We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Globe Inn

) #25 of 83 Restaurants in Nantwich ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
100 Audlem Road, Nantwich CW5 7EA, England
+44 1270 623374
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (5 reviews)
“trout” (2 reviews)
“ice cream” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
100 Audlem Road, Nantwich CW5 7EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

You aways get a warm welcome from staff and locals at the pub great food and first rate beers real beers of course

Thank johnwhite18
n i, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Topman, cheers John

Reviewed 5 days ago

visited the globe tonight food was excellent staff very efficient and friendly will definitely be going back.

Thank David S
n i, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Much appreciated, thanks David.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Considering how many times I have eaten fish chips & mushy peas the meal I had in the Globe Inn was a good as any I have eaten. I think it might have been pensioner discount day looking at the average age of other guests...More

Thank mooney33
n i, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the lovely review, I'm sure we'll see you for more fish and chips soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the globe a few weeks ago for a friends birthday. Was a bit last minute but the staff sorted us out a fantastic table and we were able to order in advance over the phone. This made things much easier as we were...More

Thank jennakl
n i, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Great read, cheers very much.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went for a bite to eat with a few friends. I think we were lucky to get a table because the place was quite busy. We were treated by friendly staff. They were so pleasant I wondered if I had been here before. The...More

Thank Gerry2210
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Group of 9 ranging from 9 to 79. Booked the day before and they were most accommodating as given the great weather our waitress suggested we have our starters outside in the sun and the beer garden. Excellent platters proposed and heartily devoured by all....More

Thank Clare H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About ten of us pre-booked a meal this lunchtime. Choices were varied, from scampi to spaghetti carbonara, from the "£6.95 or two for £10" menu. Most of the meals were reasonable; however, my 6oz gammon steak was the same size and thickness as a slice...More

Thank Alistair G
n i, Manager at The Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ahhhh, you're the gentleman who was part of the party that had preordered for 12.15, of which your food was all ready for then. If I'm not mistaken, you actually turned up at 12.40, 25 minutes late, then complained that your gammon had shrunk. 👍...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the Sunday roast we had having made our first visit last weekend. Very friendly and efficient staff and clearly a well deserved good reputation for food. One niggle is the sidedoor slams and 99% of people don't tend to close it gently so...More

Thank JA K
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Beer at its June at the globe they do a good meal deal on Monday and Wednesday from 4.30pm to 8pm two courses for £25 and it's great food all fresh as the day

Thank johnwhite18
Reviewed 29 April 2017

the meal was excellent, well cooked and value for money. the staff were very helpful,especially with a dietry problem. would recommend for evening or lunchtime, when there is a very good offer.

Thank clockcorner
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Basmati
347 reviews
.91 km away
The Leopard Nantwich
205 reviews
1.02 km away
The Vine
109 reviews
1.17 km away
Naaz
239 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Mary's Church
148 reviews
1.30 km away
Nantwich Lake
38 reviews
.73 km away
Churches Mansion
15 reviews
1.13 km away
BeerDock
5 reviews
1.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rjsheldon
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from n i | Property representative |
Dogs are most certainly welcome in the wooden floor area of the pub, or both areas of the garden, kind regards Nick
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Audlem Road, Nantwich CW5 7EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Nantwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1270 623374
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing