We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 1 Orange | MediaCity UK, Salford M50 2HF, England
+44 161 713 3742
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Dilbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
206 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Group of 6 a la carte. We ordered all different but food came pretty quickly. The pizza was ok , same for 2 pastas and also the chicken breast fungi and the salad pollo spinaci was good. The syrah red was far better than the nero d'avola. Service was overall poor: wine was not tasted but poored in right away,... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulnys
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went here with 3 friends on a Friday lunch time. we were a bit early for lunch time services but the waiters asked the chef if he was ready and we got seated. we told them we were in a rush and everything was done for us to speed up our dining. the choice of food was excellent and with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJenkins2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had dinner4 here with a friend before football. Been here a few times but on this occasion not great. Slow, poor service. My pasta dish arrived & was totally cold. To be fair, the staff changed without hesitation & I opted for a pizza which was freshly cooked. Good wine list & prices reasonable. Disappointed on this particular visit.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie59_11
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate her in February 2017 whilst staying overnight at Premier Inn Media City. We found the restaurant to be very chilled out following a busy day in Manchester. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and found the staff helpful and attentive. It is worth checking for discount vouchers online prior to visiting as Prezzo regularly have good offers available.

Helpful?
1 Thank potters63
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The members of staff were polite and had a very positive work ethic despite being very busy at the restaurant. Very reasonable prices and it is on the tastecard as well, easily recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingPod
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prezzo is completely predictable and reliable, as usual food and service were both good. Tesco vouchers meant a free meal!

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we go here regular at lunch and it is one of the best pizza places out there. food is excellent and the services is great.

Helpful?
Thank Zubs7
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having eaten at several of the Prezzo restaurants throughout the UK this has to be the worst dining experience we've endured. It was a Saturday evening on the 18/03/17 when we had booked a table for two people to eat at 8pm. On entering the restaurant it, was noticeable how quiet it was with an high number of tables free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience at Prezzo. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would like to investigate your visit further. Please could you email social@prezzo.co.uk with some more details. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We visited early evening on a Tuesday. We were met and seated promptly and our orders taken. I had the Queen Margherita VIP pizza and my partner the Belly Pork. Both were very tasty and well presented. The side salads were a bit naff and the cucumber had started to dry out. But efficient service and the nice ambience meant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

had a meal there today using the one pound childrens offer all kids starters came with there main meals staff were putting orders in front of young kids that didnt belong to us not got all what was ordered staff were very rude then when it came to billing charged all of us the pound for kids meals on lowest... More 

Helpful?
Thank angie h
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1 Orange | MediaCity UK, Salford M50 2HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 713 3742
Description
Opened on 22nd December

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
North Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?