We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dejavu

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Police Point, Laitumkhrah, Shillong 793003, India
+91 364 250 2777
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

as a vegetarian, the food was horribly average. no taste & too much oil. its a nice place with good ambience, but i wouldnt go back there for food.

Helpful?
Thank chandni1583
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service, but it was a slow night, The food was as I said, uninspiring. Huge quantity so share orders.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dejavu contains new dishes with awesome taste. They found revolution on making dishes.Amazing menu and excellent tastes.

Helpful?
2 Thank kgd1987
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of five and four of us do not like chinese food. But Dejavu has changed our opinion. Awesome food. Amazing menu. Perfect balance of spices. Nothing overpowering flavour, everything blends perfectly and gives an amazing taste. The ambience is exceptional. You feel like eating in a different world. Must visit in Shillong.

Helpful?
3 Thank NimishTandon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

was there for dinner with my wife ordered for prawns and chicken item the food was really good....service done by Anthony was excellent .. but the only disappointing part was the water bottle was over charge... what i know is that you are not supposed to over charge for a water bottle..... WHERE CAN GET FINED...LL

Helpful?
Thank House K
Baris23, General Manager at Dejavu, responded to this review

Dear House K, On behalf of the management we like to thanks you for your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience with us.and regarding the mineral Bottle issue we have already mention in the bill that "Rate are inclusive of service & Facilities provide".but if you have any suggestion again please feel free to contact me.because we always believe to... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a family fine dining place at Shillong it has a nice ambiance. the menu is mostly Chinese and a few local delicacies, good food but nothing great quite generous portions, average cost for 2 is about Rs1500/-

Helpful?
Thank skamath_13
Baris23, General Manager at Dejavu, responded to this review

Dear Skamath, On behalf of the management we like to thanks you so much for you valuable time sharing your wonderful experience with us.yes our specialty is Chinese only we do have Thai & Mexican too and we serve sea food as well where non of the restaurant here in shillong do. please do visit us again whenever you here... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
330 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

My local friend suggested & took me to this place for dinner. And we had very good Chinese food. they say this is the best Chinese restaurant of shillong. Place was clean, tasty food and very nice staff. They do not have bar facility.

Helpful?
Thank bamba1959
Baris23, General Manager at Dejavu, responded to this review

Dear Bamba, On behalf of the management we like to thanks you for your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience.and regarding the Bar, yes we do have a Bar but for almost 7 to 8 month we have to close now because its an order by the Govt.but we hope to operate the Bar very soon again. Thanking You Regards... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Located on the 3rd floor of a busy junction, you would need to climb 3 floors to reach here. The restaurant has a classy decor. The staff is attentive, or we find so on a Tuesday night when there were less customers. The food takes some time to be prepared, so if you are in a hurry, then this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krpune
Baris23, General Manager at Dejavu, responded to this review

Dear KR, on behalf of the management we like to thanks you for your Valuable time sharing your experience with us.we so happy that you like the service and the decor of the restaurant and regarding the timing of the food yes it take some time to prepare at the most 15 min but in case you are in hurry... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
277 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

Deja vu is located in a building in the 3rd floor so you need to climb up as no elevators. But the ambience and food is very good. Ordered only soup and starters and everything was worth mentioning specially the quality they serve. Fresh lime soda could have been better. Pricing is reasonable considering the quality and quantity

Helpful?
1 Thank Puja_deb
Baris23, General Manager at Dejavu, responded to this review

Dear Puja deb, On behave of the management we really grateful and thankful for your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience with us. Yes you have to climb till the 3rd floor to reach our Restaurant with out the elevators im extremely sorry for that..hope to see soon again. Thank you Regards Baris.Kylla Restaurant General manager DejaVu 0364-2502777/8794732441 More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

A great place to have Chinese food. Good ambience and offers privacy. Very courteous staff. Portions are good. They even offered us complimentary snacks. It is advisable to book table in advance. Only negative was they don't have a bar.

Helpful?
Thank Vinay N
Baris23, General Manager at Dejavu, responded to this review

Dear Vinay N, On behave of the Management we like to Thanks you for your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience with us and we hope to see you again and again here. and as of now yes we don have a Bar because it has been inform to close by the Govt of Meghalaya and we hope to open... More 

Travellers who viewed Dejavu also viewed

 
Shillong, Meghalaya
 

Been to Dejavu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 23
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Police Point, Laitumkhrah, Shillong 793003, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Meghalaya  >  Shillong
  • Phone Number: +91 364 250 2777

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dejavu and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dejavu staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?