We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spendelove Bistro & Bar

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly
Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
+61 7 5527 0255
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“calamari” (6 reviews)
“fries” (3 reviews)
“chilli” (2 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Outstanding service and care. The mature gentlemen obviously takes pride in his work and has been trained extremely well. The food - and we had small portions for lunch - was delicious and sophisticate with layers of flavours. Remember the starving who have no menu......More

Thank Blanchard
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Staff seemed particularly disinterested and disengaged. Orders taken and food served with no conversation and a whole lot of mumbling. While the food was nice and I enjoyed the bacon and eggs (Spendelove Mini), I wouldn’t go back and would go to another restaurant in...More

Thank Katie C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great smashed avocado, plentiful serve, nice toast, and lovely Persian feta. Good coffee. Indifferent service

Thank JudyGraham
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Arrive. Waitress rolls her eyes. Doesn’t smile. Really up herself. Food was over priced and average. Would not recommend to anyone. Wish I could give a zero but can’t.

Thank Jbjay
Rick M, Manager at Spendelove Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi when did you dine ? Thanks , What did you have ?

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve given this place a few chances and will never be back again. Been here for breakfast, drinks and lunch. Had pork and it was all fatty, no meat and no crackly. Also undercooked and had blood! Got a refund and gave this another chance...More

1  Thank 88goldcoasttraveller
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We came here for a late lunch. Staff seemed more interested in going home than serving customers. The young lady serving us had a “can’t do” attitude, when ages before closing time we ordered another wine. Prices are about double of surrounding cafes. On a...More

Thank GlobetrotterJSH
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Spendlove enjoys solid patronage and seems to be a goto place for the yummy mummies set. Personally I don't think the food is great but there are a few dishes I quite like.

Thank Simon S
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Not my first time here for lunch and it didn’t disappoint. Love they pasta dishes and salads. It’s not the most well appointed restaurant, but with such great food we will be back. I have given it a score of 4 for the food alone....More

Thank Francesca U
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I often lunch here when I shop at the markets and find the standard consistent and varied . The service is quick, some of the staff are long serving and the atmosphere is up market. Prices are not cheap but the quality is good. All...More

Thank Tania W
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We all had delicious food, the service was great, and it was very nice atmosphere. Parking might be a problem, but buses are available.

Thank Wobbie12
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Southport
Earls Court Motor Inn
86 reviews
1.09 km away
Sundale Motel
25 reviews
1.11 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
1,868 reviews
1.14 km away
Contessa Holiday Apartments
151 reviews
1.74 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Parc-Bah
37 reviews
.65 km away
The Cardamom Pod
105 reviews
.07 km away
Merlo Coffee
44 reviews
.01 km away
Shogun Japanese Restaurant
125 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boomerang Art - Aboriginal Art Gallery
27 reviews
.82 km away
Aqua Splash
70 reviews
1.57 km away
Southport Bowls Club
21 reviews
1.22 km away
James Overall Park
8 reviews
.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rasenquiries
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't say - I haven't had pizza at this venue - mostly breakfast and coffee - but if it's any hing as carefully made it will be fine
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 36
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 11 | Ferry Rd Market, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5527 0255
  • E-mail
Description
Centrally located at the popular Ferry Rd Markets in Southport, Spendelove Bistro & Bar offers a range of modern dining options, perfect for a business lunch or a catch-up date with friends.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing