We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
+44 151 357 3941
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Runcorn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a family meal (12 persons), and from start to finish it was a very enjoyable visit, we had not pre-booked, but they still served us very quickly. The food was spot on and everyone in our party, enjoyed their meals. The staff could not be faulted and made sure we were well looked after. A very good play... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank johnlQ5561RI
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know, it's nice to hear. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Louise More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Old Hall Farm a few times when visiting Cheshire Oaks. The food is always to a good standard and staff are always polite. We visited at 8pm on a Saturday only to be told that the carvery was already closed - The carvery is a big part of the reason we went in the first place, so was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Our Carvery times are 12-8:30pm. Hope to see you again soon Regards Louise More 

uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for evening meal we live local but havent been for a while BUT will call again food was worth every penny £12+ 2 carvery meals medium plates was more than enough for us. Yet 2 weeks ago went to another place near eastham on A41 4 burgers were £36 and a waste of time dry and no flavour... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank scorpio-one
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Old Hall Farm to celebrate a birthday on a Sunday Evening. There was 9 of us and we did book. This place is value for money but they do squeeze a couple of £ more for nothing. They serve a carvery which you can have small medium and large and for an extra £1 3 pigs in blankets.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tubby157
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments- you are correct our roast potatoes are peeled and roasted as required, our vegetables are prepared here and cooked as required . The gravy has meat juices and meat bits in it. Our Yorkshire puddings are homemade. Makes for a tasty meal. Glad you enjoyed it. See you again soon. Regards Louise More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place before a days shopping at cheshire oaks on Saturday 12th November 2016. There was 4 of us, 3 people ordered the chicken dinners. What a bad mistake. On the menu you can decide on ROAST chicken or fried chicken. We all ordered half a chicken with roast potatoes and coleslaw. When it arrived it didn't look... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. We don't get many comments such as these. It sounds like you wanted a roast dinner- perhaps you would have been better at the carvery, with Turkey instead of chicken as as much veg as you like. I hope this hasn't put you off returning. Regards Louise More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food. Great value for money. Slow drink service. Comfortable seating. Outside seating. Great deals. Lovely car very. Good service. Clean and hygienic.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sky00123
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited twice while staying locally, had to wait for a table on Sunday evening as they were very busy. Only had time to get a drink from the bar before being called for our table, food was good value and tasty.

Helpful?
2 Thank garryhopkinson60
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food , good atmosphere Only shame is the time to queue to order food or drinks ,the queue was round the tables at one point ,not ideal when you're carrying a two year old ! Also unfair on diners trying to eat . Other than this food very good

Helpful?
Thank shadow0606
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We do try to keep queues down to a minimum. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Such a great and fun experience with really friendly team. Really nice carvery and meals for the kids and fully recommend this place for a reasonably priced meal out.

Helpful?
1 Thank neil60
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. I will pass your comments on to our team. Regards Louise More 

Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful as always and the staff are always so pleasant . Can not fault this place. The meals are always really lovely never had a bad one. Would highly recommend the carvery. Plenty of choice. And the desserts are just amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa N
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. See you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Travellers who viewed Old Hall Farm also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
 

Been to Old Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ellesmere Port
  • Phone Number: +44 151 357 3941
Description
Milestone carvery

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Hall Farm and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Hall Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?