We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crosswinds Grille

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
American, Grill, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
+1 440-466-8668
Website
Tuesday
Closed
Hours:
Wed - Sun 12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 08:30 - 10:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016

Amazing food. Flavor was great! Highly recommend the local raised beef. Also had a great shrimp, scallop and pasta dish.

Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Dear Tricia, Thank you so much for coming and dining with us. I appreciate the recommendations for our local beef - we are passionate about knowing where our food comes from and it tastes great too! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your shrimp and scallop dish too. I hope you will get a chance to return again for another delicious... More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We drove 60 miles, it is an Inn with a restaurant, Geneva on the lake but unless you go out to the deck side bar (with a different menu), the restaurant doesn't have much of a view. Food was high priced, sides extra and not all that great. Salmon w corn salsa as a special was not worth $24 anywhere... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis Z
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for choosing us for your special occasion. I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy the views from inside the restaurant as we deliberately chose the glass French doors around the perimeter so folks could still enjoy the views yet be inside if mother nature didn’t cooperate. Our outside patio does have a much more casual menu with... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner and breakfast here. The atmosphere was soothing and relaxing . The music was soft and I'd say music from the 40s . Loved that. We sat at a table with a view of the gardens and lake it was beautiful. The menu had alot of choice and they make there own wine and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heartbreak40
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Dear Kunselmans, Thank you so much for coming and enjoying your dinner with a view. Thank you for noting all the details that you both enjoyed. I will be happy to pass your compliments on to our team as they delight in helping our guests have a great experience. Happy Summer! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

First visit to this restaurant it was very pleasant experience waitress was very attentive the food was good and it was a very relaxing atmosphere on the patio on the lake

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you came and had a relaxing and pleasant experience here at the Lake! It is always nice to read about someone's first visit and hope you will be back again soon! We are open year round so you'll have to come again and enjoy watching Lake Erie in all of the seasons! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent, 2nd time here since Easter, lamb chops outstanding and cooked exactly to order. Trip down to the beach topped off a wonderful meal and beautiful evening.

Helpful?
Thank llsmu
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to celebrate your anniversary with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the lamb chops! Sitting on the beach and watching our beautiful Lake Erie is truly amazing - in any season and a great way to finish the evening! I hope the sunset was stunning! Wishing you many more happy anniversaries in the years to come! More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is my second review of Crosswinds Grille. On my first visit I gave it a mixed review primarily due to an inexperienced staff and a couple of others short comings. This time I had issues with the food and the manager. First thing we noticed was that they failed to bring any dinner rolls to our table. We ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell G
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Dear Darrell, First of all, my apologies that your evening did not go well. I do want to address your concerns and let you know right away, that we take your comments seriously as that is the only way we can change and improve our guest's experience. We do not serve dinner rolls at our restaurant but there is a... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We come to Geneva, OH every year for an extended weekend and we always come to the Crosswinds Grill. The wine is good and the view is beautiful. The service is excellent. Servers are very friendly. This has become a tradition for us every visit!!

Helpful?
Thank lisaanne67
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Thank you! It was so nice to read that you have made us a tradition on your visits! I was happy to read that you enjoyed the wine and the service and the views too!. We love the views no matter the season too! We look forward to you returning again! Happy summer! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent menu and service. Food is locally grown and raised. Staff is great. It is a bit pricey but worth the experience.

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for coming and enjoying a dinner out with us. I'm delighted that you noted that we source as much of our food locally as we can. We butcher our own beef, pork and lamb as well. I know some of our prices are higher than chains but our costs are set by the local... More 

Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Quite expensive and not a huge selection of foods to choose from. Food was just ok. Our server wasn't great. It was just nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank busygirl21
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I know that some of our menu items are more than some chains because we truly are farm to table and our prices are based on the costs from the farmers. We butcher our own beef, pork and lamb and there is also duck, chicken and options... More 

Fairlawn, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2016

Several months ago I reviewed this place as having the best steak ever, so my husband promised to bring me back again. Well, something has changed 'cause it now presented me with the worst steak I've had in my entire life. Steak wasn't on their regular menu but a side card offered various oddly-named cuts. We were sitting at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb4TX
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, I did go back and read your other review from when you came in April and had Terry take care of you at the bar and how she guided you in your selections for steaks that evening and I see that you had a filet and your husband had the smoked chuck eye. Two super tender selections. Obviously... More 

Travellers who viewed Crosswinds Grille also viewed

 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Crosswinds Grille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 40
Cuisine
American, Grill, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
08:30 - 10:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
08:30 - 10:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Geneva on the Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 440-466-8668
Description
Specializing in wood-fired farm to table cuisine. Our chefs work closely with local farmers to create seasonal menus featuring the freshest ingredients available.Whether it is a birthday or anniversary celebration or a romantic dinner for two, Crosswinds Grille is the perfect setting! Stop by and enjoy a delicious meal along with fine wines and a spectacular view of Lake Erie!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crosswinds Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?