We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christoph's on the Water

₹₹ - ₹₹₹American
100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144
+1 252-638-0305
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good44%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (5 reviews)
“steak” (8 reviews)
“pancakes” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Kinda pricey but very tasty! Over all a great place for a meal. Located inside the DoubleTree Hilton.

Thank Vicki T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros & Cons: Pet friendly outdoor dining is available on the exterior, shaded patio. It overlooks the New Bern Grand Marina and it's adjacent to the walking path. Food quality is "good to better" with a limited, but ample menu. Prices are moderate. It's comfortable,...More

Thank Kevin B
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Have been here several times in the past - and unfortunately won't be back for dining. The food here used to be really good with several choices. This is a great location right on the water, but after a recent experience with out of town...More

Thank Jeanne Z
Management response:Responded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jeanne Z, Thank you so much for considering Christoph's on the Water. We apologize that you were disappointed with the menu as we did scale it back and only kept the most popular items. We do still offer our delicious breakfast buffet and seafood...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

My church group had breakfast here. They were very busy but took very good care of us. We had a choice of a full breakfast buffet, continental breakfast buffet or ordering off the menu. Our group tried all the choices and all were very satisfied....More

Thank charliet371
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This place used to have live music on Thursday nights, and on the deck in the summer, but some genius decided to end all that. Guess they didn't like making money. The wait staff is friendly, but oh my God the service is dreadful. VERY...More

Thank Robert D
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The decor of the restaurant is top notch. While the quality of the food was decent it was nothing spectacular. The kids meals we ordered upon arrival took 15+ minutes tk arrive. The salmon we ordered was slightly dry. I ordered the crab stuffed flounder....More

Thank Alison P
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We have encountered this before, but thought we would give 'er another go -- dining on the deck/patio, that is. We wanted to show off the lovely setting of the marina to a friend who was in town so we chose Christoph's and decided to...More

Thank Jeanne Z
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We selected this place because it was right on the water. It is a beautiful view of the river and adds a special something to a reasonable meal. The food was good but not necessarily great. It seems like a place for couples and to...More

1  Thank Phil1003
Reviewed 3 May 2017

They have a very expansive menu and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. The buffet also offered many choices

Thank itsbetsy65
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Our first morning we decided to try out the breakfast buffet. Basic things, scrambled eggs, pre-made pancakes, link sausage, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits. Plus an assortment of cereals, pastries and fruit. Nothing memorable, in fact, we didn't bother to eat their breakfast again during...More

1  Thank drinnc1958
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Morgan's Tavern & Grill
1,348 reviews
.33 km away
The Chelsea
750 reviews
.54 km away
Bakers Kitchen
793 reviews
.29 km away
MJ's Raw Bar & Grille
660 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Carolina Creations Fine Art & Contemporary Gallery
91 reviews
.37 km away
Bear City Fudge Company
48 reviews
.32 km away
New Bern Farmers Market
42 reviews
.21 km away
New Bern Riverfront Convention Center
26 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jonezgrl
27 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nora A | Reviewed this property |
We were there for dinner so I don't think I can help. Dinner was exceptional, I'm certain lunch would be too.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  New Bern
  • Phone Number: +1 252-638-0305
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing