We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Saracens Head

) #8 of 48 Restaurants in Beaconsfield ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
+44 1494 674119
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (18 reviews)
“sunday roast” (16 reviews)
“sea bass” (8 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 582 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Loved this place especially Jackie who was friendly and attentive . Lunch time menu a real bargain. The place was clean and lively decorated. Plenty of parking

Thank Deniz G
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were so impressed with our dinner there last night (17th July) that we went back for lunch today to sample even more of the menu. We were not disappointed! Would recommend the duck, the pork belly and the chicken and leek pie. Congratulations to...More

Thank David M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Prominently located on the major intersection in Old Town, this is not a bad spot for a drink, or even a meal. However, there are better options to be found in all directions!More

Thank David R
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at 01494674119 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for my Sons graduation meal , excellent food , value for money , wedding venue was on at the same time so service was a bit slow , but would still recommend a visit 😊More

Thank Veena J
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Veena, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Royal Saracens Head! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for a drink as the room at the crazy bear not ready. Drinks not the cheapest but good choice of cocktails and very well made, however did have to wait for someone to make them. With such a big selection it would be...More

Thank Mramazing1980
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Royal Saracens Head. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you like over cooked, dark brown and in fact burnt and soggy chips to go with your small portion of fish, and your partner likes an undressed chicken salad then I urge you to go here. You won't be disappointed.More

Thank ITSMEAGAINSouthWest
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 01494674119. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the Crazy Bear and they recommended that we eat here for Sunday lunch. Great recommendation as the staff and food were brilliant.

Thank Rob O
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rob O, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Royal Saracens Head. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you again for the great review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is very well presented by an artistic chef. The staff were attentive to our needs. We visited the Saracens head twice in the same week as a party of 4 and then as a party of 7. Price wise, it is quite expensive,...More

Thank John E
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John E, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Royal Saracens Head. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Kind Regards, Michael Parker GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the pub by chance and because of its beautiful decor decided to try the lunch. We were warmly greeted by a fellow South African who may have been the maitre We ordered our meal which was beautifully presented and tasted as good as...More

Thank Gill C
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gill C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Royal Saracens Head. We're happy we could meet your expectations! It was lovely meeting you! Kind Regards, Michael Parker (The South African chap) GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just ate lunch at this restaurant, took 20 mins for the waitress to take our order. I had to approach the manager to ask her to come and take our order in the end! Staff standing around talking and ignoring customers. Food was extremely average...More

Thank lisa k
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lisa, I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. This is far from our usual high standards. I will be speaking to the staff that were present during your visit and work with them to ensure that service is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
No 5
186 reviews
.03 km away
Brasserie Blanc Beaconsfield
1,148 reviews
.18 km away
The Cape
461 reviews
1.22 km away
China Diner
240 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bekonscot Model Village
987 reviews
1.48 km away
Burnham Beeches
68 reviews
5.05 km away
Fired Works
14 reviews
5.30 km away
National Trust Cliveden
732 reviews
5.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
davey14
31 August 2015|
Answer
Response from jobob10 | Reviewed this property |
They do have menu with prices here. Just visited today for lunch
0
Votes
bucksbunny146
28 December 2014|
Answer
Response from jobob10 | Reviewed this property |
No this isn't the case
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 674119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing