We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ebb Waterfront Restaurant

6 Wharf St lot 102 | Duporth Riverside, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
+61 7 5452 7771
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (41 reviews)
“sorbet” (6 reviews)
“salmon” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Wharf St lot 102 | Duporth Riverside, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's great to see management take customer feedback seriously. My wife and I returned to this restaurant after the owner made contact and told me of his intended changes to improve the experience of customers. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. We enjoyed...More

Thank mikesjourneysofar
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thankyou for coming back to try our new ideas. We know we made a bad call four weeks ago but we changed after listening to our customers and think we are getting to be where we want. We do appreciate you have been honest with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting and pleasant staff, however this is my second visit in 5 months, once for lunch and latterly for dinner and both times my meals were nicely presented but ultimately bland. Thank God for cracked pepper.

Thank smorland7
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for dining with us . We appreciate all our customers comments and where possible we do listen. We now have new chefs who will bring some of there unique flavours to our menu and we are looking forward to our customers feed back .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

been here about five months ago and revisited on saturday night. was a packed house and there have been some nice changes. The old tables and chairs are all gone and replaced with lovely new ones. The food was divine which i wasnt expecting after...More

1  Thank greggwagga
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the experience of going to this restaurant for lunch. It is an absolute disgrace. Dont be fooled by the white tableclothes in the photos....they are gone....and so is the fine dining experience that one used to receive at this restaurant. The service was...More

Thank Marc132
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

If you look at all our latest photos you would have seen we replaced all the old tables with new ones and we only cloth them now on special occasions. The previous owner went broke trying to produce fine dining and we don't want to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were after a fine dining experience and this certainly wasn't anything like it. We booked the $39 2 course menu for 14 of us and when the waitress took our order, 2 orders in they had "run out of lamb". Most of us ordered...More

2  Thank Markfidarcycooper
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry you were not happy, we no longer have this menu on our selection. You did tell us when you booked you wanted the cheapest option. We do find it appalling that all your friends that day have now decided three weeks later...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Attended a luncheon and my vegetarian meal of pasta with a few bits of tomato, onion and broccolini stalks, came out after everyone else had eaten. The wine on the wine list was not available for purchase - cheaper alternative. Very disappointing considering I had...More

2  Thank Pommyjane
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You attending a Melbourne cup function with over 120 guest, the entire menu was organised by one of your group and we were not even told you required a vegetarian meal until the meals went out and our chefs were good enough to put together...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

So disappointing have been there many times before. Food was inedible. Our order was mixed up and we had to call manager to voice concerns. It is no longer a fine dining experience. Only good thing was view!More

2  Thank Sylvia H
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

we have spoken to you and your sister at length about this and we have taken these items off our menu. You did fail to mention we gave you the entire meals and wine at no charge. Thankyou for dining with us and we hope...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A family member was married here last weekend. In the lead up to the weekend, it rained every day so we knew the chances of rain on the big day were high. Ebb was a lovely venue for the wedding....even though most of it had...More

Thank malomax
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thankyou, we tried our best for a nice day but the weather gods had other ideas, great bunch of people and we wish you well for your future

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We attended this restauraunt with some friends to celebrate a special occasion. The positon is great with river views and very private with little or no extraneous noise. The problem with this restaurant was that the menu was very limited and they ran out of...More

2  Thank Michael C
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

After owning ebb for six months and taking on board what people have said we are going to take Ebb in a different direction. We are going to offer better deals with larger portions. We have tried fine dining and the demand is just not...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Perfect venue and setting for our recent team seminar. Catered perfectly for our seating and morning tea needs. Scones were divine !

Thank Century21_On_Duporth
Y3969PQinfo, Owner at Ebb Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thankyou , we loved having Century 21 here and look forward to your return

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Orleans Restaurant Bar
117 reviews
.20 km away
Red Sea Restaurant
320 reviews
.12 km away
Pum's Kitchen
68 reviews
.19 km away
Junk
204 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Maroochydore Beach
434 reviews
1.20 km away
Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza
420 reviews
.57 km away
Nights on Ocean
18 reviews
.16 km away
Chambers Island
11 reviews
1.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ebb Waterfront Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 49
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Wharf St lot 102 | Duporth Riverside, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Maroochydore
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 7771
  • E-mail
Description
Are you looking for more than just a place to dine, if so then Ebb Waterfront has all you need and more. we can start with the mouth watering menu prepared by head chef Wayne Smith and his support staff. Wayne prides himself on all his creations being made from local produce with nothing coming out of a packet and all his meals will please the taste buds of a satisfied customer. You can relax in a private setting overlooking the Maroochy river with million dollar views in all directions . Why pay your hard earned cash for café meals when for the same price you can expierence fine dinning at its best . What are you waiting for , book a table today and taste and feel the difference what a meal should deliver. The new owners are striving to bring Ebb back to where it belongs ebb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing