We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dutch Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Canadian, American
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2223 Division Rd N, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 2Z4, Canada
+1 519-733-6888
Website
Today
06:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 14:00
Tue 06:00 - 15:00
Wed - Fri 06:00 - 19:00
Sat 07:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Good food home made. Locals love it. Friendly. Very clean. Specials daily. I always go for breakfast. I like shredded hash browns crispy with eggs over easy. I asked for hot sauce and I smiled when they told me they had about 5 different types.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
Puerto Cayo, Ecuador
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is a very good diner that locals stop at. I had a delicious breakfast with coffee . Well priced .

Helpful?
Thank Robewalker
Windsor
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very reasonable prices for breakfast and lunch items. Good variety to choose from for both breakfast and lunch. Portion size is just right.

Helpful?
Thank DenisWindsor
Windsor,Ontario,
Level Contributor
437 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

This isone of those friendly restaurants where the food almost seems like that my dear mother used to offer (perhaps even better bless her soul!), Corned beef hash is my favourite as it is plentiful wholesome and--I'm assured--not a gram of fat (!). Coffee could be better but service is excellent. Love an excuse to lunch here.

Helpful?
Thank NamutKwu
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

Unfortunately we used to love going to this place until my daughter was bullied by one of the staff!! When I went to complain and speak with the manager again was exposed to very rude behavior from the owner/manager. I would never go back. Rest assured I will be writing a letter to the editor and making a formal complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliemacwilliam
Gord M, Owner at The Dutch Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Madam: If politely and quietly requesting that one remove one's bare feet from the chair adjacent to the table in a restaurant makes us bullies, then so be it. You seem to be missing a few details of your story. It has been my experience that those that speak the loudest, feel they have the most to defend. As... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Not often do I eat alone, but today was one of those days. Didn't matter because I felt welcome as soon as I walked in. I enjoyed a 2 egg breaky with sausage etc. Overall, it was a good breakfast. Portions were right on. I would have appreciated if my over-easy eggs weren't broken and leaking. Also, the homefries were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natascha W
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I am a loyal regular that use to go to the Dutch at least once a week. Yesterday made me not ever want to go back. My BLT fell apart, I had to put it back together (never happened before), and my sweet potato fries tasted like they're was kitchen cleaner on them. I told the waitress they didn't taste... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The owner at Dutch kitchen is so rude and unprofessional! She would not allow me to have a take out box on the table with half my sandwich that I ordered from them in it while eating the other half and sipping a coffee. Food is good, but I might get spit in mine next time I go there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
Gord M, Owner at The Dutch Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I'm not quite sure what is rude about the question "may I please bring you a plate?" Had you allowed me to finish my sentence, you would have heard that we do not eat in take out containers while inside the restaurant. Our policy is that when dining in the restaurant, you eat on dinnerware. You ordered your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We we're visiting family who were staying in Kingsville for the month of May. Who suggested we go to the Dutch restaurant for breakfast. We ordered a pretty simple breakfast, 3 of us. My father-in-law told the waitress he didn't like the potatoes he had last time he was there and didn't want to order them again, she assured him... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CharFinley
Gord M, Owner at The Dutch Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, I am surprised by your comments as the server stated how kind you were when she explained her error. For clarification, the "crusty waitress" is, in fact, still training, and was thrown into a busy Sunday morning with insufficient training because there was not one else available. I deeply apologize that you found her nervousness "crusty". There were a... More 

Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2016

This restaurant offers tastey meals at a very good price. Easily located as one drives north out of Kingsville, with ample parking. Although the atmosphere is country basic, the staff makes up for it with excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank Mustang176

Travellers who viewed The Dutch Restaurant also viewed

 
Kingsville, Ontario
 
Kingsville, Ontario
 

Been to The Dutch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15
Cuisine
Canadian, American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 19:00
Thursday
06:00 - 19:00
Friday
06:00 - 19:00
Saturday
07:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2223 Division Rd N, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 2Z4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Kingsville
  • Phone Number: +1 519-733-6888
Description
We are a quick service restaurant, not fast food. We use the same fresh vegetables and ingredients for your meals as we use for ourselves, less preservatives that way! Each menu item is prepared when your order is sent to the kitchen but that allows you to substitute or remove an ingredient or two from your stir fry or your "create your own" omelette. There is usually something for everyone. We do not carry any fish or seafood products. We do not carry alcohol. We do accept cash and debit, however do not accept credit cards and unfortunately American debit cards act as credit cards and do not work with our machine. Feel free to send any inquiries to email link through our website. We will do our best to answer as we are able. Thank you for your time. Have a great day!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dutch Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?