We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sagebrush Steakhouse

₹₹ - ₹₹₹American, Steakhouse,
985 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-3003
+1 828-966-4767
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“baked potato” (6 reviews)
“steak” (21 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Bar
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
985 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-3003
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Ordered 6oz sirloin with half order of fries and no second side. Sirloin was juicy tasteful but one edge was on the dry side. Fries okay.

Thank David V
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this Restuarant about 7:30 on 10/27/2017. Although the host and server were friendly, this visit was definitely NOT up to par. We have visited several other Sagebrush Steakhouse restaurants, and our experiences had always been good until now. Order was taken. Server returned to...More

Thank Keith B
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi. I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive to exceed your expectations with each and every visit and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the regional director reach out...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Several years ago a visit to Stagebrush Steakhouse was excellent but the cheese topped rolls have been replaced with plain out of the package type rolls. Steak was great done just the way I like my steak done and the whole family had only good...More

Thank RLU818
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoy and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Christine

A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We sat for about 40 mins. The server was pleasant however I saw guys messing with the electric box. Lights went off and came back on. Like I said we sat there for 40 mins when the sever came out and says I have good...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi. I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive to exceed your expectations with each and every visit and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the regional director reach out...More

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

After the eclipse traffic was horrible, bumper to bumper. So I took the hungry family to sagebrush for some dinner. Excellent food, drinks, and a few big screens to watch t.v. on. I had no complaints and neither did the family being that everyone's food...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoy and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Christine

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Please do yourself a huge favor and shut this place down.I would rather be unemployed than to work in an embarrassing place like this. We had a party of six. Cannot even begin to describe the calamity. We did however get our bill reduced from...More

Thank Kyle G
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi. I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive to exceed your expectations with each and every visit and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the regional director reach out...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Don't know what the food is like so can't really rate it for that but.... as soon as we entered the door, took a peek inside, we turned at left. There was a cockroach on the window ledge and the smell was yuk! Just smelt...More

Thank Maxine K
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi. I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive to exceed your expectations with each and every visit and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the regional director reach out...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Went by last Sunday for a late lunch. First they brought a plate of rolls dripping with butter that was barely melted. It was disgusting. The rolls were very stale. They were out of baked potatoes. And my chicken came out so charred on the...More

Thank Dezigner99
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi. I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive to exceed your expectations with each and every visit and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the regional director reach out...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We went to a party here. At first the service was good but after we had been there about 30 min. It was like they forgot us. They tried passing off a well done sirloin as a med. Rare fillet. I got a med. Steak...More

Thank dadjz1969
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I am so sorry for your poor experience in our Brevard location. We strive to exceed your expectations and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact info to sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the Regional Director reach out to you immediately. Thank...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stopped around 4:30/5ish on Tuesday, July 19...was seated after a short wait....waiter came and took our drink order and came back later and took our order.....Steak, Baked Potatoes and Salad....we waited and waited and waited on our salads...finally ask our server to check on them.....about...More

Thank oneless45
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi. I am so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We strive to exceed your expectations with each and every visit and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at sagebrushsteakhouse.com so I can have the regional director reach out...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Brevard
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
275 reviews
1.80 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
652 reviews
2.80 km away
Key Falls Inn
66 reviews
3.66 km away
Sunset Motel
364 reviews
3.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hawg Wild BBQ
67 reviews
.73 km away
Twin Dragons
147 reviews
.36 km away
Grammys Restaurant
10 reviews
1.13 km away
Food Matters Market
29 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crystal Mountain Gem Mine
142 reviews
3.00 km away
Brevard Brewing company
76 reviews
2.95 km away
Shabby Shack Mall
21 reviews
.93 km away
Ecusta Brewing Company
14 reviews
2.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sagebrush Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 985 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-3003 (Formerly Sagebrush Steakhouse & Saloon)
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Mountains  >  Brevard
  • Phone Number: +1 828-966-4767
  • E-mail
Description
Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer prime rib, award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing