We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cu Restaurant

) #63 of 92 Restaurants in Widnes ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ British
75 Cronton Lane, Widnes WA8 9AR, England
+44 844 736 8610
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
26 Mar 2017
“Mothers Day Event”
27 Sep 2016
“Long wait for dinner”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
75 Cronton Lane, Widnes WA8 9AR, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Fantastic organisation and such a lovely treat. I took my mum and other family members to a Mothers Day meal. The staff were really helpful and friendly. A three course meal plus coffee and a little gift for all the mums. The hotel had put...More

Thank Cathy H
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Lovely restaurant with friendly staff but had an hour to wait for main course even although restaurant wasn't busy on a Friday night. No apology or reason given. Food was a bit dry.

Thank kathycY8964PM
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The food was great and the service was excellent While the menu isn't extensive, the meals were well cooked. The copper decor is eye catching and very impressive

Thank Joolz B
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I've been here and seen the wires hanging from the ceiling cupboards upstairs. Food for functions obviously kept warm for a while. Not impressed.

Thank Heather H
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I'm a bit late writing this but better late than never. This was the second Christmas Day in succession for us. We chose it because it's local and very cheap (£49 per head for adults). The food was perfectly acceptable and we really enjoyed it....More

Thank Fabitziana
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Went there for a Christmas Dinner Carvery, paid £20 and ended up being served with a plated meal of appalling quality, meat disgraceful, vegetables awful, everything piled high on the plate, turkey accompaniments served with the leathery over cooked beef. Tried to complain and claim...More

2  Thank Bryan D
gmhillcrest, General Manager at Cu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, however, I feel that you have missed some key facts. It is true that the planned carvery had to be changed to plated service on the day but this was advised to the organiser of your event and...More

Reviewed 19 December 2015

We went for works Christmas meal. The waitress was fantastic, no complaints there. The food was dreadful, the meat was so tough, the potatoes were anemic, the Yorkshire pud, you could smash a window with it and the gravy was like p**s water, one word...More

Thank Collette2013
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

It was a very disappointing experience booked for a family celebration and it failed as soon as we arrived they weren't ready for us the service extremely slow and the food was extremely lacking one main had items missing one main was completely returned the...More

1  Thank Kay P
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Well I had something to eat while staying at the hotel. Gammon, simple yes? No pineapple, fried egg instead. £8.95 seemed ok. So ariverd a small piece of gammon, egg yolk burst and cooked though, folded onto the plate as it had spread to much...More

Thank Atardvark
Reviewed 20 July 2015

All i have to say is the food was good it was affordable friendly staff and really good atmosphere in the bar you have darts or pool if you want to have a quick match before dinner but overall its a really good place to...More

Thank Supersonicradio
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pesto Widnes
532 reviews
.39 km away
Harefield Coffee Barn
121 reviews
1.25 km away
Maplewood Restaurant
340 reviews
1.54 km away
Ring O'Bells
297 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Victoria Park
150 reviews
1.73 km away
Coach & Horses Rainhill
10 reviews
3.46 km away
Catalyst
192 reviews
4.48 km away
Spike Island Nature Reserve
67 reviews
4.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cu Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 20 - US$ 29
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 75 Cronton Lane, Widnes WA8 9AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Widnes
  • Phone Number: +44 844 736 8610
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing