich2807
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon Rich, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your visit with us here at Toby Cravery Bishopstoke. I do apologise that you were not contacted on the morning of your booking stating we were opening at a later...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok breakfast No organisation at all, staff that don't know what they are doing !! Kitchen staff SHOULD BE SMART AND CLEAN LOOKING, but this is not the case scruffy, grumpy and inexperienced kids Service area dirty , messy running out of items , including...More

Thank Hazel J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Good Morning Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your visit with us for breakfast here at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. I am sorry to hear that it was negative visit regarding having to wait for breakfast items and finding...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often visit this Toby but today the experience was 'lifted' by the attentive, cheerful and professional attitude of our waitress, Courtney! First class food, first class service!More

Thank tuglet2017
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tuglet2017, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. We're happy we could meet your expectations! I have passed your comments on to Courtney and it has really made her day ! Thanks again and we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service, food was lovely and service was exceptional. Love eating here and will definitely visit again and again.

Thank Kerry B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Kerry B, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have eaten many times, but will not be returning after our visit yesterday, didn't start well with dirty cutlery, sold out of pork by 6.30pm at a carvery ? The beef looked nice but was inedible full of fat, the roast potatoes were extremely hard...More

Thank jane r
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jane , we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I am sorry about the pork but we were let down on delivery, it...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a long training walk and needed a stop for lunch, Toby appeared to be the only place serving food! It was a Sunday, so no regular menu, just carvery and starters. I'm not a fan of carvery food so decided to order 6 of...More

Thank Tim121home
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Our brand is Toby Carvery so please accept my apologies but we only serve carvery food, starters and desserts. I hope you visit us again soon when you do fancy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked online as not sure how busy it would be. Shown straight to table, went straight to Carvery, no queue, bit surprised as it was in school holidays at 5.30 in evening. Very good portion of turkey and gammon. Drinks were at table when we...More

Thank _lspacagna
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

_lspacagna, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee#1 Eastleigh
53 reviews
1.05 km away
Chimichanga
188 reviews
1.07 km away
Nando's
90 reviews
1.10 km away
The Great Moghul
120 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton
156 reviews
.76 km away
Eastleigh Museum
33 reviews
1.19 km away
The Point
24 reviews
1.57 km away
The Swan Shopping Centre
18 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Eastleigh

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 15
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fair Oak Road, Eastleigh SO50 6LD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Eastleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 23 8064 3106
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bishopstoke. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Eastleigh’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing