We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill

Langford Road | Broom, Biggleswade, England
+44 1767 603940
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (23 reviews)
“baked potato” (4 reviews)
“burger” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Langford Road | Broom, Biggleswade, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

My mother and I have finally had to decide we need to find somewhere else for our breakfast outings. Although a lovely setting the poor quality of service food (particularly the awful coffee), expensive prices, constant mistakes with billing and non caring attitude of staff...More

Thank NicolaHo
Mobile794857, General Manager at Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Nicola We are sorry to hear about your experience, especially as our coffee is freshly roasted and all the staff have been fully trained by Barista experts. We are very keen to understand where the staff went wrong and would therefore like to discuss...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Sat outside in the sunshine, overlooking the water. Enjoyed some simple but tasty food and a couple of glasses of wine. The service was attentive and efficient.

Thank Jayt47
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Good location overlooking the river. Very tranquil setting. Food good but a little overpriced I found. The little store inside is lovely to walk around and discover all the different products that are made here locally. There is an evening menu but as not tried...More

Thank Anji1465
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I went for the first time for lunch, although I live fairly close. The main lunch menu is fairly small, but there are several choices. Unfortunately they had run out of pie of the day, which we both chose, so we had a jacket with...More

Thank Caryl1948
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Came here with relatives; quite a good selection of lunches. We went for filled baked potato with salad; a chicken pie with mash & peas and (highlight) a meze sharing platter. The prices didnt seem to quite follow- the reasonable £6 for spud and £14.95...More

Thank starbox120862
Mobile794857, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Cafe at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your review we are always looking at ways to improve our offer and will take your points on board - we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely surroundings and good food. My hubby and I decided to try this place for a quick lunch. There was plenty of room to sit and very relaxed atmosphere. Service was good but we felt it was a little expensive.

Thank helenpclark1
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We didn’t end up eating here in the end because there wasn’t anything for me to eat. I could have had a vegetarian sharing platter to myself or a sandwich from a packet. Not exactly great options.

1  Thank sophielouise75
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very nice ambience and a nice garden.. a bit less choices and expensive. Mill shop also expensive...

Thank Deepika C
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The outdoor area (see photos) is pleasant, but frequented by wasps. The interior is large but about a third of it is taken up with high stools that look uncomfortable; the whole time we were there no-one sat at any of them. The venue is...More

Thank Afterbrunel
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Restaurant did not seem to cater for people on special diets. I am gluten free and found almost nothing other than a jacket potato and a salad to choose from. Not even a cake on offer. Very disappointing.

1  Thank jacaranda123
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
The Crown Hotel
67 reviews
1.64 km away
Stratton House Hotel
186 reviews
1.80 km away
Champneys Henlow
2,132 reviews
4.61 km away
The Airman Hotel
211 reviews
6.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cock at Broom
85 reviews
1.33 km away
The Plough
7 reviews
1.47 km away
Raj Bengal
118 reviews
1.36 km away
The White Horse
514 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Shuttleworth Collection
517 reviews
3.94 km away
Champneys Henlow Spa
322 reviews
4.57 km away
Woburn Abbey and Gardens
828 reviews
4.85 km away
Farrowby Farm
18 reviews
5.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Michael P
26 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Lindsay E | Property representative |
Hello, dogs are not allowed on the terrace I'm afraid. We do have a seating area at the front of the Heritage Centre where you can enjoy food and drink from the Riverside Café and there is fresh water available for your dog.
0
Votes
BigglesBeds
6 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Property representative |
Thank you for your question regarding the Riverside Cafe. We're sorry to hear you have been disappointed during your recent visit. Whilst we take on board that we do receive some constructive criticism, the majority of the... More
0
Votes
Kitessa
2 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Property representative |
Hello, thanks for your query. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our curry vegetarian option from our Spring menu. We have just launched our Summer menu and are now offering a pesto linguine with garden herbs... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 10
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Langford Road | Broom, Biggleswade, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Biggleswade
  • Phone Number: +44 1767 603940
  • E-mail
Description
Jordans Mill is a new venue with Cafe, Historic Water Mill, Landscaped Gardens, Shop and Conference Facilities located just outside Biggleswade, Bedfordshire. It offers freshly made locally sourced food, Informative tours of the historic mill and gardens and a sunny decked verandah overlooking the Ivel River.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing