We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

5213 Lenoraway Drive, Market Center Drive, Morrisville, NC
+1 919-465-1079
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“grits” (8 reviews)
“beignets” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5213 Lenoraway Drive, Market Center Drive, Morrisville, NC
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Overall I like this restaurant chain for the menu but this restaurant is lacking. I thought it unusual for the restaurant to have so few people in there just before 10 on a Sunday morning. I'm used to big crowds of families having Sunday brunch...More

Thank sennedwhite
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast or any rudeness from our team. We pride...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't waste your precious brunch time in this place. The food is pretty good BUT the wait for the actual food is completely unreasonable! We had a party of 6 and waited nearly 1 hour for our meals to arrive. No update or apologies for...More

Thank Karen A
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Karen, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast or any rudeness from our team. We...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

As others have said, if you're in a hurry you may want to go somewhere else but it helps that you can put your name on the wait list through the No Wait app. Still food took a bit to come out but we weren't...More

Thank TaraWVU
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much Tara ! We’re happy you enjoyed your B.L.A.S.T. and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast with your husband. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Well, a breakfast restaurant - no big expectations from the start. But wait till you see the prices: not too awful, but a $1 or $2 higher then in other breakfast places in the area, while the food - the same eggs, sausage links, beef...More

Thank mika3873
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd Another Broken Egg Cafe I've eaten at, with the first being in Florida. The results were the same: Incredible Food, Phenomenal Service, and a Wonderful Experience! Thanks for being so hospitable and professional to match your quality and delicious food! We...More

Thank Jeremy C
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Jeremy, we're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I disagree with a past review that the restraunt is over priced. I thought the amount of food you received was a good value. The only reason I give it a 4 not a 5 is due to the young man who waited on us....More

Thank nicholaso117
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and your for your feedback on our service Nicholas. We're happy to hear we were able to provide an enjoyable dining experience. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We waited for months for this restaurant to open. When it finally opened, we enjoyed a lovely brunch on Sunday. Because we like breakfast, we always order breakfast for Sunday brunch and there has not been a bad meal there. We love it!

Thank Seralynn
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the restaurant made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I had a plate with 2 eggs, sausage and pancakes. It was homemade sausage. The food was pretty good, but the egg portion did not look like 2 eggs. I would say they were medium but not large eggs. I had water to drink and...More

Thank Tanawha208
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thanks for stopping by our cafe for breakfast. We're happy to hear you enjoy the food and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join for breakfast again soon.

Reviewed 20 February 2017

The service is always good and so is the food. We prefer a booth away from the windows so the cold winter air is farther away while eating. The service staff seems to be consistent -- a sign of a well run restaurant with happy...More

Thank Michael S
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words Michael. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 20 February 2017

First visit but this won't be the last. A nice atmosphere and good service. Some really great and interesting choices. The food was very tasty and the portions were really, really big. For those who complained about cost, the amount of food is so large...More

Thank elandja
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
111 reviews
.41 km away
Full Moon Oyster Bar and Seafood Kitchen
101 reviews
.17 km away
Blaze Pizza
30 reviews
.11 km away
Alpaca Peruvian Charcoal Chicken
80 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fred G. Bond Metro Park
226 reviews
3.08 km away
Cipher Escape
186 reviews
3.86 km away
Park West Village
13 reviews
.30 km away
Bond Brothers Beer Company
42 reviews
3.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Morrisville

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5213 Lenoraway Drive, Market Center Drive, Morrisville, NC
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Morrisville
  • Phone Number: +1 919-465-1079
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing