We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester

₹₹ - ₹₹₹British, ,
306 Springfield Road, Chelmsford CM2 6BA, England
+44 1245 353375
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (45 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
306 Springfield Road, Chelmsford CM2 6BA, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for the first time last night.... Really nice, Warm and cosy restaurant! ( must mention our very sweet and friendly waitress Lynn) Reasonable priced food and drink, Refill Pepsi was great for the kids....!!! And the Victoria sponge in the trio of desserts was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bexalgarve
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bexalgarve, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Plough, Chelmsford! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this harvester for a special meal and was pleasantly surprised by the service as compared to previous visits to the same harvester. Lovely waitress and service and we made it a point to let her manager know she made the evening for us. Food...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Parvati P
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, your comments will be taken on board

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My parents can be kinda picky when it comes to restaurants but even they were pleased with our visit yesterday. Our waitress, Lyn, was really charming and actually ‘made’ our visit! Food was very good, easy parking and an all round good experience. Thank you!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tentgirl
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tentgirl, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Plough, Chelmsford.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I, visited this restaurant one Sunday afternoon. I can’t fault the service, but that is the only positive. The salad selection was poor, and when we finally received our food, the chips were cold, as were the plates, and the chicken was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tonimD5814WU
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a disaster. Ruined birthday meal with absolutely shocking food. We made a reservation for the harvester for my birthday meal - we even noted on the booking that we were celebrating my birthday, however the harvester did nothing but absolutely ruin my day, and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dark-Rose-95
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 01245 353375 so we can work towards a resolution....More

Reviewed 28 October 2018

Firstly I must say the staff were all friendly not a miserable one there, that's the plus point. Next the food, selection fairly good. Pricing is comparable to others in the same line. Service mmm well slow to say the least and it wasn't packed...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Allsort7
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at 01245 353375 so we may identify ways to improve your experience.

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my son eat here regularly for breakfast - usually have the same waitress - amazing service and professional , chatty. Unfortunately don’t know her name. Food is good, reasonably priced and don’t have to wait too long for it either. Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lukeymoon
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Lukeymoon, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 10 October 2018

The decor was good, staff friendly and helpful, and we parked the car OK in the car park (it was a bit full last time). Did not have any real ale beers on show, though a big choice of ciders - I tried one, very...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Freddyminster
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Freddyminster, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Plough, Chelmsford.

Reviewed 9 October 2018

We have been to different harvesters, and have always found them, hit or miss, but this was different, everywhere was nice and clean, salad was fresh, filled up dishes, and plentiful, service was excellent, all in all a great experience, I had grilled salmon and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pauline S
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Pauline S, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Plough, Chelmsford. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Large family gathering. Catered for very well, tables in a good location. Food arrived in good time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AxbridgeClaret
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Axbridgeclaret, we are glad we could help! We hope to see you soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Chelmsford
Boswell House Hotel
51 reviews
1.37 km away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
467 reviews
1.57 km away
Saracens Head Hotel
227 reviews
1.85 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
478 reviews
1.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter
842 reviews
1.31 km away
Maison Bleu
47 reviews
1.11 km away
The Gardeners
68 reviews
1.22 km away
Stone Grill
146 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mace Playce
81 reviews
.73 km away
Essex Police Museum
63 reviews
.76 km away
The Old Court Theatre Chelmsford
14 reviews
1.09 km away
Riverside Ice and Leisure Centre
70 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 19
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 306 Springfield Road, Chelmsford CM2 6BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Chelmsford
  • Phone Number: +44 1245 353375
Description
At The Plough Harvester in Chelmsford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing