We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sucrerie Lavigne

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Ch. Petit-Brule | 417, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
+1 450-451-4482
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
28 Mar 2017
“Not the best .... not the worst”
26 Mar 2017
“Can't believe it !!”
Restaurant Hours
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ch. Petit-Brule | 417, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were a large group who usually go to another cabane a sucre in the area but we decided to try something different simply because it was unlimited taffy on snow and you could bring your own wine (although we met for breakfast so didn't...More

Thank Marnie M
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience at our sugar shack. We acknowledge and take notes of your observations. Please let us rectify some of your comments; usual bacon is unfortunately not part of the traditional sugar shack meal but you might find some...More

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Can't believe we paid over $60 for 2 people for THIS !! Noisy dining room, disorganized way of working. The food was AWFUL , the cleanliness of the place VERY doubtful made us gag ! The taffy area small , the snow dirty + an...More

Thank Joe C
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

We are truly sorry you did not have a good time at our sugar shack. Even though we are a traditional family-oriented establishment, your experience is not the impression we want to give to our clients. We hope that you will find a sugar shack...More

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Exactly what I expect from a sugar shack... The place has character and is family operated by friendly and attentive staff. The food is excellent and served 'buffet style' which is a great way to reduce food waste.

Thank groundwaterdoctor
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation. It means a lot to us! We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year!

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Everything tasted very ordinary and, to add insult to injury, you had to get up and get it, buffet-style. I had the impression the ham was rancid. The eggs were cold. Les oreilles de Criss were nothing to write home about. The pancakes were oozing...More

Thank genevievemenard01
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

We are truly sorry that you were not informed about our traditional hot buffet type service and that the food did not meet your expectations. Please note that our food is always made from fresh ingredients and that our sugar pie is indeed made with...More

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This sugar bush is a real celebration of what, we as Canadians,look forward to in early spring. A true sign of spring means loading up the kids, mom and dad, and a Grandparent or two for some sweet fun in the Maple sugar bush. We...More

Thank Glenda G
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We really appreciate your good words about our site and service. As a small family sugar shack it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year!

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting this place for years. It is authentic to what a sugar bush should be. Note that it is not glamorous and it shouldn't be. Cabane means a shack, which is what I want when I look for a sugarbush. The food...More

Thank Martin_mcfly85
LaSucrerieLavigne, Owner at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this great praise of our establishment, we could not express it better! As a small family sugar shack, it means a lot to us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty throughout those years and your appreciation of the...More

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

As this was my first time ever being at a cabin a sucre I was definitely not let down. The food was amazing and fresh and hot. Everyone was smiling and very friendly. Would totally go again :)

Thank Meganclone
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. As a small family sugar shack, it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, moderate prices and laid-back atmosphere. Loved it! Would go back again for sure :):)

Thank Mysoundworld
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. As a small family sugar shack, it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 5 April 2015

We went with a group of 18 to the cabane yesterday. What a mistake... Tasteless eggs, cold soup,,greasy bacon, burned pancakes and dried up beans. Not expecting buffet type service. No wonder the food was not fresh and hot. As of 10 this morning 4...More

Thank rockyum2015
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

We are truly sorry that you were not informed about our traditional hot buffet type service and that the food did not meet your expectations. Please note that our food is made from fresh ingredients just before your eyes, our apologies if you did not...More

Reviewed 6 December 2014

I have gone to many cabane à sucre since I was born 53 years ago. This is by far the most genuine old fashion one around. The people are friendly and catered mostly to families. My children, now teens, still adore going on the horse...More

1  Thank Joanne M
LaSucrerieLavigne, Propriétaire at Sucrerie Lavigne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. As a small family sugar shack it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Auberge des Gallant
43 reviews
4.76 km away
Del Fiacco
63 reviews
7.01 km away
Sucrerie De la Montagne Inc
220 reviews
6.02 km away
Maison Du Defricheur
42 reviews
3.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arbraska Rigaud
34 reviews
7.05 km away
Voyageur Provincial Park
54 reviews
12.19 km away
Musee Regional D'Argenteuil
7 reviews
12.30 km away
Finnegan's Market
69 reviews
15.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sucrerie Lavigne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Rigaud

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 18
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Reservations
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ch. Petit-Brule | 417, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Rigaud
  • Phone Number: +1 450-451-4482
  • E-mail
Description
La Sucrerie Lavigne is a family business located in Rigaud, west of Montreal, offering customers an excellent sugar shack experience since 1957.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing