We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluewater Waterfront Grill

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4 Marina St, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-1762
19102568500
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had lunch there on a Saturday in November. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. If you have food allergies or special requests, they are able to accommodate them.

Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Tina! Come back again soon! More 

Collegeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family really enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet. We were fortunate to have beautiful weather and ate outside. Our favorite entree was the salmon. The sweet potatoes were very good too. We were disappointed that we had to pick one (sight unseen / server-delivered) dessert. Most buffets have a dessert table to choose from and include coffee/tea.

Helpful?
Thank robynp279
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review Robyn! I'll pass along your feedback to our team. Hope we see you again soon! - Tyler More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I picked the Bluewater Waterfront Grill because we wanted a place to have a nice meal and watch the Wrightsville Beach Flotilla; we were not disappointed! The entire experience from the call ahead seating, to our pre-dinner drink at the bar, to our table overlooking the inland waterway and Flotilla, to the manager stopping by twice to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcollene
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Collene! We hope we see you again soon! - Tyler More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had reservations for Thanksgiving Buffet and was seated immediately upon arrival. Very friendly staff.. Food left a lot to be desired.. Food was sitting out and was cold. Each tray of food was burnt on top...No tablecloths on the table just plain wood table tops. Food that fell out of chafing dish was just left on the buffet never to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mattbethnewjersey
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Hi Matt - We're really sorry to hear about your dining experience. I'd love to know some more details about your visit if possible. Can you please email me at WeCare@BluewaterDining.com with your contact info? We'd like a chance to make things up to you! - Tyler More 

Florence, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My server was very young and inexperienced and hasn't put her individual and personal service together with the tip she gets. I don't tip according to the amount I spend, I tip according to the service. I've left ten bucks on a cheeseburger. The Bleu Cheese dressing was nothing but mayonnaise, no bread with the meal, I didn't want fries... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Candy450
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Hi Candy - We're really sorry to hear about your recent dining experience. I'd love to know some more details about your visit if possible. Can you please email me at WeCare@BluewaterDining.com with your contact info? We'd like a chance to make things right! - Tyler More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped by for lunch and had a pleasant meal, great staff and reasonable prices. The manager came over introduced himself to us and on the way out shot a picture for us.

Helpful?
Thank Dbender87
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars! Hope we see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent seafood restauraunt with moderate prices. Shrimp and mahi were excellent. Service first class. And a beautiful view of the harbor A great place to escape for lunch

Helpful?
Thank Jeri Y
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jeri! More 

Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant has a lovely location - you may sit inside or outside on the waterfront. The service was excellent at a dinner with 11 people. I had the grouper special with a crab sauce, rice and beans and it was excellent. We also shared appetizers that were very good. The menu is primarily seafood but there were beef and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Memmett
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can down to North Carolina for seafood and ocean atmosphere and we found it here . Tonight was our last night here before we start back north so we wanted a nice farewell dinner. We were not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
WeCare-BrandManager, Owner at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Bob! Hope we can treat you again next time you visit! More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best view and atmosphere on Island. Sit outside and watch the boats, waterway, and bridge. Food is excellent and so is service. Great menu. Comparably priced and worth it. Spent several pleasurable hours visiting with friends on a beautiful afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Bfroadking
WeCare-BrandManager, Owner at Bluewater Waterfront Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars! More 

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Waterfront Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bluewater Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Marina St, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-1762
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Wrightsville Beach
  • Phone Number: 19102568500
Description
Established in 2000, Bluewater Waterfront Grill is picturesque restaurant located on the Intracoastal Waterway in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Service, hospitality and outstanding local cuisine are top priority. The menu features selections of fresh seafood and American fare, offering unique, chef-driven dishes, as well as classic coastal favorites. Bluewater offers spacious dining rooms, private event spaces and has a large outdoor patio where guests can dine and relax while watching sailboats and yachts glide by on the sparkling water. Bluewater has continuously been voted Best Outdoor Dining by Encore Magazine and its outdoor patio includes and a full service bar, and large fans & shades to make dining comfortable during the summer months. Dock access is available.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bluewater Waterfront Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
Leland, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Waterfront Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?